Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

karen from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic find in Berlin
Location, staff & food
This was a family holiday with our teenage daughters and we were all extremely satisfied with the hotel, it was a great location for exploring the city of Berlin, everything was in walking distance enabling to explore and then pop back to the hotel for afternoon tea which was very substantial and kept us going until dinner. There were plenty of restaurants & shops nearby & it wasn't too touristy. The staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful & the breakfast had plenty of variety.... I would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends and will probably return in the summer to explore this fantastic city even more.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Helen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel
Cleanliness, Breakfast, Afternoon coffee and cake!
I thought the Hotel OTTO was excellent and enjoyed my stay
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Arnold from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Family Trip to Berlin
Location
Reviewed July 11, 2015

jieun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
quiet neighborhood and cute facilities
friendly staff, breakfast and neighborhood
it was a cute small design hotel but not as valuable as 4 stat hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location for a city break
Great location, friendly knowledgeable staff, fantastic service
A great stay for a city break. Ideally located in a really nice part of the city, very close underground stations and a 10 minute walk to the zoo and overground train. Lovely shops and restaurants a few streets away. Located on a quieter side street. Excellent breakfast, both hot and cold choices available and choices changed from day to day. Lovely complimentary tea coffee cake and fruit available all afternoon and early evening in the lounge. Free water available at all times and good toiletries. Staff were very friendly and knowledge helping on our arrival which was after hours by giving us a map of the area and describing local areas of interest and the location of all the transport nearby. Room was on the warm side even in October and would have benefited from some air con as our room was on the ground floor. A lovely stay, great value, would recommend.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Juha from Finland
Couples
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Comfortable hotel, good location
Nice room, very friendly staff, close to public transportation
We had a nice fourday holiday in Berlin. Peaceful area. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. A short busride to Tegel airport and close to busstops and Ernst-Reuter-Platz u-bahn station.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Mohammad from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice boutique hotel in city of Berlin
Location, location and location
It was a great stay with friendly staff and comfort room. The wifi coverage was also good. Perfect location near to metro.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Yuen from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Spacious room, quite and nice environment, easily access to public transportation
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Kevin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Average rooms. Furniture more of IKEA style.
Breakfast
Average. 15 mins walk to main shopping district. However, breakfast was great
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Brian from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very comfortable and duper handy to train and bus
Location - presentation of hotel - staff
It was great and from the moment I arrived I was made very welcome and important The service and advice was great
Reviewed January 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: