Book Now: Hotel Palwa

Very good
From 569 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Palwa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (569)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.8
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Rating
9+ Exceptional (77)
8-9 Excellent (62)
7-8 Very Good (112)
6-7 Good (64)
<6 Below Expectation (69)
Time of the year
Mar - May (93)
Jun - Aug (86)
Sep - Nov (90)
Dec - Feb (115)
All guests (569)
All room types
All languages
Showing 384 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Rick from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Really got what we paid for. ”

The room is clean, a.c. is functional, the location is good. (Located right in dumaguete city). They have a shower with a water heater thats works sometimes (old model water heater) No free breakfast but They have a resto on the first floor. yeah this is not an all in one hotel with complete facilities (pool, entertainment lounge...etc) but If you're looking for a decent but affordable room to stay thats inside Dumaguete city. This is the hotel for you.

Reviewed July 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Frincez from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice Stay”

We stayed on the family room. Good for 4. It has a mini ref and a tv. There is no bidet on the toilet. Room is spacious and clean. Elevator is available. Location is near the highway so you can hear the sound of tricycles if you stay on the room at the right side of the bldg. It is near convenience stores, pharmacy, a lot of restaurants and a supermarket. Rizal boulevard is just an 8 min walk. Very accessible to transportation.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Bill from United States
Family with young children
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice staff and location”

Pro's were the nice girls at the front desk and restaurant except the older lady who worked in the enclosed office who never smiled and wasn't friendly the other girls were great! Cons were the small breakfast and choices but food was ok..small portions! Overall a nice place to stay

Reviewed February 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
rosemarie from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Excellent location to go around the city”

Perfect location as it is situated about two blocks away from restaurants/boulevard. The room itself was okay plus good wifi connection on our room (3rd flr). Linens/pillow cases were changed everday. Towels were also provided on a daily basis. The elevator is working but it could only accommodate about 4-5 persons with a few luggage. The restaurant/cafe can probably seat about 20 pax or so. Restroom can be improved.

Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
James from Canada
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

A lot more hotel for a little more money”

Pros: properly run, clean, quiet, large rooms, a lift, good finish on construction details, 3 minute walk from the immigration office, near all downtown destinations. Cons: restaurant is a little weak, lots of noisy guests or staff in the halls early morning but only for a short time. For an extra $10 Canadian per day a lot more hotel!

Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel very friendly staff and efficient nice little restaurant very comfortable beds. Very friendly staff and efficient nice little restaurant very comfortable beds only problem was Wi-Fi was not always strong on the fourth floor and my hot water didn't work properly I stayed here last year and I will stay again next year

Reviewed February 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Canada
Business traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Cheap and clean”

clean, rent a schooter, cheap

Instead of getting a hotel on the water. You can rent a scooter for 350 peso and stay here. Eat dinner at Casablanca and then drive to tiki room 15 mins down the road by scooter. Stay at this hotel because its cheap and clean then hang out above.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jarno from Finland
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Surprisingly good!”

Hospitable staff, clean rooms, good location

Probably the best budget hotel I've ever visited. Hard to find anything to complain. Staff were very nice and hospitable, room service worked quickly, rooms were clean and in great condition as all hotel overall (recently renovated). Malls, restaurants and beach boulevard are all in walking distance. Rooms in street side were a bit noisy by traffic but nothing too bad.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
7.2
Very good
mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Goodd value”

Next to a mall in the south of the city. Good value.

Reviewed June 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nelbeth from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great hotel”

Always our go to hotel in Duma :)

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
GLENN from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

affordable. spacious room. recommended.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
Julian from Philippines
Family with teens
Matrimonial
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Room for improvement”

I will start with best feature of this hotel, which are their staff.... very enthusiastic, friendly and accommodating. There is a definite vibe of them genuinely wanting to please and make your stay enjoyable. Now for the not so good bits: - The rooms are somewhat basic, although clean enough and are a good size. - could do with more pillows - just two small pillows for the double bed. - could do with more bedsheets - just the one. - the air conditioner (window type) was noisy and did not really cool the room adequately - just two small soaps provided and two towels (1 per person) - had to ask for hand towels and bathmat. - no toothbrush/toothpaste/shampoo.. - only one bedside light - All in all, nothing significantly wrong, but certainly room for some improvement on the above. I sincerely hope that the management take the above as constructive criticism as some attention to these relatively small details would certainly bring ratings up, with only marginal cost.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rosario
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Homey Feel”

Ideal place to stay while in Dumaguete. Very accommodating staff and worth the value for your money. 😘😊. Happy customers here. Be there again in our next travel.

Reviewed June 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

very nice hotel.”

Quiet, comfortable, Friendly staff, right in the Heart of the city. The restaurant menu is quite large, and they open early. Hard to beat the price.

Reviewed May 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
eunjin from South Korea
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

The food was very nice”

It deserve to place an order some food in a hotel.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very good”

Housekeeping staff was superb in maintaining cleanliness. Front desk receptionist needs to be more knowledgeable about the area.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good”

Needs a refurb badly. Noisy, out-dated a/c and shower barely working. Changed rooms with hope of an improvement , but alas it did not happen. Only good thing was the location and price, although you can find better for same price.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Rhina from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Good place to stay ”

Very accessible to restaurants, bars and places to go to. The room is clean and had a balcony. The front desk is not accommodating. She doesn't approach customer in a nice way. A good place to stay but not very accommodating in customer's needs.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Maila from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Basic amenities, satisfactory service”

It is at the city center so it is near important establishments like the supermarket, mall, restaurants. You can hear the street noise during the day, but it dies down at night. The room was spacious. Aircon was well-functioning. There was a refrigerator but it was old. There was a vanity table, thermos, and glasses. They provided towels and soap but no shampoo, toothbrush or toothpaste. There was hot-cold shower. There is cable TV. There is a big cabinet with hangers. There is WiFi in the room. The staff were accommodating. They have restaurant with okay food at cheap prices. It was overall satisfactory.

Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Big room, great location”

We stayed there for a night since we needed a place near the airport to sleep cuz we have a really early flight the next day. Its near boulevard like 10 min walk. The room is big and was able to accomodate all 6 of us. Sometimes the staff are a bit noisy at the hall way and we could hear them when the shout at each other. But all in all it was great.

Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
James from Canada
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Excellent”

I didn't stay at the hotel but my wife and daughter did and they liked the location and the cleanliness of the hotel. The WIFI, you have to ask for it because it will not be activated in your room otherwise. It is close to shopping and food if you don't want to eat at the hotel. I am pleased.

Reviewed June 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 11 nights in May 2017

excellent, first class”

Just had a fantastic 2 weeks at the Palwa, the staff where great the rooms excellent, very central for all Dumaguete, very good food, the rooms where clean, free wifi, definitely stay there next time while our house is being built, a very lovely hotel very impressed.

Reviewed June 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kurt from United States
Couple
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Best kept secret!”

I found everything great about this place. I picked room 313 and it was a family size room. Even though it was just the two of us it was a nice size room compared to the other choices. Also this room was away from the busy street and all the noise. (No window but what's to see outside anyway?) Very clean all over this hotel. If I had one complaint it would be the restaurant downstairs. I'm a vegan and though I asked for simple chop suey they didn't even try. So best go to local markets nearby. I'll go here again and never look elsewhere.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Caryl from Philippines
Group
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Just for a night”

We were in a business travel supposedly just for a day and we ended up in this hotel which is located in the heart of Dumaguete City. It is clean. You can order food for the room or you can have it in their little restaurant on the ground. Nice stay.

Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Philippines
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Best Hotel I've stayed in Dumaguete”

Very little to fault. Helpful staff. Big clean rooms Very good food at half the price of restaurants on the Boulevard. If I have to make criticismS ( and these are very minor and should not take away from the excellence of the hotel), these are my suggestions:- 1. An ashtray on the smoking balcony 2. Bigger TVs in the larger rooms 3. Brighter light bulbs in the downlights.

Reviewed March 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

A stay at the Palwa Hotel in Dumaguete”

This is my wife and I's go to hotel while we are away from Siquijor. The staff is attentive and the rooms are always nice and clean. This is not a 5 or even a 3 star hotel but it is much better then most in Dumaguete for the price.

Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Near city center & good service”

Hotel Palwa is in the city center of Dumaguete. You can ride a tricycle for P8 to go around the city. Service wise, I could highly recommend it to my friends. The condition of the hotel is on the average side. The only thing that really bothered me in my 3 days stay was the hard & stiff bed and pillows. (Besides the point that you still have to pay an additional P30 or so for another stone rock pillow. Plus another payment for the extra blanket????) I would also suggest that they should have a refrigerator and electronic kettle instead of having to call the front desk for hot or cold water. Anyhow, my stay was convenient. Keep up the good service.

Reviewed October 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

Super clean and centrally located hotel”

I must say it's a spotless room and the floor is so clean that it's slippery. AC is old so it makes noise but it doesn't bother me. Wifi works most of the time. Just have hiccups for a a few second and it's on again. Location is central. Close to everywhere. To the market, to the port. I'm a happy customer

Reviewed June 30, 2016
7.3
Very good
Louis from France
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Decent budget hotel”

Location is OK, comfortable bed, cheap price

Honestly, I didn't ENJOY staying at this hotel, but for the price I paid I cannot say it was a bad deal. You get what you pay for, and even though the staff didn't seem over-friendly they got the job done without fuss. The rooms are CLEAN and the bed is COMFORTABLE, so I guess this qualifies for a good experience. I noticed quite a few ants in the room, and the AirCon is really loud, but again, for that price range, I'm still satisfied. Have stayed in worse 4-star hotels so I may consider coming back to this hotel.

Reviewed March 09, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Lady from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Highly recommended!”

Location, cleanliness and accommodating staff

I was expecting a smaller room because of the price I paid here in Agoda so I was surprised to see a bigger room instead. Staff is really helpful in giving us info in where to go and where to eat. Room service is fast. They provide free hot water upon request. T&B is well maintained and clean. Hot water is working. Surprise that even if it is situated in a busy road, it wouldn't disrupt your sleep. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Dumaguete.

Reviewed January 15, 2016
7.7
Very good
ALTON from Philippines
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Good value for my hard-earned cash”

Comfy bed, average room size, cleanliness

Reviews say pretty much the same thing. And they are quite true. I like how the place was clean and there were no funky smells in the room. The big comfy bed was a huge plus too. I felt like the room for a single/solo traveler was sized decently. It did not feel cramped. It's also true what they say about the noise. I was roomed on the 2nd floor and the street noise, even at night, was a little too much for me. Don't expect breathtaking cityscapes. There ain't any. Oh, and check was a breeze. I just to sign a few things. it took about 5-10 minutes and I was set and in my room.

Reviewed November 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
frans from Netherlands
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

In the centre and fair price”

Location, price, clean

This is an easy location to explore Dumaguete and surrounding area. It is next to National Highway and five blocks from the boulevard. No spectacular views from the rooms, except maybe the top floor. Airco can be noisy when working hard. Good WiFi in the room. Breakfast not included, but at 98 pesos it is reasonable. Pay extra for brewed coffee and hot tea.

Reviewed March 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Gizelle from Philippines
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

somethimes, CHEAP is BETTER”

Fast WiFI, Clean rooms, Location

It was a good stay. With the price I got from Agoda, Php 1,998 for 2 nights (with taxes, breakfast not included) I was not expecting a good hotel. I kept on telling my friend, not to expect too much and that were just staying there just to sleep and shower. But we are so wrong when we got there. They have a cozy lobby, welcoming staff and good-clean rooms. I' am also adding they have good internet connection (really fast), that we did update our social media after the tiring day. Location wise, it was good too. They are in the center of almost everything. You can walk from the hotel to the Boulevard, restaurants, shops/malls, churches and many more. If you're not fond of walking you can always ride the city's public transportation. and since the hotel's location is good, you can always ride easily, no time for waiting. Breakfast, we only tried their restaurant for their breakfasts. With the rate I got, breakfast being not included was okay. They do serve breakfast prices starting from Php 98. Overall, I say I can recommend Hotel Palwa to friends and family, honestly just last night I was asked by a friend about this hotel. So hopefully, other readers will appreciate this review too. Have a great vacation to everyone!

Reviewed March 03, 2015
6.0
Bengt from Sweden
Business traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

OK budget hotel, but very deceptive pictures”

Staff approachable, basic accom at reasonable price

This is a basic, reasonably priced (for Phils) budget hotel. Clean and all amenities (that are there) are working. What was rather disappoing though, was the deceptive photographs here in Agoda, clearly showing a stocked ref with minibar. Although I was staying in the most expensive room type, I was told that the depicted refrigerator was available "on request only" and at a whopping PHP 250/day (one of these refs cost about PHP 4000 to buy). It is not a very honest way of marketing your hotel in my book. Also the bathroom - although functional - looked nothing like the one depicted. It's a bit sad that a nice, clean budget resorts to such deceptive marketing, apart from that thumbs up!

Reviewed March 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
olivier from France
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Very good”

Location, good value, comfortable

Very good place to stay. For 1000 php per night you can't go wrong. Located close to banks, internet cafe, pharmacy, shops. Bed are comfortable and room have decent size. Staff is efficient. You cannot drink liquor or smoke in hotel which is good as it keeps the place clean. Visitors are allowed. Very recommended :)

Reviewed January 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jiri from Australia
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 16 nights in December 2014

The overoverall impression was really good”

Dining room &cute room&approachful stuff

The first 2 days were so uncomfortable for sleeping in a silent. After 2 days we got absolutely cool not noisy room hearing all traffic from main road outside. We were satisfied and happy eventually. I CAN SUGGEST TO THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL TO PROTECT TO SEAL ALL WINDOWS against a terrible traffic noise to all rooms positioning from level /3/4/5

Reviewed January 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Luis from United States
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Very reasonable price and clean.”

They maintained the hotel and rooms clean, and provided great wifi service. Friendly staff pleasant to talk with, foom service was great.

my stay in the hotel was great, very clean and provided great wifi connection, but does need some improvement, the restaurant food was not that great, poor car service or help trying to get a taxi. staff did not provide clean sheets or toilitries on a daily basis. The room service was good and some staff were more than willing to always help. Will definitely go back there again despite the minor improvement needed, then again its not a five star hotel.

Reviewed December 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jose from United States
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Older hotel, but, well kept”

Staff, Housekeeping, and the beds

Our staff was just fine, and appeared to have many foreigners' who have returned. Staff were very pleasant, and the rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Can't ask for too much more. The location was great, due to, many trikes in the area. I really liked paying only 9 pesos for a trike ride to the mall. They picked up other passengers, en route, but, still was cool. Yes, I would come back to this hotel, and recommend it for the budgeted at heart...

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
beltran from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good Location, Clean Rooms”

Cleanliness,Good Location, Affordable

Our stay is for 1 night only and we requested early check-in which they immediately accommodated.Room is clean, air-con is working well.Hot & cold water is working except that the shower control needs to be repaired.

Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Bea from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Budget stay”

fast check in, clean, great location

The stay was okay. Check in is at 3pm while check out is 12noon. Bed is comfortable. Room was big and clean but a little old. No extra keys so room cannot be left with electricity. We cant charge sour phones, cameras, laptops, etc if we leave the room. Kind of an inconvenience. But overall, the stay was okay.

Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great budget hotel”

location. cleanliness price

for the price I paid 10/10 . if you only want a budget hotel this is as good as you can get. I only stayed 2 nights because I had already chosen another hotel. but the staff very accommodating. my room was not cleaned on the 2 and day of stay but I was leaving next day I was not really bothered. The resteraunt serves good cheap meals this is a 1000 php a night hotel and in all honesty at the price you won't find any better .

Reviewed October 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Bruce from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Palwa Hotel Dumaguete”

The location. The staff. The price

I have stayed several times at this mid-range hotel and have always found it clean, cheerful and convenient The staff are extremely helpful and the food, while limited is of good quality. The have the best calamansi drink I tasted in all Philippines. Tangy. The rooms are basic but so is the price. They are clean and the shower works and is hot. Central Dumaguete with banks and ATM's handy I will stay there again

Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Matthew from United States
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Palwa Hotel September 2014”

Food quality, cleaniness, and friendly staff.

Palwa Hotel is a very nice place to stay, and I would go back again. Excellent food quality, but the attentiveness of the waitresses required continous light nudges for service--even during slow periods. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities are clean, well located to the market, and Cathedral. Several blocks away were the boulevard and the University of Silliman. Dumaguete has a very new, modern, and large mall/shopping center worth visiting, but catch a tricycle at the market for P20 each. The mall has a very nice Robinson's grocery store to stock up on provisions, but be advised that the Palwa rooms do not have refrigeration. I rate Palwa Hotel as "excellent" using Filipino standards for comparables in Dumeguete.

Reviewed September 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pius from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Value for Money Hotel in the heart of Dgte City”

Excellent Location; Nice and Clean Rooms; Budget Friendly

We stayed there for a couple of nights and we were not disappointed. The room is clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. The location is perfect! Smack right in the middle of Dumaguete City and with its current rates, you could not ask for more! We would definitely recommend the place!

Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from Hong Kong
Group
Matrimonial
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014

Recommended hotel in Dumaguete”

Nearby beautiful seafront, Various choice of nearby restaurant, value for money room rate

Location of the hotel is good. Near the beautiful seafront for your evening walk to enjoy the sea breeze. Various choices of restaurants along the seafront for your dinner. Dishes of different styles, both oriental and occidental, are available. The room is tidy and clean. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms facing the street is a bit noisy, but still acceptable. Improvements required is the stability of wifi and choice of food of the restaurant.

Reviewed June 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
relarni from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Hassle free and stress free”

Good location, very accomodating and well maintained room

I would definitely recommend staying in Hotel Palwa. Its location is just a walking distance away from the tourist spots such as the Dumaguete Cathedral, Rizal blvd and Sans Rival. Wifi connection is also strong. Also I do not have a Dumaguete street map with me. I also dont have a steady internet connection that is needed for google maps. It was therefore a relief when i saw that one type of leaflet (provided for free) in the hotel lobby provides a detailed map. Going to the the tourist spots was therefore easier.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 24 nights in April 2014

Nice Place”

Courteous Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Food

My stay was for 24 nights. I am from Michigan in the United States. 24 hour traffic with loud exhaust. Very loud traffic noise on the gas station side but tolerated for the gorgeous view of the mountains. Only supplied bar soap for the room no Shampoo. Great value for the quality of the hotel. Good food in the restaurant. I ate there for most meals. 24 hr. Security Guard at the door entrance. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed May 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Fantastic budget hotel!”

Clean Great service Great Location

I have been here a week and I love this little hotel. I marked every aspect a 5 on the review. Only negative is that there are no safes in the rooms and all of the room keys open the other hotel room doors. Found this out acidently by mistakenly opening the wrong room. I tried several others and they all open with my room key. use the safe behind the desk in the loby!

Reviewed March 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sharon from Philippines
Business traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Not Heavy on the Pocket and Super Friendly Staff”

Attentive and friendly staff, clean rooms and affordable rooms

It was the best budget friendly hotel I've ever tried and I was never disappointed even with late check in and up to the minute booking with Agoda. Indeed, the rooms are available. Also, their wireless connection for every room is superb, it's really fast!

Reviewed December 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Marietone from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Nice location and friendly service”

centrally located and very near the public transport terminals; secure parking area; friendly and fast service

We only stayed overnight at the hotel though we've stayed here before. We've chosen the hotel primarily because of the location and the parking area security. We brought our car for a road trip and the hotel's parking area is the most secured we've seen across the citu. It's located at the back of the hotel and there's a 24-hour security guard stationed at the hitel.entrance so it gives us peace of mind that someone can always check who goes in and out of theparking area. The room's comfortable. The food service is also fast and the food tastes good. We arrived earlier than the check in time but they allowed us to use our room earlier without extra charge. The only downside though is that there is no directory of the hotel's extensions, not even the front desk on the bedside phone so we had to ask one of the cleaning ladies whohappened to pass by. Overall we are satisfied with our stay. 

Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ARSENIO from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Ideal location, budget friendly hotel”

The ideal location, walking distance to all major attractions and restaurants dining, budget friendly priced accomodation.

We had a pleasant stay in Hotel Palwa as it is ideally located in the City, with restaurants, dining, and shopping within walking distance from the hotel. Hotel staff are accomodating and attentive.

Reviewed October 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Terence from United Kingdom
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Perfect Convenience”

Great location, friendly staff, quiet room

I only stayed the one night in the hotel before going on to visit the island of Siquijor. Most important for me was convenience and Palwa is definitely tops in the respective. This means it is easy to go out to shop, take things back to the hotel, go out to eat, go back to the hotel to freshen up, go out for the evening and get home safely later. During all my comings and goings the staff were around and smiling, giving an extra sense of security and relaxation.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
7.6
Very good
Raymond from Canada
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Economy Hotel”

The hotel is conveniently located to shops and services close to the ferry terminal. Lots of traffic noise but to be expected in a busy city.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
6.4
Good
Glenn from Canada
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Clean Basic Hotel”

Front Desk staff busy playing with their cell phones. Should be more welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
4.8
koizumi from Japan
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

So so good Hotel”

So so good service.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
5.2
DONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

noise noise too much noise”

I can not slept ... cause of noise

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Valerio from Italy
Business traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice hotel and clean ”

Good location and nice silent air-condition

Reviewed July 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Olivia from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great Location”

If you only need a homebase as you explore Dumaguete City, Hotel Palwa is ok. Centrally located, great value for money. The room we occupied was spacious.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
rosie from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Friendly staff & good location”

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel & the staffs are friendly & accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located with in the city center.

Reviewed July 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
rosie from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Value for money”

The rate is very affordable. The staffs are friendly & helpful. The room is clean with fresh beddings & towels.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
rosie from Philippines
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

City center”

The hotel is conveniently located in the center . Very accessible to key sights of the city, the boulevard & different restaurants.

Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Singapore
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Happy stay at Hotel Palwa”

Always happy to stay at this small budget hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed June 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HILDA from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

Great stay

Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very good”

Was allowed to check in early Hot water was hit n miss Airport transfers Pickup was free drop off 300 pesos Room was average If hot water is fixed I’d probably stay again

Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from New Zealand
Group
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Nice Quiet Hotel”

Pleasant stay. Some maintenance issues but tidy and friendly staff. I extended my stay so it says something. Good Wifi. Thanks

Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
James from Canada
Family with teens
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Good value”

Good, clean room, can be a little noisy from traffic and early morning staff. Helpful and professional. Worst coffee

Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
April from Philippines
Family with young children
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Worth every penny”

Internet was fast, check-in and check out was breezy and the location was superb. Internet and shower heater were working fine, nothing to complain about :)

Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andy from United States
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Nice but”

Everything is great about the hotel....except how noisy it is around 8am when the workers start cleaning their stuff and NOISE NOISE NOISE!!! Couldnt sleep

Reviewed October 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Germany
Couple
Matrimonial
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Everything perfect”

We just stayed one night. Except of the fact that you have to contact the Front desk half a half a hour before you leave. And t

Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Gilbert from United States
Solo traveler
Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

just as expected and hoped.”

Location, cleanliness, and price

It was a near perfect stay . the staff was very hospitable and cordial. The next time I am in Dumaguette, I plan to return .

Reviewed March 08, 2016