Very good 7.2
Based on 1962 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1962 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

SHIRLEY from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
New room only available in level 2
We initially was given the room at level 10 which are so called newly renovated. but only level 2 renovated for both bathroom and bedroom area. what you saw from the pic, those beautiful toilet is only available in level 2. We ask to change room, because we book this hotel is because of the bathroom, they agreed and changed the new room for us. Level 2 rooms are spacious and new.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nor from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
1night stay at Riverview
The hotel somehow does not allow early checkin although i am travelling with small children.Anyway, that should not be a problem since the hotel is near the Ximending area where you can shop or even window shopping.The room given to us was quite big with 1 double bed and 1 single. The room was comfortable and the hotel only arrange shuttle to the nearest MRT station,which u can also walk around 10mins and have a look of shops around the area. The hotel helps us to get taxi to go to Taoyuan International Airport and it cost NTD1200
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yohei from Japan
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
The hotel building was a little old, but staffs are kind and facilities are clean. Good hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YUICHI from Japan
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Low Cost, High Performance!
That was my second time using this hotel. We had a problem of Wifi connection, and the hotel couldn't fix that at this time. But the staffs were really kind and polite, so that wasn't a serious problem. (We had a pocket Wifi, so..) I think the cost is low, but the quality is good enough.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

philip from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Smelly room
The room smell bad dirty and old not worth the stay and price
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SONNY from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Suite
Suite is awesome, very clean, nice view. only down side is that the walk to MRT is a bit far, 10-15 mins
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Austria
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
convinient and good location
The hotel has a convinient and good location. The room was great as we got an upgrade. The view is quite bad. It says Riverview but actually you look at the highway. Staff was nice and helpful.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thawin from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
satisfactory
nice room good facilities
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elisabeth from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
hotel in good location
Hotel is nearby MRT and railway station. The room was very spascious with a bathroom and a seperate toilet. From the restaurant there was great view over the river. Breakfast until 9:30h was a bit too early.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

My from Canada
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Bedbug Attack
Location, friendly staff
The hotel was literally the worst part of our Taipei trip. On the second night of our 7 night stay, I got 43 bedbug bites on my feet. They itched so much for rest of my trip that I could not fully enjoy everything the city had to offer. When I complained to the staff, they offered to change rooms for us, but we opted not to as we had so much to move and there no guarantee that there wouldn't be bedbugs in the new room. They sprayed the room instead and during that, they told us to wait at the lobby. And all they could offer us during our wait was a coffee or tea. I spent about $500NT in creams and antihistamine to sooth the itching. I went to see them again to see if they can offer anything for the torture I was going through and all they offered was a taxi ride to the airport, which would have costed about $400NT, not even enough cover the cost of the creams and drugs. Long story short, do not stay there. The staff, while friendly, are quite useless.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: