Excellent 8.5
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Brian from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great hotel and exellent service
Location, service and cleanliness
perfect location to explore the Kathmandu valley. Large very clean room with great views. Very attentive staff and good food and service.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

pierce from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Excellent value for money
large clean room, pleasant and attentive staff, landscaped grounds
Excellent small restaurant, landscaped grounds, and proximity to old quarter in Bhaktapur made Hotel Planet Bhaktapur an excellent choice
Reviewed July 10, 2013

NAN from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great staff and speedy action
Friendly staff, speedy service and reasonable price
All staff are so friendly, treat me like family. I am impressed with their speedy service as well. They finished TV setup within one day and gave me the first priority to change to the new TV room after I asked at check-in. Taxi arrangement were also speedy and with reasonable price. I fully enjoyed my stay. This is a good hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Zhang from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
a very relaxing stay
clean, friendly and relaxing
The staff there are extreme friendly and nice. The garden in the middle was a plus. It was very relaxing to sit in the garden at night and watching the star in the sky. The room we stayed was next to the main street there, so it was a little bit noisy in the early morning. The location of the hotel is not in the central of Bhaktapur, about 10 - 15 mins walking. Overall it was a great place to stay if you are looking for hotel in Bhaktapur.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Henry from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Different, and fun!
The staff, the food and the setting
This was a delightful hotel with friendly and attentive staff who went out of their way not only to make our stay comfortable, but also to make our entire time in Nepal, wherever we were, convenient, interesting and fun. As an aside, the Italian food in the restaurant is second to none, although the Nepali breakfast was also a delight. All in all, highly recommended!
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Casey from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great staff and tasty pizza
Attentive staff, quiet, good food
We had a fastastic stay at Hotel Planet Bhaktapur. This was the most attentive staff of anywhere we've stayed in Nepal; they definitely wanted to ensure we had a good stay. After only eating dal bhat for the past several weeks , their pizza was a welcome escape. It was so tasty, we ordered it two nights in a row!
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ian from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location and staff
Quiet, comfortable
Glad we choose this hotel, staff members especially Martin helpful and willing to assist. The rooms are large, clean, quiet and comfortable. Close to shopping. The showers are a positive, hot and have pressure. Something missed in other places stopped in Nepal. The restaurant food is extremely good with good selection available
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Ian from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fantastic
Great showers, food, quiet and staff outstanding
The staff, especially Martin, were outstanding, the showers had pressure and were hot - subject to sun as heated by solar panels. The restaurant was the best during our travels. We ate breakfast and handful of dinners with no fault..... The rooms were clean and quiet, a little out of town however thos was a good thing after travelling into Kathmandu
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stanislav from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff
Outside the city center so a quieter than the hotels there. Good food. Great staff
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and were very satisfied. The staff was very helpful with directions, advice, and all questions we had. The hotel is a short walk from city center.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Anna from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Kindness of staff above and beyond call of duty
Kind and caring staff, big and comfy rooms, motorcycle transpo service
The staff was very sweet and very helpful. The room we got was large and comfy. And staff even offered transport from the hotel to the Durbar Square by motorcycle. All in all, an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: