Book Now: Hotel Ritz Plaza

Good
From 70 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Ritz Plaza Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (70)Booking.com Reviews (504)
6.6
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities5.9
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.5
Value for money6.3
All languages
All guests (70)
Showing 53 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Gurpreet from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

May not stay again”

I asked for steam iron and though i got one, it was one of those that could have given me an electric shock .............. it was broken and exposed. The Manager at the Restaurant should not call guests and ask them to come down for BreakFast or when they would they come. He should concentrate on serving hot breakfast

Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hasan from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

worth the cash”

Rooms are nice, clean, staff friendly, helpful. The restaurant is great all over.

Reviewed December 17, 2016
4.8
Seema from India
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Property needs to upgrade to be a valued 4star property. Very different from the picture displayed.”

The picture as shown of the property in the websites & the real property are very different. Needs better cleanliness & maintenance.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
6.4
Good
Rohit from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Food is not good .but superior room stay is awsome.”

Buffet could have been better.but rooms r clean and spacious.4 km away from darbar sahib.if u look to stay away from traffic n noise .this area is best and all good restaurants and area r near by.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Mohit
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Old hotel”

Old hotel

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Anand from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Hotel is in a good location.”

Bathrooms are clean but not modern. Each room should have an individual air con setting as it gets too cold sometimes especially at night. Overall good. Did not try the food as we are outside and had to board the morning Shatabdi to Delhi.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
6.4
Good
Shivam from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Leisure”

Stayed there 3rd time and seriously don't want to give this ratting but ratting this just becuase of the service , room , staff which i got . And same want to share this feedback with the Hotel Management . Than You ! Cont - 99142 20000

Reviewed September 16, 2016
6.4
Good
Maria from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Overall Experience”

The breakfast buffet was not as per expectation from a 4 star hotel. Staffs are not that pleasing. Lot of attitude for the front desk operators.

Reviewed August 18, 2016
3.2
gaurav from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

y”

g

Reviewed July 01, 2016
4.0
Rajesh from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Bad bad bad....”

Staff not willing to give a rug at temperature of 4°C

Reviewed December 27, 2015
3.7
Gautam from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Terrible”

The pics make it look like such a beautiful property. In reality it is a totally run down property. The day I checked in, the garden was given to a marriage function and the entire lawns had cheap tin shades erected all over, giving a terrible view from the room window. Anyways without the tin shades too the garden is not maintained at all and not even one fifth of how good it looks in the deceptive pictures put up on the site.

Reviewed December 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Saket from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

The In-class Incomparable Ritz”

Cleanliness,staff service and electrical kettle

Thoroughly enjoyable. Would love to come here again !

Reviewed September 28, 2015
3.7
AVADHESH from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Focus clean”

Nil

Not good

Reviewed June 17, 2015
5.7
prem from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

less staff.Not able to use wi-fi and pool facility”

noting much

Not memorable

Reviewed April 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Padmanabha from India
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Excellent staff”

The Reception staff are very cooperative. Mr Rakul Kumar (Agnihotri) the Restaurant Manager is extraordinary in making us comfortable.

I rarely review a Hotel, but this is an exception as my experience at the hotel was pleasant

Reviewed March 08, 2015
2.7
M from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

bad stay experience”

extremely poor

Reviewed March 03, 2015
3.0
M from India
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Very Very Bad Experience”

The staff is not experienced Hotel is very old No mentainance Smelly Toilets Smelly Bed Sheets and Towels

Reviewed February 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Mauritius
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Good food, cheerful staff, perfect location”

Cheerful and welcoming staff, good location and easy to reach, good food and great restaurant ambiance

Staff were very welcoming. We reached there rather late at night and the check in was done smoothly. Our room was nice and comfortable, appropriate temperature settings kept us warm over those cold winter nights. In the morning we were nicely greeted by the restaurant staff and the breakfast choices were nice, although mostly Indian. We thoroughly enjoyed our food experience there, especially as we are not used to spicy food. It was very much to our palate. The restaurant manager was always cheerful and gave us a good start of the day. The garden and pool were nice and appealing but we could not enjoy them due to the cold and foggy weather. This is a hotel that I would surely staff at again when visiting Amritsar.

Reviewed February 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
zinouba from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Séjour très confortable, direction très attentif”

Gentillesse du personnel,pt dej très complet,hotel confortable et navette aéroport à l'heure

Je l'ai déjà recommandé à des voyageurs à Daramsala car je garde un excellent souvenir de toute cette gentillesse et la disponibilité de la direction ainsi que du confort de l'hotel

Reviewed March 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Anupam from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Our stay was nice and comfortable.”

Attentive Staff, Good location, Quiet surroundings
Reviewed March 15, 2013
6.0
Aqberjeet from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Excellent restaurant staff, good location, comfortable

breakfast was good and dynamic restaurant manager was excellent the manager at the front-desk was a cheat... i asked him to change 100 rupees for me, and he gave me back 80 saying that he will pay me the 20 later as he was low on small change and i had to pay the rickshaw driver... however he never gave me back the 20 rupees and disappeared for the next few days of my stay... OMG!!!

Reviewed January 12, 2013
3.3
Ira from India
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Close to malls, railway station, golden temple”

Room temperature was well maintained.

Bad bad experience. Their plant for heating water went out of order and me nd my parents aged 60yrs had to take bath with cold tap water when the weather outside was 5degrees. We all shivered. Horrible breakfast menu. I booked the room for 3 but they just provided ne a room with a double bed and later added a folding bed to our room which made it congested.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
5.0
Virginia from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Hot showers!”

Great breakfast

We had a very nice room but the best part was a nice hot shower. The tv had english channels which was great. We went to the Golden Temple and that was incredible. Amritsar is hard to walk around so we had to take a taxi. The downside was that they charge for Wifi which very few places do anymore. For a fancier place that seemed kind of cheap.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
sunil from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

heritage hotel in heritage city.............serene”

nice location, awesome rooms and atmosphere,and above all very gentle staff

it was indeed a trip to remember and with such a hospitality i would definitely recommend the hotel.....ritz plaza , its just marvellous

Reviewed December 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Anwesha from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Delightful experience”

Service

* service rendered was exceptional from the time of check-in till check-out. * ambience and garden was austerely beautiful. * excellent service and food @ ranjit's resturent.

Reviewed December 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Carolyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Very pleasant setting ”

Location, garden, access to transport

Chosen because of the garden for our stay in Amritsar. A very quiet hotel, but very easy to get taxis/autorickshaws to places around. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the restaurant manager. We were within walking distance to one of the main shopping areas and also Ram Bagh gardens. Don't miss the Mata Mandir Temple - it's an experience.

Reviewed July 25, 2012
4.0
Ashwani from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

great location”

nothing except location

deluxe rooms are ok, but lack good service. you hardly have a choice in breakfast, all the old stuff like, puree bhazi and some south indian dishes. in the name of fruit just papaya and pine apple, over all breakfast is just for stuffing not enjoying the food. telephone instruments and refrigerator need replacement. Refrigerator make lot of noise , we had to call the house keeping to switch it off to relax in the room. money spent does not commensurate with services and comforts.

Reviewed July 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
Desmond from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Comfortable hotel at affordable price”

Quiet, efficient staff and good food.

Initially, the hotel seems to be far from everything but on walking around there are a myriad of shops and stalls selling various local items. There are three malls across the road that mainly specialise in clothing. The Golden Temple in Amritsar is well worth a visit.

Reviewed June 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
vivien from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Great location not far from the Railway Station”

Very nice friendly and smiling staff who were extremely helpful.

had a very nice spacious room which overlooked the fountain gardens at the front of the hotel. i found the room was quiet, with the added advantage of a safe inside the wardrobe. the televison was a disappointment in that i could not find out of the numerous channels available any one which spoke english or had any english sub=titles. however there was an english newspaper available in the large reception area which kept me abreast of world news.i was also able to purchase an english novel for a nominal 100 rupees from the reception. there was indian and english food available for breakfast with a considerable choice available. the room service was extremely quick and delicious and i also enjoyed several meals in the restaurant accompanied by a duo playing background music which was rather nice. unfortunately the swimming pool was being renovated, which is part of their ongoing improvement programme i understand. the hotel appears to be very popular with travellers, which is not surprising given the efficency and warm welcome given all the time by the front office staff. i was warned to wear my bag over my head as a safety precaution when going out. however i did not encounter any problems and even when lost did not feel intimidaged. everyone i met was extremely nice to me. however it seemed sureel to find people asking to have their photographs taken with me at some of the attractions.

Reviewed March 19, 2012
5.3
Varpal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Good location ans ervice with a smile”

Friendliness of staff especially of the restaurant manager

Rooms were spacious but still of the 1963 era when hotel was established. Bathroom,furniture and bed was really old and for the rates of the room I had expected better and more modern facilities eg TV and fridge. Was disappointed with the room.Could have got better with the rate I paid.

Reviewed October 12, 2011
7.7
Very good
Carolina from Argentina
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Buena ubicación y comodidad”

Ubicación, servicio y tranquilo

La estancia fue muy buena. El hotel está muy bien ubicado y es muy comodo. Lo unico en contra fue que no había agua caliente y por más que intentaron solucionarlo, solo salía agua apenas tibia. Es un 3 estrellas.

Reviewed May 04, 2015
6.7
Good
judit from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Das hotel hat schon bessere Zeiten gesehen...”

Grosses Zimmer, Feines Essen

Eine Renovierung würde nicht schaden... Ausserdem, meine Internet Ticket wurde 12 Stunden vor Ablauf gesperrt und von Personal nur die Empfehlung, dass ich eine neue kaufen soll...

Reviewed May 26, 2013
2.8
jeoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

절대 추천하고 싶지 않은 호텔”

비추천함 계약과 다른 세금요구 하며 건물은 그럴듯 하지만 오래된 예식장같은 분위기로 가격에 비해 건물들이 낡고 돈밖에 모르는 전혀

Reviewed April 25, 2018