Book Now: Hotel Residence Agnes

Exceptional9.8
Based on 1265 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (24)
Booking.com Reviews (1265)

9.4

Filter by guest type:
Exceptional
based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.3
Exceptional
based on 16 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
Exceptional
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 9.2
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Exceptional
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Double
  • Standard Double Room

Sort by
Showing 21 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.7
Sarah from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Perfect stay in great location”
Location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
RIPOCHE from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Small Hotel with a Fantastic Service”
Fantastic service
Stay at the hotel for only one night. We choose the hotel because of the very central location in Prague and we will come back because of the service. Very short time for the visit and the staff help us like if we were good friends or from the family. Itb make our stay wonderful. We have been able to visit in only one and half day the castle, the Jewish cemetery and the old town. The hotel is only 23 rooms and we feel almost like home.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tammy from United States
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Crisp and sweet boutique hotel with great location”
Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast
the location was great-just a coupled minutes walk to main square in the old town. walk itself is beautiful as you pass medieval cobble stoned streets, art deco buildings and lovely churches. hotel is also steps to great nightlife scene where a bunch of bars and restaurants are packed with attractive locals. the staff were extremely friendly, sweet and helpful in suggesting sightseeing places, walks, and arranging transportation if needed. it was a five star experience at a really inexpensive price point. will definitely stay here next time i'm in town. breakfast buffet also really good. in fact i had a really early flight out and they packed me a breakfast to go just to insure i had a morning meal.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Nattapong from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with very nice service”
The staff is very very nice
I have stayed here for 4nights , it was the small hotel with high quality of staff They take care their guests very well. Great location not too far from the old town and the palladium , shopping mall. their room is clean and the price is very cheap. Breakfast is delicious.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Arnaud from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Lovelly hotel and great location”
Smilling staff, high quality of services and perfect location in the old center of Prag
Travelling often to Prague, I really enjoy to stay at residence Agnes. The hotel is very well located in the heart of old Prag, close to shop (for the pleasure of my wife) and close to restaurants ... The hotel is very nice and charming. Services of the hotel are perfect and the breakfast very good. The staff are nice, smilling and always ready to help ! We really like this hotel !
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Marie-Anne from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Très central, idéal dans rue calme et charmante”
chambre agréable, lieu rénové dans architecture locale , service agréable.
De passage à Prague pour la journée,ce petit hotel très bien placé par sa proximité de la place de la Vieille Ville est calme et charmant: son hall donne une note très personnelle au lieu. La chambre était agréable et tout était très correct. Si je dois revenir, je reprendrai une chambre dans cet hotel "Résidence Agnes" que je recommande aussi à des à des famille s avec enfants.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Teo from France
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Super emplacement au centre ville”
Personnel super attentif
Très bien situé au centre ville pour mes rdv de travail, j'ai aprécié les bons conseils du receptionniste pour sortir le soir. Merci. Sinon l'hotel semble neuf, et une atmosphère cosy y est présente.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
MASAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
旅館的ホスピタリティ”
接客の素晴らしさ。小さいホテルならではの快適性。アットホームな雰囲気。
良いサービスと言うより、むしろ、日本の旅館のようなおもてなしだと感じた。 チェックインの時から、まるで我が家のような快適さで、心地よかった。 観光のアドバイスも車の手配も、まるで友人のようなフレンドリーさ。 いつもは高いTaxiを押しつけられるのでは無いか、等々、海外特有の不快感があるが、そういう心配が無用で、親身になって相談に乗ってくれる。 バスのアメニティが濡れていたりと細かな不備はあったが、全て許せてしまうほどのおもてなしだった。
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nakyung from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
최고의 호텔”
다른 나라 역시 여행해 보았지만 최고의 서비스를 받을 수 있었다. 처음 프라하를 방문했다고 하니, 첫날 저녁 예약은 물론 차로 데려다 주는 친절함이 있었고, 무료 가이드 동반 하에 관광지 투어, 마지막 날 다른 호텔에 묵었음에도 불구하고 마중나와 공항으로 데려다주는 특별한 선물까지 받았다. (허니문이라 하니 선물을 준 거일수도 있지만) 한가지 아쉬운점(?)이 있다면 샤워 가운과 일회용 슬리퍼가 없었는데, 이 마저도 용서되는 호텔의 친절함이었다. 아마 프라하를 다시 방문한다면 분명 이 호텔에 묵기 위해서일 것이다. :)
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Jae from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
립서비스외엔 평균이하 호텔”
I selected this hotel after reading many reviews admiring staff and service. However what I saw reality is as follow. Staffs look like robots speaking out greetings to guests without sincerity. Things to be improved are: 1. 4th floor, top floor needs elevator because of quite steep narrow stairs 2. No aircondition control s/w in the room 3. Main light at cieling is too low unsafely 4. A baggage stand is in room but, there is no space for opening baggage. In order to open the baggage we need to move it in center of the room. So tiny room that guests feel uncomfortable 5. Mini bar was not arranged even though not many items 6. No rack or shelf at a wall in shower booth to put my stuff like shaver, cream etc 7. No sofa, no furniture for cosmetic, no mirror, no soap, no slipper, no gown, no laundry bag, poor quality cosmetic paper & toilet paper 8. Possibly hurt head when getting up on bed due to declined wall beside bed 9. Noise from next rooms & outside of hotel make us uncomfortable 10. Circumstances around the hotel is not good. Eg: streets and buildings on way to hotel look like dark unsafe area, so so distance from traffic stations 11. Comparing with other 4 star hotels we have stayed in Praha also in other countries, Agnes's room price is relatively pretty high
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Engin from Turkey
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Mükemmel”
Old Town'da tüm tarihi yapılara yürüme mesafesinde , tüm övgüleri hakeden temiz ve sıcak bir otel.. Yardımları ve arkadaşlıkları için Victoria ve Frank'e teşekkürler..
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: