Book Now: Hotel Pier Cuatro

Very good
From 1304 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1304)Booking.com Reviews (468)
7.4
Very good
From 1304 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.3
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.4
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Standard
Deluxe
Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1088 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Sabrina from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
They saved the day!”
The staff was really helpful. In fact, we left one of our phones sitting on their lobby sofa and the kind man working the door kept it for us as we raced back to find it! Thank you so much!
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
mark from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Surprisiingly good restaurant, slow internet, but it at least stayed on”
Right next to one of the big Robinson malls, so you can walk to that. Not much else within walking distance that I noticed, mostly an industrial area, though there is a 7 11 right outside as well. We had dinner there twice, and it was actually quite good. Buffet breakfast was okay also, better than average, not limited quantities either. Internet was almost always accessible, but slow, about .55 MBPS down and about .45 up. Room was okay, maybe better than average for this price point.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
5.6
Lynn from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Above average”
Value of Money : its cheap and the food is very good. Facilities : The room is so small and quite old. AC needs replacement its so warm in our room. Hard bed. Location : it's nice because it's near Robinsons Staff: very nice and accommodating
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
A pool in the city !!! Wow”
Yep is not a five star hotel but your not paying for it too ! So the rooms are really big and clean . I had a living room a bedroom a kitchen and a pool for like 30$us which is really nice if your catching a boat or a flight the next day and your looking to chill out a bit before and reffueling your energy before .i would go back for sure
Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.8
OLIVER from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Steph of front desk is rude”
The worst front desk staff I have encountered yet.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
6.4
Good
OLIVER from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Steph, the front desk staff is annoying and rude”
I prefer this hotel because of its strategic location where I usually do business and the friendly service. However, today April 4, 2018, our experience is disappointing because of Steph, the front desk staff. She is rude towards us as she process our room reservation. She lacks appropriate customer service skills, she doesn’t smile and displays some air of superiority and arrogance when she talks, as if, we do not have the money. We arrived in the hotel at around 5:30 in the morning from an early flight—sleepy and hungry. And Steph’s attitude made our day worse.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Dana from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Ok”
Very near 7/11 and Robinsons mall, ok accommodation if you have early boat trip because it is very near the port, the room is clean,
Reviewed April 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Theresa from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
One of the most amazing place to stay”
Over all satisfaction gauranteed!
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Roselle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Fine”
What I find good about the hotel is that their buffet breakfast, hot shower is working, and staff are friendly. What's disappointing was their bed is kinda noisy because it is made of cheap wood. Every time I make a small move it makes a noise. Their aircon is not giving a cold temp and their TV is old and small, not the same as what is seen in their pictures. I was expecting more but hey, it's what I paid for I guess...
Reviewed March 19, 2018
4.4
YUNHO from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
just one night for transit”
Visited to stay one night to move to Bohol by ferry next day. Distance to the ferry terminal was okay. But overall room condition was not good especially ants all around with too noisy air-con which is dirty-looking. breakfast is just poor. I would not stay in this hotel again
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Claire from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
I just did not expect that the wallings are made of plywood/wood that tendency is we hear voices and even shouting of the children running outside our room in the middle of the night.. nevertheless the breakfast is awesome,, we are fueled so much for our day's activity. 😊😎
Reviewed March 12, 2018
6.0
seong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
not bad soso”
just close mall... thats it... and my bathroom window on the garage..parking area...so everyday come in car expolusion so bad. check ur bathroom window pl but breakfast good...haha
Reviewed March 09, 2018
5.2
taher from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Maintenance issues with toilet flush , sink clogs ! ”
Cheap, but I got what I paid for I guess
Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Anthony from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
the Traveler is my mom”
According to my mother. everything is fine and hospitality is very good.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Nice stay”
I love this hotel for proximity to every thing any thing u want to do in Cebu from the bus terminal either north or south, shopping at Robenson or at SM it is very central or even going to the airport at Mactan Cebu it well worth it.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
luceline from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
clean”
clean
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Nice location”
this hotel have a very nice location suitated between Sm Cebue mall and Robenson Galaria and very close to all the different ports also close to the north bus terminal to go north of Cebu.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.0
Kristine from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Eat-all-u-Can Breakfast”
What we love: - Eat-all-u-can breakfast. They have more than few options as well. - Rooms are cheaper if u book via Agoda - Walking distance to Robinsons Galleria and 7-11 - Wi-fi is fast - The staffs, except for their supervisor, are friendly Cons: - The space is too small. - If you are particular with bathroom cleanliness, you will not appreciate this place. - Rooms are quite outdated - Beddings and towels are no longer white. - Not sure if the place is secure or if it is safe to go out late at night.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roland from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Convenient location if you need the ferry”
After arriving by ferry I just made a short stay for a short nap before I continued to the airport Very friendly at the reception again. This time I booked the cheap room without window. Also in the cheap room the aircondition worked very well. Due to the time, around midnight, the taxi needed only about 15min to the airport. During daytime it could be 45min or more!
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roland from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Clean hotel close to a mall and not far away from the pier”
Very kind and smooth check-in. The rooms very nice for that price. Very satisfied with the bathroom. The only thing I didn't like at all was the breakfast. They only offered limited drinks (coffee and maybe tea). I wanted milo for breakfast, but for that I had to pay extra. The food was not good at all. Saussages without any taste, and the fried fish was extremely oversalted. I know that the food in the Philippines is very different to other asian countries, but that was a bad experience. But at the end I had a wonderful experience: I forgot a small plastic bag with some valuable things inside it in the room when I went to check out. The lady who was looking for the room during check out brought it to the reception. Very honest staff!!! That's wonderful!
Reviewed February 04, 2018
5.6
Kim from Norway
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Value”
We lived there bcus it was near supercat going to leyte island. It was cheap, ok food, free karaoke, overall good value for money. BAD WIFI!
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ANN from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Accommodating. Fast transaction upon checking in and out. Clean rooms. Clean comfort rooms but they could upgrade the bathroom tiles to a fancier one. WiFi is satisfactory. Cable TV channel. Classy-looking lobby. Breakfast is okay. Various food available. Accessible to convenient stores (7/11) and Robinson mall. Jeep for commute are available just few meters away.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Cristy from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice”
Nice and worthy but sometimes the toilet can't be flush and need to check for the personnel during your stay. I hope they will check first before let someone to check in.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mae from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Value for Money”
The hotel is really basic. But the proximity to Robinsons Galleria Cebu makes it ideal. The staff are very helpful and are on hand to assist any time of the day or night.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rachel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Near pier and buffet breakfast ”
Close to pier terminal
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
Crizelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
basic things you can get for a hotel”
I was able to avail of discounted rate for Deluxe Room and it was better than their standard rooms. The Deluxe Room came with a bigger TV, 1 double bed and 1 single bed. It also comes with a buffet breakfast. The Standard room came with a smaller TV and 2 single beds. Sometimes it becomes noisy at the hallway especially if their carts are coming through. This hotel is situated very near Robinson's Galleria where you can find delicious food. It is also very near SM. So overall, I would like to stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
5.6
Mads from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Small expensive rooms”
Not much value for the money. We both got sick from eating in the restaurant. I was overcharged for 2 beers. Only good thing was the friendly staff, but we are not coming back.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
4.4
Roxela from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
JUST OK”
Booked this hotel for my boyfriend for a business travel. Photos shown were more decent than the actual. According to my boyfriend, everything looked so sad and everything needs an upgrade, just enough for the basics. The lobby was not that pretty as shown in photos. Nice location though as it is near to everything in the city.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
2.4
Rex from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Acceptable”
not so good stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Steffen from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
There are better budget options”
We picked this hotel for a quick stopover between island hops due to its proximity to the Robinson Mall. It is indeed very close but it is still sadly quite an unsavory part of town. The included breakfast was in keeping with star rating and the price we paid. A regular toaster rather than the highly unpractical toaster oven wouldn't go amiss in speeding things up at breakfast. They clearly spend some money on a designer redoing the lobby to impress. Sadly, that's where the improvements stop. The rooms were small and beyond tired. The walls between rooms are thinner than a regular drywall and at the back of the "shelves" it is only a thin sheet of plywood separating you from your neighbors. It is very, very noisy and you can here absolutely everything. The internet was very slow. On previous visits to Cebu we stayed at the Red Planet next to the Ayala Mall. They are a good example on how to do budget hotel right with small very functional rooms and high speed internet.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice place to stay”
Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations I still considered it a good choice. the buffet breakfast is a surprise. that's value for your money
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rheyan from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Value for Money”
Pros: affordable, food is okay, near robinsons galleria cebu, cons: not near tourist spots and street can be dark at night
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Chaddy from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Location is very near Robinsons Galleria And a 7eleven”
No shampoos and the likes provided
Reviewed January 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Sheryll from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice location but needs improvement”
Accessible if you’re coming from seaport (pier 1 around 10minutes) and very near Robinsons Galleria but needs improvement on its facilities though acceptable if ur looking for budget friendly accommodations.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good hotel for price”
Good budget hotel
Reviewed January 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mae from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Value for Money”
If you are traveling for business and are out of the hotel most of the day, this is a good hotel to consider. The location is great since it is just right across Robinsons Galleria Cebu. The staff are very helpful.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kathryn from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
The place is quite old. The staff took time to check us in. I can hear the activity of the other guests from the room beside us.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.4
Good
glynda from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good accommodation but our concern is the noise from the hallway ”
Good for a budget travellers the complimentary breakfast is really Amazing. Location is perfect.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
NICHOLAS from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
NICHOLAS”
THIS GOOD CHEF AS STAFF IN EAT FRESH RICE<EGGS<MEAT<FISH,HOT COFFEE AND TEA!!TODAY AT TONIGHT MENU!! MORE DESK SMILES, GOOD STAFF CLEANING LOOK IN TASK IS FAST !!! THANK YOU !!
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Paulo from Portugal
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good place to stay if you're catching a ferry”
Near the piers. The rooms can be noisy due to bad soundproof from other rooms.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Cristy from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Affordable venue and good food”
I like it coz it is near the mall and it is affordable with free breakfast. But twice I stayed there that the toilet didn't flush so I didn't complain during the time coz it was time for me to rest, I just complain when I checked out. then the TV not automatically be viewed, it needs assistance to keep it on. I hope they will fixed it before a visitor will go there.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mae from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Value for Money”
I would stay in this hotel again when I visit Cebu because of its convenient location, the staff are very accommodating, and the price is really good.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Handy location for ferry ”
Breakfast was good. Staff were very attentive and welcoming. Good location, close to Robinson's shopping centre and the ferry terminal. My girlfriend stayed there with her sister and parents, and was very happy with the excellent service. She'll be staying there again soon!
Reviewed November 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Elena from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
a bit expensive for its rooms”
I just came from another hotel where we had our seminar and transferred to Hotel Pier Cuatro after the seminar to be near Pier 1 for easy travel back home. Both have the same price, but the room in our previous hotel is more spacious and more private. At Hotel Pier 4, what divides the room is just plywood, so u really can hear the noise from the next room. Occupant of the next room keeps on kicking the wall separating our room where the bed was situated so i didn't have a good sleep. But the staff is courteous and friendly, food is also good.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
convenient location for visiting Cebu”
You won't find a better hotel for this price range in the city centre. We have made this our choice now after being let down by other hotels. Good sized rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a nice breakfast buffet as part of your room fee.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Octavia from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
It's a budget hotel, guys!”
The Pier Cuatro bills itself as Cebu's budget hotel and the price and accommodations reflect that. Staff was wonderful, friendly, good customer service, but the rooms are cramped, air con not powerful enough, beds are simply cheap mattresses, towels and bedsheets are paper thin. Worst feature is incredibly low water pressure. Water is trucked in and loaded into rooftop tanks. One night, someone forgot to check and the tanks went dry. Stayed dry for 6 hours. However, staff was kind enough to bring a few buckets of water and a "tabo" so we could wash up and flush the toilet. Breakfast is not sumptious but acceptable. Would be nice to have brewed coffee instead of the instant coffee Filipinos love. Again, staff was wonderful. They remembered i like tea. Dirty dishes were taken away almost as soon as you took the last bite. This is a budget hotel, not the Peninsula or Sofitel. Location is great though as it is across the street from Robinson Galleria.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ZHIXIANG from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
service”
good hotel! everyone is kind!thank you ,i have a good travel!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
5.6
Susan from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Above average”
Anytime I see black grouping in shower & bathroom I see laziness and unclean amenities. Only 2 towels. Two soaps one water. Had to pay for blanket. Old Ac. Old tv. Furniture old and unstable. All just old and tired. Restaurant ok.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
4.8
Luzviminda from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
place close to robinson and pier 4.”
good place to stay with buffet breakfast if you have to travel via ship next day. only cons are it is not safe to walk to or from SM at night you'll find plenty group of children and adults sniffing rugby and start scaring you when you passed by to them...never to walk again. we thought on walking as it seems to close to SM. good nothing happen. the blanket they have is so thin and so old.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Laurence from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Plain and Simple”
I enjoyed staying more then I thought I would. First the cost very low. Second the location is great if your planning a fast craft trip to another Island using the Cebu port. My room was plain and simple everything worked well. The TV was old and small but worked. Staff was very helpful. The restaurant was open till 1am. Morning buffet breakfast was plain, simple and surprising good.
Reviewed October 23, 2017