Book Now: Hotel & Resorts BEPPUWAN

Very good
From 138 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (138)Booking.com Reviews (147)
7.7
Very good
From 138 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.8
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.0
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Superior Twin Room with Sea View
Superior Hollywood
Superior Family Room with Sea View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 86 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Chatiyaporn from Thailand
Group
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
clean,good service,but far from station”
onsen , clean , large room
The room is clean and large enough to open 2 huge luggages in the same time. There are outdoor and indoor onsen which are clean and comfortable. The international buffet breakfast is quite fair.The breakfast zone is very crowded in late morning. The hotel locates on hill ,900m away from the nearest station. Bringing the luggage to hotel by yourself is not recommended. There are the shuttle buses btw beppu station and the hotel,just 2 rounds per day. If you miss the bus , you can take a taxi.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
6.7
Good
Pariyada from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
A nice hotel with a view of the ocean”
Big rooms
Pleasant
Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
hungchi from Taiwan
Group
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
nice service”
guys just upgrade our suite to 13 floor for no reason no charge. Pretty great experience if I have to comment.
Well, the location is bad though...
Reviewed February 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
chayada from Thailand
Group
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
leisure with group”
sight seeing , Reception and willing to help
good
Reviewed January 10, 2015
5.7
Chou from Australia
Family with teens
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
First stay at Beppuwan”
Nice view at Beppu Bay
Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Family with young children
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Awesome place to stay in Beppu”
Three best things about this hotel it's location, staff, and amenities.
My stay at Beppuwan was a great experience. My family enjoyed ever big of it. Only downfall was that the carpet in the room was heavily soiled.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Family with teens
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great hotel, very clean”
Staff, new remodel
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and nice to my family.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
6.3
Good
Tessa from United States
Couple
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel, but VERY far from EVERYTHING!”
Ocean view, nice lobby area, Shutte to Train Stn
I was not impressed. While the hotel had an amazing Ocean view and seems to be a beautiful location for a wedding, the location was incredibly far from EVERYTHING. The hotel was a 15-20 min walk from the nearest train station (with luggage - it was rough) and we couldn't find a bus that went near the hotel (if there was one - it was not easy to find from the city of beppu). We walked for 45 minutes and could not find a restaurant ANYWHERE. We finally found an english-speaker and she said there wasn't anything close - and we would have to go to Beppu city (proper) to find a meal. While the staff seemed to be very friendly & helpful, they did not speak English, so it was very difficult to communicate and find our way around or learn of a bus nearby(if any), taxis, shuttles, etc. We eventually found out there is a shuttle to the Beppu train stn, but it only runs 1-2x in the morning and 2x in the afternoon, so it wasn't overly convenient if you plan on site-seeing all day and having dinner in Beppu. Last shuttle back to hotel was at 5pm. The hotel restaurants were VERY expensive ($46 for dinner and $18 for breakfast!) so we didn't even try them. I mainly chose this hotel for the reviews of the swimming pool. This pool was CLOSED during our visit (for many months) even though it was 75-85 degree F weather) and there was NO MENTION of this on the website when I booked this hotel. Our room was initially clean, and it was large (very small bathroom) but our room was never cleaned during our 2-night stay. While there were amazing views from other rooms, i imagine, our room had a view of the train tracks, while we would have LOVED a view of the ocean. :( All of the carpets in hallways on our floor (11th) were very stained and gross. All in all, besides the beautiful Ocean-view location, I wasn't very impressed and wouldn't recommend. :( The town of Beppu is great so I would like to be closer to everything next time.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
panisara from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
large size”
popular
Reviewed October 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very Relaxing Atmosphere; Ocean front View”
Has everything you need; Great Staff; Awesome Breakfast
The hotel offers everything. Restaraunts, Shops, an Onsen and even a Karaoke Bar. The hotel common areas are kept in fabulous condition, however the rooms are due for a "facelift" The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The only real downside is the location. It's all alone about 16km from Downtown, so depending on what you want to see be prepared to spend 3000-4000 Yen one way to downtown and surrounding areas. There are no buses and the hotel does not provide transportation. This is the the only real drawback. But if you're going just to hibernate for a weekend, this is the place. You will find just bout everything you need on site
Reviewed September 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Huen from China
Group
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
a relaxing stay”
great spa, nice view, friendly staff
I stayed at the Beppuwan Royal Hotel with my family. We enjoyed the stay there thought traffic is a bit difficult. The souvenir shop there is nice and filled with all you need. Spa / hotspring is enjoyable, it opens till 1am and the facilities are good. I am not sure if the hotel has gone through renovation, rooms are new and clean.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Torsten from Germany
Business traveler
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
High standard hotel directly at ocean coast”
Spa, Ocean view, big room
Staff speaks very poor English, hard to communicate. Also the hotel charges you an extra tax for spa area - what ever that is. I felt strange about it.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pow from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
nice bay hotel”
big, comprehensive and very very helpful staff who goes all out of way to help
Reviewed June 29, 2013
5.2
ETSUKO from Japan
Couple
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
タオルの質が悪すぎ、予備もなく2回目のお風呂は濡れたものを使用とかあり得ない❗
Reviewed November 25, 2017
6.0
Ayako from Japan
Family with young children
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
可もなく不可もなく”
部屋が広い、新しくはないが清潔、景色が良い 
3連休中の一泊だったので宿泊客が多かったが、ホテル施設が広く作られており、部屋も広かったので気にはならなかった。車があれば別府の中心部に20分もあればいけるし、日出、杵築方面にも行きやすい。ただし、駐車場、フロントでは不便なことがあった。まず、駐車場だが、宿泊客が多かったためエントランスから少し離れた立体駐車場に停めなければならず、その立体駐車場にはエレベータもなく、小さい子供連れで、階段を3-4階分上がったあと、坂道を登ってエントランスに到着というのは不便だった。また、フロントではどのカウンターが開いていて、どの列がどの窓口を待っているのかわかりにくく、「フロントと目が合ったもの勝ち」状態であまり気持ちの良いものではなかった。宿泊客が多いときのみの問題であろうかとは思うが…。車で旅行し、景色を楽しみ、のんびり何もせず滞在するには良いホテル。
Reviewed July 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
akkapark from Thailand
Group
Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
อากาศดีมากๆๆ”
อากาศดีเย็นสบาย วิวสวยมองเห็นทะเล ห้องพักกว้าง
Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
PEERAPONG from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
ถ้าขับรถเที่ยวเบบปุผมว่าพักที่นี่สะดวกและคุ้มดีครับ”
ถ้าขับรถเที่ยวผมว่าพักที่นี่ได้ห้องพื้นที่กว้างขวางคุ้มกว่าพักโรงแรมในเมืองที่ราคาเดียวกัน โรงแรมสภาพถือว่าใหม่และมีfacilityครบ ถ้าเล็งออนเซนที่นี่สระใหญ่และเป็นวิวทะเล ที่จอดรถฟรีแน่นอนสำหรับทำเลแบบนี้ ที่จอดก็มีเหลือเฟือ ขับรถเข้าเมืองขับแบบเพลินๆใช้เวลาประมาณ 8นาที อาหารเช้าถือว่าปานกลางไม่ค่อยหลากหลายนักแต่มีครบตามมาตรฐานอาหารเช้าโรงแรม ถ้าต้องโดยสารรถไฟผมว่าจะไม่ค่อยสะดวก แต่อย่างนึงที่สังเกตคือจะมีรถแทกซี่จอดรอ standby หน้าโรงแรมค่อนข้างตลอดเวลา ในห้องไม่แจกน้ำดื่มให้ต้องกดซื้อจากตู้หรือซื้อจากร้านของโรงแรมที่หน้าล้อบบี้ แต่แจกขนมเป็นของชำร่วยแทน ผมพัก2คืนก็ได้ขนมแจกทั้งสองคืน สำหรับผมพักที่นี่ถือว่าแฮปปี้ครับ
Reviewed April 18, 2017
2.4
May from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Kitty Room (Triple)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
殘舊,無服務!”
殘舊,地㸃不便,無服務,Hello kitty房貴但不值,房間地板凸起!
Reviewed May 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
xinyan from Hong Kong
Couple
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
推薦”
酒店大氣,房間乾淨,服務熱情,海景好靚,溫泉舒適,有機會會再選擇
Reviewed October 28, 2017
2.8
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
房間極度污穢,有蟲”
房間質素是我住過的最差,污穢,沖涼液是假的,太多中國旅遊團,不信的話自己來感受一下吧
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
景色非常好”
沒有樽裝飲用水, 洗手間較細
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sue from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
服務不錯”
靠近海邊,免費早餐,免費泊車
當晚十時才到達,很快便安排入住,有服務人員幫忙把行李推上房,房間好大,枕頭確實一流,無book早餐,但都贈送早餐卷,浴場設施不錯,室外嘅温泉可望著海洋,好舒服
Reviewed September 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ho from China
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
ok”
房間寛闊,景靚,服務員熱誠
優季
Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
環境優美、整潔、寬敞、員工態度良好!”
環境優美,面對遼闊海境忘却煩憂!地方清潔整齊!員工態度良好,彬彬有禮!
整體上如果到別府旅遊,會再入住此酒店! 但在價錢上有點混淆!由於我第一次選用Agoda, 我誤解入住人數(以為每房間計算),我一行4人,租住2間twim Bed room, 但錯誤按2人入住,當checkin 時被要求多付港幣$2000!我等當然立即解釋,但無效!由於職員態度良好有禮,我等亦不想破壞旅遊心情,付款了事!
Reviewed May 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
laikin from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
好漂亮的海景!”
有大浴場, 環境寧靜, 員工有禮貌。
本身訂房間係smoking room, 我問佢可唔可以轉non smoking room比我, 佢竟然肯, 仲要換左大房對海房間比我, 我係自駕遊, 有車好方便, 不過無車就難搵。十分滿分我比九分。正
Reviewed March 06, 2015
6.0
KWOKFUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
環境好,但服務真的很差”
環境靚,對海
雖然環境和價錢真的很吸引,但服務態度真的很差,員工很沒禮貌,亦沒笑容,浸溫泉時,竟然有些人穿著內褲浸,亦沒人理會,同時浸溫泉的地方細,人太多, 和給了,食了一餐像垃圾的自助早餐,這間酒店,唯一服務好和有笑容的是清潔嬸嬸,環境值得推薦,但其他真的太差了
Reviewed February 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
So from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
房間大”
房間大
房間大, 免費泊車
Reviewed October 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
HAU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
風景優美”
1)環境優美 2)員工服務ok 3)
海景房優美, 房間整潔, 有免費wifi, 地點有點偏遠, 不是自駕確實很不方便, 駕車到市中心需20分鐘, 酒店現有一位中國來的員工, 溝通方便很多, 房間沒有免費樽裝水供應, 可能我只停留一晚, 整體上覺得
Reviewed October 27, 2014
2.7
Josephine from Hong Kong
Couple
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
太舊丶不整潔、員工太態度惡劣、沒有服務可言。不適合外國人到”
沒有好的地方,不值一試。
太舊丶不整潔、員工太態度惡劣、沒有服務可言。不適合外國人到。不能接受,絕對會叫朋友不要到訪。沒有好的地方,不值一試。要求貴公司跟進一下。
Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
SUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
아름다운 호텔”
해변에 위치하여 매우 아름다운 호텔이다.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
JUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
전경이 아주 좋아요. ”
아침 조식은 그다지... 위치도 불편... 복도 소리가 방안으로 잘 들려서 불편해요. 그러나 호텔에서 바라보는 전경이 좋아요. 그냥 힐링이 되는 듯...
Reviewed May 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
BORA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room *Refurbished 2014
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
좋은 호텔.”
내비게이션이 잘못된건지 호텔 찾는데 어려움이 조금 있었으나, 방도 넓고 바다전경도 멋졌고 스파가 진짜 좋았습니다. 조식 부페도 괜찮았어요.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SANG from South Korea
Family with young children
Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
정말 좋아요!!”
바다보이는 전망에 너무 멋지고 깨끗해서 좋아요^^
Reviewed April 04, 2018
4.0
Myounghoon from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior Family Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
가성비 좋음”
벳푸시내어서는 떨어져잇어 조용 다만 식당및 주변 시설이 없음
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
eunyeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
좋아요~~”
바닷가 바로 보이고 온천물 좋고 식사도 맛있고 직원도 친절해요~ 보송보송한 오리털 이불덕에 숙면 취했네요~ 한겨울이었는데도 넘넘 따뜻하게 잘 지내고 왔습니다~
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dongil from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
가성비좋은 호텔”
일단 저희는 12층에 1박했는데 씨뷰에 부모님이 감탄해하심~^^ 대중탕도 깨끗하고 노천탕도 겁나 맘에 듬 조식 은근 종류도 많고 맛도 좋음 지하에는 발마사지 전신마사지있는데 40분에 4만원 60분에 6만원대로 부모님 한번 모시는것도 추천 다만 벳부 시내와 좀 떨어져 있어 저녁식사 및 야간 볼거리와 놀거리가 없는건 아쉬움
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
BuWon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grande Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
리모델링한 룸 전망 좋고 어르신들이 특히 좋아하셨습니다”
부모님모시고 갔는데 리모델링한 룸으로 예약했습니다. 아무 넓고 깨끗하고 전망도 좋고 부모님이 아주 만족해하셨습니다. 어르신들 모시고 간다면 추천합니다 ^^
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
chul from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
아름다운 뷰의 호텔”
단 하루였지만 편안하게 잘 쉬고 아침 해돋이를 보며 꿈을 구상할수있어서 좋았어요!!
Reviewed February 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sinhyeong from South Korea
Family with young children
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
가족여행으로 다녀왔어요”
너무 좋앗는데 날씨가 안도와줬어요 나중에 다시 가고 싶은곳이에요
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sukjin
Family with young children
Standard Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
여유있는 여행의 좋은 숙소”
모처럼 떠났던 가족여행인 일본 벳부에서 좋은 숙소 (특히 전망이 좋음)를 예약하여 더 알차게 보냈던 시간이지 않았나 싶어요. 위치도 너무 좋고...
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kyung from South Korea
Family with teens
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
야외온천좋아요”
야외온천장이 있는것 커다란 대중탕 오래됐지만 깔끔한시설이 좋았습니다. 정희는 렌트를 해서 찾기좋았으나 대중교통이용시조금불편할수 있습니다. 시설은 많이 노후됐으나 깔끔합니다 일본호텔에 적당한가격으로 좀커다란방을 원하시면 나쁘지않습니다
Reviewed November 28, 2017
6.4
Good
BYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
그저그럼”
좀떨어져있고 시설이 낙후됨
Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SEUNG from South Korea
Family with teens
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
가족여행 최강호텔”
일행중 어르신이 여러분 계셨는데 특히 온천을 매우 만족하셨습니다 조식도 나름 만족했으며 오션뷰도 좋았고 가족단위 이용호텔로 만족합니다
Reviewed October 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SEUNG from South Korea
Family with teens
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
가족여행에 적합한 호텔..”
호텔에서 바라본 경관이 너무 좋고... 벳푸역과는 차로 10분정도 거리이나 휴식차원으로는 너무 좋은 호텔.. 그리고.. 3박하면서 사이카이바시 코라존리조트,힐튼시호크후쿠오카 벳푸완 세곳을 이용했는데.. 온천은 가장 좋았던 호텔..
Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jungju from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior Family Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
렌트를 하지 않았더라면 다소 위치가 애매했을것 같습니다. 조식도 호텔에서 바라본 바닷가도 큼직한 방도.. 모두 만족합니다!
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
taehoon from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Family Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
잘쉬다 왔습니다.”
하루 였던게 아쉬웠습니다. 당연히 재방문 의사가 있으며 넓직한 방으로 아주 만족스럽습니다.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
eunyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
깨끗하고 좋아요”
바다가 탁트인전망에 룸컨디션도 좋았고 정말좋았던건 노천탕이었어요. 바다가 안보이는게 아쉬웠지만 장미꽃이 띄어있어서 향이 진하게 나고 너무 좋았습니다.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
DAM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grande Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
위치 빼곤 다 좋음”
위치가 너무 애매한곳에 있는거 빼고는 전부 맘에듬 밥도 맛있고 온천도 너무 좋음
Reviewed March 25, 2016
6.0
changdae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
실만스런 호텔”
온천장점 없음
아고다사이트 사진과달라 좀 실망했음
Reviewed March 11, 2016
6.0
changdae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grande Twin Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
실망스런호텔”
온천 온천 온천
온천 빼곤 그다지 사진과달라 엄청 실망했음
Reviewed March 11, 2016