Very good 7.9
Based on 12423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 12423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Rachel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Unexpected trip
Love the room, it's very clean and looks new and the staffs are very good manner and helpful
Quite disappointed when we expect for The Royal shuttle bus in airport, we have waited for 1 hour and the staff told us the driver stuck in the jam. After we hit on the bus, we realised the traffic is so smooth throughout the whole journey from airport to hotel and it doesn't follow the schedule time as per the website mentioned. However, overall we are satisfied with our decision. The hotel location is very convenient which near to the tourist visit places and thanks to the helpful and good manner staff for their direction. Also, the room is clean and looks new. I and my friend are so enjoy the trip in this 3d2n even though some local peoples are being so rude when we asked for direction or buying some foods. Anyway, I must say, I'll book this hotel again for my next visit. :) but those people change their behaviour when they talk to the tourist !!
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Annie from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Clean hotel n friendly staff
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable stay
ComforTable.... However if you are looking at casino this is not the hotel to stay.... For those who like to venture... This is the hotel
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Alvin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Clean, Comfortable and Close By Tourist Attraction
Good value for money, comfortable and close
The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is located close to many local eateries and the tourist attractions such as St Paul's Ruins (15 mins walk). We had dessert in the hotel but the cakes were on the average side. Apart from that, the stay was enjoyable.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Raju from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Best Hotel to Stay
Pick and drop facility,excellent service
Very nice and comfort to stay
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Tang from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
so far so good
clean, big, expensive
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Therese from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice place
Warm welcome from employees, clean room, affordable price
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Amber from Canada
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great hotel
amazing bed and sheets, super friendly/helpful staff, location
Reviewed February 03, 2015

jackie from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Friendly staff! Clean and Big Room!
Frienldy staff, clean room and spacious room
Our stay was great! Upon entering the Hotel, the staff assisted us, the check in was fast. They provided us with the nearest tour spot and other locations that we can visit. the rooms were spacious and clean. One thing that struck me was that the bathroom that we had was squeaky clean. i have been to hotels with dirty shower heads and tub but with Royal hotel it looked brand new! Check out was quick and easy.I will definitely go back!
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Woo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good location, excellent service
Dining, Clean, Good service
The hotel is 10 minutes from the tourist attractions. The workers kindly provided us the map and showed us the way to the attractions. Free shuttle bus is provided at HK-MACAU jetty. Free shuttle bus booking can be made at lobby if you wanna visit Macau Tower, and others. However, you have to find your own way to get back to hotel. Return trip is not included in the free shuttle service. Breakfast is great and served with great variety foods. Room is clean and bigger than you think. Overall is good.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Eleazar from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
4 Star
The Filipino Staffs is Good but Chinese is no Good Not smiling.
Its pleasant specially the Filipino Staff is always on the rescue if Chinese can't understand what we are talking in English.
Reviewed January 31, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: