Very good 7.4
Based on 52 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Magnus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
You get what you pay for... in a good way.
Value for money, close to subway and airport bus
I paid about €100-150 for five nights and it was certainly worth it, but of course I didn't spend too much time in my room. Breakfast was nothing special, but still good (especially since I pretty much got it for free). The Internet access worked well and the subway station is literally just around the corner. Not sure I'd stay there with friends or my partner as it was very easy to hear other guests (who luckily enough were quiet and civilized when I was there). Still though, it's definitely an okay place to stay if you're in town for some days and want to pay very little for your accommodation.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Almut from Germany
Couple
Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
better to stay in a hostel than in this one
centrally located
breakfast o.k., room awfully, the shared bathroom horrifying
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Johan from Belgium
Solo traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean and good location
price, location, breakfast
this little hotel is well located, clean and the staff is friendly. the breakfast is good. you just need to make sure that you arrive during the day, otherwise, you need to call the staff to come and open the reception for you. i arrived at 11.00 pm and called and all went well. there are rooms with shared bathroom or private.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Brett from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good value hotel
Located close to U-station
I booked during Winter so I got a very reasonable rate and even had breakfast included. The hotel wasn't oh my god amazing but was clean, warm, staff were friendly and non-intrusive and overall good value for money.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mihail from Romania
Business traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good hotel for this price
Good hotel for this price
Good hotel for this price.Good hotel for this price.Good hotel for this price.Good hotel for this price.Good hotel for this price.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Waltraut from Germany
Solo traveler
Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Budget bed&breakfast in Berlin
Spacious rooms
This simple bed&breakfast is best for those who only need a bed for the night. The hotel is in Wilmersdorf, a central district in the Western part of the city, the subway station (Hohenzollerndamm) is very close. The reception is closes in the evening, so you should get in touch with the hotel and let them know your arrival time.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Jin from South Korea
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice location, nice breakfast
Nice location, Nice breakfast
The location was very nice. Had a lot of restaurants and cafes near around. The subway station is about 15 minutes walk away but very easy to find, since you just have to walk straight. The breakfast buffet was very nice. It was small but good enough to satisfy. The cons of this hotel was that we booked for a room with 'bathroom' expecting that an actual bathroom would be there, but there was a shower booth in the room instead. The toilet wasn't there which means that we had to use the one thats on the hallway with others. But it was very clean.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Yulia from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
great location near Kudamm
great location near Kudamm, friendly staff, good breakfast
It was very cold in the room in winter
i satyed in uhland hotel in december 2010. the staff was very friendly. location is also very good - 7-10 min to kudamm (europa centre, kadewe and other stores) and 1 min to u-bahn station (hohenzollernplatz), so you can get easily all sights. as for hotel, it was clean there, but it was rather cold in the room, because windows are old.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Sean from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Cheap ! Central! Very helpful staff!
Nice Free Breakfast! Very Good Free Wifi! Good location! Very Cheap for Berlin!
This is the ideal hotel for a budget traveller! The staff were quite helpful but left in the afternoon which was very odd. My room was beside the communal bathroom & was very noisy. Doors didn't really close properly. Nice breakfast & Wifi was very good. This hotel is literally 2 min walk from the U-Bahn metro line and I could get to most areas in 30 mins max. The Chinese restaurant below was well worth a visit & the area in general was quiet & clean. I paid per night for a single room which was incredible! This hotel books out pretty quickly & for good reasons too. It is awkward to find initially & the corridors are dark at night but still highly recommended!
Reviewed October 24, 2010

ONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
A Night's Stay without a hole in your wallet
very reasonable price,with free internet service and breakfast included.
If you have walking difficulties,it's not an option. The floor is made of wood, so expect some walking sound if your "neighbour" comes back.
possibly "one of the cheapest" single room around that area. Just 10mins walk away from Kudamm for shopping and 15mins walk away from Netto. Don't stay there if you are expecting something more,because you are only renting a room and that is all you need to spend your nights. Yes breakfast is included,serving breads,butter,jams and coffee. For a cheap price, you can get a room and breakfast!!!!
Reviewed August 14, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: