Book Now: Hotel Royal Macau

Excellent
From 15900 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (15900)Booking.com Reviews (2062)
8.0
Excellent
From 15900 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe King
Deluxe Twin
Family Suite
Premier King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 13751 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
SIEW from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
GOOD HOTEL.”
Location: it’s a little bit far from town. Overall, this is a good hotel. Keep it up.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SHASHIDHAR from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good Hotel ”
We had good time
Reviewed June 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
very nice ”
The hotel is near to largo do senado only 12 min walk
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Pleasant Stay :)”
It's near to most of the world heritages attraction where can be reached by walking (10 - 15 mins). Hmm...It might be not recommended for traveler who does not like to walk as the buses which heading to the attraction areas from there are limited. :) Convenient for food and shuttle bus from/to Macau ferry terminal is provided.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
3-4 Stars Hotel”
It does not have a casino. It should be called Jackpot or slot machines room.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Heng from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
In the older part of town and a little up the hill otherwise it is ok.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
Dear Heng, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. In order to help our guest easily explore the city, we provide complimentary shuttle bus service between our hotel, Macau Ferry Terminal, and the various tourist spots every 30 minutes starting from 8:35am every day. Our friendly concierge team is always at your service to provide more detailed information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
8.8
Excellent
JEAN from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
nice hotel”
we had a nice stay..clean and spacious room but not for budget traveler.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Dear JEAN, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our clean and spacious guest room. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 30, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
TEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Pleasant Stay ”
Booked the Superior Double without breakfast. Overall everything is good. Walking distance to tourist attraction. Got gym room, indoor swimming pool, free shuttle bus to & from ferry terminal. From airport take AP1 public bus to ferry terminal then take hotel shuttle bus. So it is convenient. Will stay again if visit Macau
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Dear TEE, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location, hotel facilities and complimentary shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 30, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
4.0
Shekhar from Nepal
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Acceptable”
Convenient location
Reviewed May 25, 2018
Dear Shekhar, Thank you for sharing such a lovely comment with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded June 01, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.8
Excellent
Elvie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Nice non-casino hotel in Macau”
It's a nice non- casino hotel in Macau. The swimming pool is clean and the Filipino hotel crew members are friendly. Although breakfast is for two adults only - we had to pay extra for our daughter (full) daily. Usually, in a five star hotel, breakfast for one kid is free or at least discounted. We stayed at Sofitel hotel during that holiday as well and breakfast was free for 2 adults, 1 kid for each room
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Elvie, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our swimming pool, helpful and attentive staff. Thank you again for your comments regarding to the breakfast arrangements. Your comments drive us for further enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
7.6
Very good
Siang from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Extra Bed”
We travelling during the Golden Week, 1st May 2018 with parents who already age 65 and above. The hotel is having small casino also, however all are machines. Surrounding the hotel having many food choice, also having a 7-11 next to hotel. Wireless signal was good. However, the shuttle bus for the hotel only to ferry, there is no shuttle bus to Airport. You might need to take the bus to ferry and change to public bus if you want to Macau International Airport.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Siang, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location and hotel facilities. In order to help our guests easily explore the city, we run complimentary shuttle bus service between our Hotel, Macau Ferry Terminal, and the various tourist spots. Guests could take BUS AP1 to Macau International Airport from the Macau Ferry Terminal. We currently provide Limousine service for groups of 1-6 pax at MOP 690 per trip. Alternatively, you can take taxi to the hotel and the journey will be around 20 minutes. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
8.8
Excellent
Ananthanarayanan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Macau revisited.”
