Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City

Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City

26 Tomas Morato Extension, South Triangle, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines, 1104
- View on map
Standard Queen Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
Standard Queen
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
    Lobby Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
    Interior view Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
    Standard Queen Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
    See all 61 photos
     Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City

    Guest reviews

    7.3
    Very good
    /10
    (374 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "All the staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful."

    Tim

    -

    July 15, 2018

    7.6
    Very good service

    Property highlights

    • 640 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 3 hours ago | 6 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Excellent
    Location
    8.1
    See map
    Excellent location
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Popular Book Store30 m
  • Monument to Boy Scouts300 m
  • ABS CBN Broadcasting Corporation360 m
  • Sharky's Bar & Grill580 m
  • Quezon Avenue 3 MRT Station650 m
  • Divers Network700 m
  • Eton Centris790 m
  • GMA Network Center830 m
  • GMA Kamuning 3 MRT Station870 m
  • Tomas Morato Avenue950 m
  • Value for money7.2
    Location rating8.1
    Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
    Distance to airport14.3 km
    Select your room
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Queen
    Standard Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Queen
    Executive Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 76 m²/818 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Deluxe
    Executive Deluxe
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Standard
    Single Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Executive
    Double Or Twin Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
    Executive Deluxe With Breakfast
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard With Breakfast
      Standard With Breakfast
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe With Breakfast
      Deluxe With Breakfast
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City?

      What people love about the property

      • 5.6
        Review score

        "The only thing commendable are the courteous staff."

        Ma J.

        |

        September 10, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional

        "Excellent service and great food."

        MARISOL

        |

        June 11, 2018

      • 7.2
        Very good

        "The staff was great and very nice."

        Rojanne F.

        |

        November 15, 2018

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City

      More about Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City

      7.2
      Very good

      "Close to a lot of good places."

      Gregory

      |

      August 24, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "Staffs are accommodating."

      James N.

      |

      January 13, 2019

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What to eat nearby

      Filipino cuisine
      Filipino cuisine
      Hizon's Cakes & Pastries
      8.9 km Filipino
      Vatel Restaurant Manila
      8.9 km Filipino, French, Mediterranean
      iBread
      9.0 km Filipino
      American cuisine
      American cuisine
      Shakey's ERMITA
      4.8 km American, Pizza
      Wild West Roadhouse Grill
      5.4 km American
      Wendy's Hamburgers
      7.1 km American, Fast food
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Buddy's
      510 m Asian, Filipino
      Big Mama's Place
      3.3 km Asian, Chinese, Filipino
      North Park Noodles Macapagal
      3.5 km Asian, Chinese

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (374)Booking.com Reviews (20)
      7.3
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.1
      Facilities6.6
      Location8.1
      Room comfort and quality6.8
      Service7.6
      Value for money7.2
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (374)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 246 verified guest comments
      12345
      6.4
      Good
      JOSEFINA from Philippines
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019
      Scary”
      The price is ok. Scary part is when are sleeping then around 2am at dawn someone wants to oper our door and it almost open it. Luckily the door has a security stoper lock inside the room and so the burglar did not not make it. The following morning we reported it at the front desk and they say they will look into it. We don't know what happened to their investigation. I will not come in this Hotel anymore.
      Reviewed February 16, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Fazle
      Group
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
      Holiday”
      Nice and friendly
      Reviewed February 26, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Mary from Philippines
      Solo traveler
      Standard
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
      A firmer bed.please”
      Bed not firm enough. Woke up with backaches. High ceiling spacious room wide beds large unopenable windows. Room service quick enough. The clam chowder too salty for my taste though. Edward of housekeeping to be commended. Off and on sewery smell in the bathroom. Porters smilingly carry your bags but openly express they wished there was a trolley cart which seemed to be scarce on my arrival. Very active lobby. Lots of events. An enjoyable stay nontheless. Would stay longer if bed were firmer.
      Reviewed July 17, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Tim from United States
      Solo traveler
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in July 2018
      Great Hotel, very clean, nice rooms, delicious breakfast buffet. Very nice and friendly staff. ”
      Great Hotel, great location. Very clean rooms. Delicious breakfast buffet. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Wait staff at the restaurant was very nice and Professional. All the staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. I will definitely be returning for future stays at the hotel.
      Reviewed July 15, 2018
      4.8
      Aivan from Philippines
      Solo traveler
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019
      Not Happy with my stay.”
      I can say that my stay here in Hotel Rembrant was not worth it. I know its cheaper than any other hotel but they should give a 100% customer service. But based on my experience you need to call the front desk a lot before someone fix the problem. One of the things I’ve experience that im not happy about is the WIFI they give me a lot of wifi password for the floor I am with but didnt I know that There’s no WIFI available for the floor. So I contacted the front desk as I arrived and given me a bunch of password again but it still didnt work. Good thing I have Data.
      Reviewed February 14, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ruth
      Couple
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019
      wonderful and amazing!”
      All the staff was very accomodating and thumbs up for the cleanliness of the facilities.. :)
      Reviewed February 25, 2019
      4.8
      johann from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Executive Queen
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019
      No where to park.. no one will even help you find one.. ”
      Room with breakfast but you need to pay extra if you want buffet.. Some staff hardly know the hotel policies
      Reviewed February 18, 2019
      4.4
      LEE from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018
      Totally Disappointed”
      I arrived early and the staff was insistent on 2pm checking in. Also not to mention the strict 12 noon checkout time ! No wonder the hotel is old and has not much guest. So many other better hotels along Tomas Morato area.
      Reviewed November 09, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      MARC from Philippines
      Group
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
      Good place & location. The only downside is the internet is low & some fixtures needs replacement.”
      Pros Location, Ambiance, Staff (smiley and accommodating) Very clean Price is affordable Cons Internet sometimes hard to connect and is slow Some fixtures needs replacement (example: Shower Hose is leaking and shower leading to weak shower head water flow) Minor - Toiletries could be improved especially the scent No Hair dryer provision My room was dark - had little lighting fixtures
      Reviewed October 23, 2018
      4.4
      Charles from United States
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
      Expensive Old Unrenovated”
      Expensive for an old unrenivated hotel. Carpet smells like mold. Rooms are old, no enough lightning. AC is not that strong. No enough outlets for all gadgets. Wifi does not work. Daily rate is around $62 is expensive for this hotel. Before booking this hotel, compare prices with other hotels such as Luxent and other hotels around Timog area. You can get a better hotel for a few more or less dollars.
      Reviewed September 10, 2018
      Warm Greetings! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced in our resort, rest assured that proper action will be made to address the issues you have raised. We appreciate and value the comments you have given, for us to improve our services so it won't happen again in the future. Again, our sincerest apologies.
      Responded September 26, 2018
      Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
      4.4
      Charles from United States
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
      Acceptable”
      Too expensive for an old hotel. Look at other hotels near the area such as Luxent etc. We had to transfer to Luxent for a cheaper rate. Yna, the housekeeper on the 4th floor is amazing. Ken is nice and always smiling and friendly
      Reviewed September 10, 2018
      5.6
      Ma from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      So-so Hotel”
      You get your money's worth. Since the room accomodation is cheap, then don't expect much from this hotel. Kinda old from the outside and even the hotel facilities needs some renovation. Hallways are dimly lit and aircon needs cleaning and is not cold enough even you adjust the thermostat. The room smells funky too, maybe from the aircon. Parking is also limited which is situated outside the hotel. The only thing commendable are the courteous staff.
      Reviewed September 10, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      James from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019
      Exceptional”
      Staffs are accommodating. Room was neat. We’ll definitely comeback. Thanks!
      Reviewed January 13, 2019
      8.4
      Excellent
      Venus from Philippines
      Business traveler
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018
      Good Staff”
      Good Staff
      Reviewed January 12, 2019
      8.0
      Excellent
      Kimberly
      Group
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in October 2013
      Value for money”
      price, location, staff
      I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. I initially chose it because of its location, seeing as it's situated near Tomas Morato and is near so many restaurants. But after staying here, I realized how much of a bargain this was. For a small price (compared to other hotels in the area), the guest is treated to a comfortable room and a buffet breakfast. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful too.
      Reviewed October 28, 2013
      8.3
      Excellent
      Dennis from Philippines
      Group
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in November 2011
      Good location, friendly staff”
      friendly and helpul staff, airconditionining units
      most of the staff at the reception counter were very accommodating especially micoi(?) and the one whom we arranged about the use of the one of the function rooms (titus at the mezzanine floor). if i remember right, i think her name is rc. my companions said she looked like marian rivera. the airconditioning units at the rooms we used are functioning very well. i think the generator of the hotel needs to be augmented or improved so that electricity would be continuously available during brown outs. our group used two family rooms (321/322 and 421/422)and one deluxe room (316). the other rooms used by part of the group were rooms 312 and 316.
      Reviewed November 22, 2011
      6.8
      Good
      Remicia from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019
      Average”
      Good value for money since we got a free room upgrade. Hotel is showing it's age but everything that's supposed to work is working (elevators, public restroom facilities, door locks). Soundproofing and room lights need a lot of work. Parking is limited especially on weekends, but valet parking is available.
      Reviewed January 16, 2019
      6.8
      Good
      Janine from Philippines
      Couple
      Executive Queen
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018
      Good”
      We requested for Executive Queen Room with two beds but they gave us a room with one bed only. Nevertheless, the room is so big. Promo rates in Agoda do not include buffet breakfast that's why the price is cheaper.
      Reviewed December 26, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      Gregory from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Executive Queen
      Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
      Comfortable bed, nice room, food - meat meat meat and dairy”
      Hi, Firstly, my bed was very comfortable. Plenty of options on tv when I was relaxing and having a sleep in. Close to a lot of good places. Rustic and clean foyer. Friendly staff. But, I couldn't eat the breakfast because it was all meat, meat, meat, dairy, milk, cheese. So that might suit some. But as more places cater towards eating cruelty free and not eating animals and animal secretions, I would have loved it if they offered just one or two vegan options (Not so much to ask right?) So I had breakfast included. But unfortunately I couldn't use my vouchers except for a bit of salad and black coffee. Otherwise. great. Oh, and on my floor, I had to go to the hallway to get internet access, as the signal went weak in my room, until my last two days. Something must have been fixed. Thanks!
      Reviewed August 24, 2018
      6.4
      Good
      Sarah from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard With Breakfast
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018
      Good Breakfast ”
      Aircon is old not that cold... Comfy Bed.... Nice breakfast.... Door hard to open cause old.... Good complimentary they pamper you... Well it's a nice hotel but if I'll be around in timog again probably would stay in a better place with the same rate they offer
      Reviewed June 11, 2018
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Hotel Rembrandt Quezon City
      |Very good 7.3
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Quezon Memorial Circle
      • Quezon Avenue 3 MRT Station is within 0.64 km