Excellent 8.9
Based on 40 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Zlatko from Croatia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Hotel Pension Columbus
Very nice staff, ideal position, good breakfast
OK
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United States
Solo travelers
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
I'd recommend this bnb to family and friends
Cleanliness, location, staff
The architecturally beautiful building is located near a metro underground station and along a quaint tree lined street. It is adjacent to a "downtown" area with familiar shops like h&m (just in case you need to purchase a cheap article of clothing you may have forgotten to pack). The breakfast is wonderful and the staff extremely pleasant. My room was impeccably clean as well as the facilities. The fixtures are older but well maintained and charming. My only complaint is the lack of wifi in the rooms - I had to be in the hallway for a connection. I will recommend this place to my friends and family.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
It depends what you are after.....
Love it! Love it! Love it!
If you are after a chain hotel with identical white towels, little plastics bottles of shampoo and anonymous staff then go elsewhere. I loved this hotel. Chris the hostess was friendly and helpful. The hotel had real character and the breakfast excellent. I will be staying again
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pohyee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good stay, though room is a little too small
comfortable bed, friendly staff, clean
the room is very small but i think it is true for most European hotels. bed is very comfortable and the host is very friendly. nothing to complain about. internet is available, breakfast is provided. Home made yogurt is delicious.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
excellent
.
.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Couples
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great service and location!
Staff service, location to metro/airport, included breakfast
It was a very pleasant stay. The owner was friendly and attentive to us. Breakfast was provided in the mornings and the rooms were clean/orderly. The shared bathrooms were no problem at all and also clean. It was quiet and enjoyable. Highly recommend staying here since it is only a short walk to the train as well which takes you into the center of the city.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hanne from Denmark
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic place - location perfect and very kindly
location, location and clean
Perfect
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Twan from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Toilet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good value for money
Location, Location, Service
Comfortable stay, good breakfast, clean rooms, you have to like the dated ambiance, which I did. Brings you right back to the 70s and 80s
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaime from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
unfortunately very brief, it was a layover stay.
clean, easy to get to, nice staff
unfortunately very brief, it was a layover stay. unfortunately very brief, it was a layover stay.unfortunately very brief, it was a layover stay.unfortunately very brief, it was a layover stay.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sonia from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in April 2013
Lovely staff, nice room
Staff, space and food
The staff are very helpful and welcoming. the building is lovely and the coffee and food was great. The shower room was what let it down badly. It was shared between a number of rooms. It was cramped, old fashioned and not very comfortable. It was a long walk from my room (but there was a toilet close to my room). I had to wait 45 minutes to use the shower in the morning and had to keep going backwards and forwards along the corridor to check when the shower was free to use. If they could update the shower and put in a couple of new ones this would be a really lovely hotel and great value.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: