Excellent 8.2
Based on 64 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mohd from Malaysia
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Excellent
Friendly & Helpful Staff, Good Breakfast, Fast Internet
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The check in and check out is super easy, no Credit Card required as they would already have your card details when you made your booking. They provide you with free map. The room for 3 person, might be a tad small, but manageable. The bathroom is large though. TV is small but sufficient. We always have the channel tuned to the music hit list and it has mix of local and international music videos. The Internet Wi-Fi is fine. There is 3 elevators. The breakfast is great and there's always free canapes and coffee/tea at the lobby in the afternoon till late (whilst still available) but you have to pay for the bar for liquor / wine. There is a self service laundry just opposite the hotel and 2 convenient stores. The Italian restaurant nearby is quite good, always full of people who don't know what else to do after the shops have all closed in the evening. The hotel is only 10 minute walk from the train terminal and the bus terminal (where you can catch a bus to The Mall, the branded outlet). Also in walking distance to any shopping areas. It is after all a walking city although the weekend we had was raining most of the time, hence always carry an umbrella and check the weather in advance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hing from Canada
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
small room for single bed
clean, convenient, central
The stay was not bad, the room was too small and not enough space
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rob from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
convenient, well appointed hotel Doge
staff, convenience, breakfast
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Can from Singapore
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Relatively nice will stay again
Clean, bed is big, near to bus station
It was quite pleasant. As mentioned, it is clean and the room is big. I requested for the ironing board and it was delivered very quickly. The only thing is that as it is spring, the air con does not work so I have to open the windows and it will be quite a noisy as I stay facing the streets. Doesnt bother me much as I can sleep through the noise.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

FANG from China
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
pleasant short stay at a clean and lovely hotel
the best three things are it is very near to the train station and u can leave luggage in the hotel after checking out
the hotel is nice and clean. it is located ard 10 minutes walk from the train station. the best thing i like about the hotel is that you can leave your luggage in the hotel after u check for as long as you want. you may also find a lot of local restaurants and grocessory stores nearby. the riverside is just another 5 minutes walk away.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Joaquim from Singapore
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Central Location
Central Location
Room was small and facilities very basic. About 15 -20 minutes walk to the center of Florence. Check in staff was nice though. TV did not work but as I was only staying for one night, I did not bother. If this hotel has a 4 star rating, you must need to bring at least 1 star yourselves for the stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stephanie from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good value for money
Friendly staff, clean
The hotel is near the station and close to a couple of nice shopping streets and lovely church (Ognissanti). It is also very close to the river. The staff are friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. All round I would recommend it as good value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

WONG from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nornal normal normal hotel
location is good
very normal hotel, normal bed, normal service. The only thing is the location is ok, not too far from the firenze smn.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Kim from Australia
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great service and nice room!
Nice room, friendly staff
When we arrived this hotel, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist, who offerred us a city map and told us all about the attractions of Florence. Breakfast in the hotel is great, with a wide selection of food. The room we stayed in was comfortable. This hotel is within 15 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Oliver from Hong Kong
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Noisy, dirty and small room even location is ok
Closed to terminal station
The unforgettable terrible experience we had. It's the first time I stay in Best Western hotel and it convinces me that never again! The room is small which is absolutely not for two people although a double bed is given. The toilet is smelly and tiny. The unacceptable thing and a nightmare is a lot of mosquito in the room. My husband is the victim and got a few bite. We complained and got to change another room in the second night. A bigger room is allocated but still found insects in the room. We asked for electronic anti-insects machine at night but we both couldn't sleep deeply. I can't imagine why it's rated as 4 stars hotel. The best thing is free breakfast and refreshment in evening time is provided in the bar area. I won't recommend anyone to come.
Reviewed November 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: