Excellent 8.5
Based on 105 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

nelson from Australia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
comfortable stay
big room,good value,good location
Was happy to stay again Inside room WiFi need to be improved
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zuzanna from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice staff, super food!
Very nice staff, breakfast so delicious!
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kumiko from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Lovely staff
Kind staff, location, breakfast
Loved staying at Nanshukan! Staff was kind, location was great and the breakfast was fantastic! It really is value for money.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
great place to visit
location, food and cleaniness
the room is small but good enough for overnight stay. the Japanese breakfast is fantastic which lots of choices
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great stay
good location, great food and spacious room
great. it is v clean and good breakfast
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great value hotel with nice staff
Staff helpfulness, value, Shabu Shabu meal
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JAMIE from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
Spacious Japanese Hotel
The 3 best things about this hotel: Staff, Food, and Location.
The room is big compared to other Japanese hotels we've stayed at. However, it's an old room. But overall we had a good time. They offer Free breakfast and it tasted like glory.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Reinilda from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
friendly service, nice location
service was excellent. location was great, next to a temple and overlooking the hill where you can see sakurajima. owner was very friendly, offering us a lift when we went to Kagoshima chuo.
See above.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chor from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great value for money!
Location, friendly personnel, big size
Wonderful. With very delicious free home made ice cream and gifts. Great surprise!
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Hotel near shopping street with nice Japanese brea
Breakfast is great, helpful staff and comfortable room
It is an old hotel but room is considered clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful with our queries and even offer us ice cream when we were microwaving food in the lobby. Breakfast is the best.. Japanese style and have everything we wanted for a Japanese meal. I was surprised to see kim chee and fulikake. Very worth it for the room price we pay.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: