Book Now: Hotel OTTO

Excellent
From 147 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (147)Booking.com Reviews (612)
8.7
Excellent
From 147 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.1
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
한국어
Dansk
more
Room type
Standard Double or Twin
Comfort Double or Twin
Studio
Comfort Family Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 115 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great Hotel”
Conveniently located near cafes, restaurants, convenient stores and shopping boutiques. There's also a nearby park where you can jog. It's also near bus and train terminals. Rooms are very clean and the particular room we stayed at was very spacious.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Great Stay!”
Very nice minimal modern hotel, large comfortable room, good location!
Reviewed September 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Burak from Turkey
Family with young children
Comfort Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Hotel is in a very nice place but breakfast and parking is very expensive”
Rooms are clean.hotel is near to the city center and zoo.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
.Jeff from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great location, friendly staff”
We had a great time in Berlin, this hotel was about 7 mins walking from train station, so was easy to get around.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Edmond from Canada
Group
Comfort Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Really nice hotel”
The location is really nice not far from tiergarten. You can rent bikes for 12 euros per day. The breakfast can be included in your deal, if not it is 18 euros, we haven't try the breakfast as it was quite expensive. The room for 4 persons was big enough. The staff was really helpful. We loved our stay there and would recommend to anyone!
Reviewed August 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Colm from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Beautiful clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. ”
Nice quaint location. Great base to explore Beelin from.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Meridien from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
overall nice stay and comfortable”
friendly staff,very helpful,cleaniness,served very good breakfast. easy to excess to the city and the public transport.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
NAEKYUNG from South Korea
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
wonderful!”
It was a happy journey. Employee Everyone was kind and comfortable. Morning light was a comfortable room. I want to visit with us next time.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great hotel, great staff, great location ”
Our first visit to Germany and so glad we booked Hotel Otto. Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Sumptuous breakfasts too. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Excellent choice for a few days in Berlin ”
Excellent
Reviewed May 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Clean and comfortable room”
nice one
Reviewed March 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
karen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic find in Berlin”
Location, staff & food
This was a family holiday with our teenage daughters and we were all extremely satisfied with the hotel, it was a great location for exploring the city of Berlin, everything was in walking distance enabling to explore and then pop back to the hotel for afternoon tea which was very substantial and kept us going until dinner. There were plenty of restaurants & shops nearby & it wasn't too touristy. The staff at the hotel were friendly & helpful & the breakfast had plenty of variety.... I would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends and will probably return in the summer to explore this fantastic city even more.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel”
Cleanliness, Breakfast, Afternoon coffee and cake!
I thought the Hotel OTTO was excellent and enjoyed my stay
Reviewed October 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Arnold from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Family Trip to Berlin”
Location
Reviewed July 11, 2015
5.3
jieun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
quiet neighborhood and cute facilities ”
friendly staff, breakfast and neighborhood
it was a cute small design hotel but not as valuable as 4 stat hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location for a city break”
Great location, friendly knowledgeable staff, fantastic service
A great stay for a city break. Ideally located in a really nice part of the city, very close underground stations and a 10 minute walk to the zoo and overground train. Lovely shops and restaurants a few streets away. Located on a quieter side street. Excellent breakfast, both hot and cold choices available and choices changed from day to day. Lovely complimentary tea coffee cake and fruit available all afternoon and early evening in the lounge. Free water available at all times and good toiletries. Staff were very friendly and knowledge helping on our arrival which was after hours by giving us a map of the area and describing local areas of interest and the location of all the transport nearby. Room was on the warm side even in October and would have benefited from some air con as our room was on the ground floor. A lovely stay, great value, would recommend.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Juha from Finland
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Comfortable hotel, good location”
Nice room, very friendly staff, close to public transportation
We had a nice fourday holiday in Berlin. Peaceful area. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. A short busride to Tegel airport and close to busstops and Ernst-Reuter-Platz u-bahn station.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mohammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice boutique hotel in city of Berlin”
Location, location and location
It was a great stay with friendly staff and comfort room. The wifi coverage was also good. Perfect location near to metro.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money”
Spacious room, quite and nice environment, easily access to public transportation
Reviewed May 24, 2014
6.0
Kevin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Average rooms. Furniture more of IKEA style.”
Breakfast
Average. 15 mins walk to main shopping district. However, breakfast was great
Reviewed March 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Brian from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very comfortable and duper handy to train and bus”
Location - presentation of hotel - staff
It was great and from the moment I arrived I was made very welcome and important The service and advice was great
Reviewed January 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kar from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable.”
Staff service, Comfortable room, Value for money
It was comfortable and was near the train stations.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Hanne from Norway
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great modern hotel!”
Good breakfast, free bottles of water, nice hotel.
Great hotel. Close to U-bahn. Very good breakfast, with champagne. Modern rooms.
Reviewed December 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anina from Denmark
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Central location, fantastic beds”
Location, spacious and nice room
We had a really nice weekend stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, it was no problem checking in late due to flight issues. Hotel is located close to KuDamm in a nice area with lots of restaurants and cafes.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Karima from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable and warm”
The service is perfect, employees make you feel welcome and comfortable
We had a really nice stay at Hotel Otto and a great pleasure to discover the charms of the neighborhood. Nice typical bar and restaurant, easy access to the public transport. We'll surely return to the same place when we'll come back in Berlin!
Reviewed November 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
A nice and clean City Hotel”
surounding, goog public transport, nice neighbourhood
We enjoyed the stay in the hotel and the Charlottenburg area
Reviewed November 13, 2013
6.7
Good
Nga from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
neatly complicated”
location, relaxing area, near to shopping district
very satisfy, good service, convenient location. the person there is very helpful and wifi signal is quite strong and easily accessible
Reviewed October 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Modern clean room close to public transport”
Comfortable, clean, modern
We stayed here as it was close to public transport and was walking distance to Brattenburg Tor and the Berlin Zoo. Check-in was easy and parking was secure. Room was large and comfortable and bathroom was clean and modern. Access to drinking water and afternoon tea was a bonus.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
henry from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
AWESOME...WILL STAY AGAIN”
location, fast internet. restaurants nearby
hotel is good for business travelers...large rooms and nice kitchen with it. will stay again.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice convent helpful and cheap ”
Free bottled water and cakes coffee etc
The people were extremely helpful breakfast was amazing and you get free coffee and cake and bottled water. The hotel was in good location and fun atmosphere.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Hoe from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice clean place but a bit far from the city”
free food and drinks after 2pm at lounge area
Nice and clean place and a very new place. Place is a little bit far from the main city area but the U-bahn is close by
Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel ar quiet location”
clean, spacious, modern, friendly staff
clean, spacious, modern, friendly staff, wifi in room, complimentary tea and water. Good!!
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rashad from Azerbaijan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
good location”
location
All went fine and neatly. Booking in and out was easy and informal. The double room I had was spaceus enough and with all I could imagine. No need to mention that all and everything was tidy and clean.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean, tidy and friendly”
love the "surprise" in the lift!
Absolutely brilliant stay Wonderful staff excellent services, very helpful despite last minute additional guest Also one night free upgrade to Studio Clean room, excellent amenities Nice and quiet at night Very convenient to city Fantastic breakfast!
Reviewed September 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Well equipped room in a good neighbourhood”
Afternoon coffee and cakes
Very pleasant and will stay again. Good to have a fridge, small kitchen sink and hot plate with knives pans etc for preparing snacks and lunches. Polite helpful staff. A relaxing pleasant stay in a good area close to S and U Bahn stations.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great modern hotel with helpful staff”
Lovely staff, great breakfast and easy to get to all of the sites
Really enjoyed Hotel Otto. The staff are very pleasant, especially the ladies in the breakfast room! Breakfast was fabulous, a great selection accommodating all tastes. The room was a good size and very comfortable. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Somsak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good Hotel in Cafe and Restaurant area”
Nearby Cafe & Restaurant zone. Unlimited mineral water, not so far from public transport
a fine hotel situated in cafe & restaurant zone. there are around 10-15 restaurant, including famous like "12 apostels", "zilmarkt", or "kuchinoya" in walking distant. the hotel is not so far from u-bahn, but need about 5-10 minutes walking from s-bahn. room is fine but a bit small (average size for europe standard). free wireless internet is fast. hotel supply guests with unlimited mineral bottle water which could be taken from vending machine downstair, which is very good for asian like us where we drink water a lot per day. hotel does not have ramp for wheel but only 2-3 steps up and down the stair to reach elevator. staff is nice and friendly. we didn't brought breakfast so we don't sure what it looks like. washing services is quite cheap compare to other hotels but we didn't try that (about 1 eur per cloth).
Reviewed April 26, 2012
7.3
Very good
Vinod from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Value for Money Hotel”
Well Located, Neat Rooms, Very good bath rooms
The hotel is walking distance from Ernst Reuter platz U Bahn station, which makes it easy to connect elsewhere. Rooms are neat but small. Although you hear noise from other rooms but still its fine. Bathrooms are very clean & large enough. Good budget hotel with not too many amenities. Staff is also warm & fine.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Evelyn from Philippines
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely Hotel in a Great Location”
location, nice cozy rooms, with free wifi, real value for money
The hotel page ad on you carried are true. This hotel is very near the main train station, in walking distance reach to most of the tourist attractions. The hotel is a very nice place to stay, very comfortable in the rooms and comfort rooms are very clean, really really nice. we enjoyed our stay here for this tour, this is the best place we have stayed. the station is next to your doorstep. Food is good too, with varieties for non meat eater like us. will definitely recommend this hotel to most of my friends.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Judy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
A boutique haven in the heart of Berlin”
Decor, Food, Location
No kettle in the room
I absolutely fell in love with Hotel Otto during my short stay and would have loved to stay longer. The room was small, but beautifully decorated with all necessary facilities and the hotel itself was clean and modern. The breakfast was amazing and the provision of free hot drinks and cake throughout the day in the lovely setting of the 7th floor restaurant with an outdoor balcony just added to the attraction of the hotel. Well situated for sightseeing and shopping with transport links nearby and plenty of local restaurants and bars. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed July 05, 2010
6.4
Good
Tuncay from France
Family with young children
Comfort Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Bien situé ”
Bien situé Chambre spacieuse qui comprend un dressing Literie moyenne Propreté moyenne Petit-dej trop cher(18€/personne). Allez plutôt chez le boulanger juste à 2 pas.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
6.8
Good
Florian from France
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Un hôtel pour dormir un point c'est tout”
Un hôtel assez simple : une chambre et une salle de bains. Il n'y a pas spécialement de point négatif pour cet établissement.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Matthias from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Perfektes Hotel in bester Lage”
Leckeres und gesundes Frühstück genial, sehr freundliches Personal, beste Innenstadtlage, nachts absolut ruhig, gute Zimmerausstattung. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert. Gerne immer wieder dort. Einziger Minuspunkt: Frühstück für 18 Euro pro Person zu teuer, daher das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis keine Höchstnote
Reviewed April 23, 2018
5.6
Juliane from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average”
Diese Bewertung ist primär für Veganer relevant: Als Veganerin habe ich dieses Hotel gewählt da auf der Homepage u.a. Veganer mit entsprechendem Frühstück „angelockt“ werden. Kekse auf dem Zimmer als auch die Snack in der Lounge am Nachmittag sind weder deklariert noch Vegan (wie sich auf Nachfrage rausstellte). Das Frühstück (für 18€ sehr teuer, geht günstiger in Berlin) war ebenfalls etwas frustrierend. Ich war 1h (!) VOR Frühstücksende dort und fand nur noch Tomaten, Paprika und Rucola vor. Am Vortag hatte man mir versprochen dass diverse Salate und sehr viel mehr für Veganer angerichtet sind. Die Küchendame sagte nur „sie sind etwas zu spät“. Als ich sagte dass ich dann meine 18€ zurückverlangen werde da mir das für diese „Reste“ wirklich zu hoch ist, bot eine andere Küchendame an mir Pancakes, Gemüsepatties und Wurst/Käse (Vegan) zu bringen. Das war auch super lecker. Warum nicht gleich so? Empfehlung: anderes Hotel in besserer Lage (zB FHain) und Vegan auswärts frühstücken!!
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Sehr geehrte Juliane, Zunächst möchten wir uns bei Ihnen entschuldigen, dass Sie unser Frühstücksbuffet nicht so vorgefunden haben, wie Sie es erwartet haben und womit wir auch werben. Da wir eine große Gruppe im Haus hatten und alle Gruppenmitglieder zu derselben Zeit zum Frühstück gekommen sind, haben wir unser bestmögliches versucht, dass Buffet schnellst möglichst aufzufüllen. Auch für die Aussage des Servicepersonals möchten wir uns entschuldigen. Wir freuen uns jedoch, dass Ihnen unsere vegane Pancakes, Gemüsepatties und andere vegane Optionen Ihnen zuletzt geschmeckt haben. Das Frühstücksbuffet im OTTO ist ein absolutes Highlight und von unseren Gästen sehr beliebt, das bestätigen uns die Gästebewertungen im Internet. Da jeder Gast die Hotellage subjektiv anders empfindet, ist es empfehlenswert, sich vor dem Urlaub die Gedanken zu machen, welcher Stadtteil für den einen oder anderen attraktiver ist. Wir bedauern es, Sie von unserem Konzept nicht überzeugt zu haben.
Show more
Hotel OTTO
8.8
Excellent
Antje from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
unbedingt das geniale frühstück mitnehmen!!!
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6.0
Wolfgang from Austria
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Enttäuschend!”
Das Hotel sieht gut und gepflegt aus, leider hält der Lift immer nur im Halbstock, sodass man immer Treppen steigen muss. Das Zimmer hat keine Klimaanlage und war unerträglich warm. Der Ventilator wirbelt nur die warme Luft umher. Die Fenster sind durch die unpassende Einrichtung kaum zu öffnen! Das Frühstück ist mit € 18,- auf jeden Fall überteuert und für den Autostellplatz wird auch €18,- pro Tag verrechnet. Was also günstig erscheint, entpuppt sich letztendlich als ziemlich teuer!
Reviewed July 23, 2017
3.6
Claudia from Switzerland
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Zu teuer”
Preis/Leistung Schlecht.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hans-Jorg from Germany
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Sehr freundlich”
War nur kurz Aber jederzeit wieder
Reviewed October 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sabine from Germany
Group
Comfort Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Das Ambiente, der Service, Sauberkeit, Atmosphäre, das Frühstück... für uns stimmte einfach alles!”
Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!
Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Dieter from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Immer wieder gerne!!!”
Das Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse ist super. Die Frühstückszeiten sind klasse. Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal. Die Mitarbeiterinnen sind super nett!!!
Reviewed September 12, 2016