Nice spread of breakfast, comfortable room, decent hotel with good convenience of transport to and from the Ferry Terminal.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Dear Ananthanarayanan, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our cozy ambience, clean and comfortable room, decent buffet breakfast and complimentary shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 30, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
Shiu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Convenience”
All good
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Dear Shiu, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 30, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Value for money”
Thoughtful and hospitable hotel staff, front bellboy to front desk to manager. Room is spacious and comfortable. There are a few local restaurants just down the lane on the left of the hotel and a convenient store right beside. Shuttle bus is provided but if you want to walk to nearby tourists spots, will take you 15-20min.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Dear Lim, Thank you for giving us a high rating. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location, comfortable guest room, helpful and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 23, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
Fei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
comfortable hotel with free shuttle”
provide free shuttle bus to/from macau ferry outer port & passby grand lisboa is the best choice for backpacker. upgrade room to premier is a bonus. highly recommended for the price & facility. Just dissapointed on one of the shuttle bus's driver (night shift) that asked to drop by grand lisboa but didn't do at last due to he talked and shouted to phone to settle his own personal problem during working hour and totally ignore our existing, very unprofessional. hope hotel can improve for that and the services.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Dear Fei, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our comfortable guest room and complimentary shuttle bus service. On behalf of the team here at Hotel Royal Macau, we do apologize for the shortfalls that you have experienced with our shuttle bus driver. This is definitely not on par with our usual service standard. We are conducting re-training of staff involved to ensure they are better equipped to delight you in your future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Janet from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
nice hotel with superb service”
Went to Macau at least twice or three times a year. Always stay at this hotel. They never failed to impress me. Nice room, love the toiletries. Nice swimming pool and gym. Strongly recommend.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for sharing with us such an enthusiastic review. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our spacious and cozy guest room, comfortable beds, nice room amenities and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded June 01, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
Ee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Travelled with senior citizens who enjoyed the hotel's amenities, location and buffet breakfast. Location with nearby eateries and attractions within walking distance allowed us to plan outings and rest times easily.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Ee, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location, comfortable guest room and decent buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 23, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.6
Exceptional
Janet from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
nice room with friendly staffs”
Will visit this hotel at least once or twice in a year. love the room and the facilities there. They offer Aigner brand of toilestries, always love the lotion. swimming pool and gym are nice and well equiped too.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your long-term support and giving us a high rating. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our comfortable guest room, nice room amenities and hotel facilities. Your compliments are encouraging to our staff, and motivate us to improve ourselves every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Value for money”
Good location, nearby travel hotspot
Reviewed May 10, 2018
Dear Nicole, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments, which are important to us. It was our pleasure to create a great holiday experience during your stay in Macau and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
Yang from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Friendly staffs,nearby restaurants & local food stalls.”
The problems of smoking especially outside hotel is an eyesore and is affecting the hotel guests.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
Dear Yang, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our attentive staff and convenient location. We strictly follow the Tobacco Control Implementation guidelines of Macau government to prohibit smoking inside the common area of our hotel. However, we do allocate some smoking rooms to satisfy the diversified needs of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
10.0
Exceptional
KO from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Hotel ”
Hotel location is so convenient. Room is clean and big.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
Dear KO, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location, comfortable and clean guest room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
10.0
Exceptional
Yang from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice quiet hotel away from the Casinos”
Very nice looking hotel. Got upgraded to a higher floor upon check in. Close to the outer port and the ferry directly to hong kong airport.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear Yang, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our tranquil environment, convenient location and free shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
6.4
Good
CHEN from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good”
Clean, walking distance to the tourist attractions. However, the front desk customer service staff were not so friendly and helpful compared to the hotel I had stayed, the pro-activeness can be improved. Many basic tourists' information was not provided upfront, e.g. the map, the shuttle bus schedule, etc. Not many Chinese staff who can speak Cantonese. Free shuttle bus should extend to airport. This was the feedback by many hotel guests. Thanks
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear CHEN, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our clean guest room and convenient location. On behalf of the team here at Hotel Royal Macau, we do apologize for the shortfalls that you have experienced with our front desk. This is definitely not on par with our usual service standard. We are conducting re-training of staff involved to ensure they are better equipped to delight you in your future visit. Regarding the transportation to the airport, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The hotel management will review the operation of the shuttle bus service and take necessary adjustment. Our friendly Concierge team is always at your service to arrange taxi or hotel limo for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
7.6
Very good
Derek from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Location and cleanliness ”
The location of the hotel is right at the heart of Macau! The rooms are clean and the staffs are polite! Shuttle bus available is a plus!!!
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear Derek, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location, clean & comfortable guest room, helpful & friendly service and complimentary shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
SUW from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Clean & Comfortable. Strategic location @ Old City”
Walking distance to Ruins of St Paul, Lon Lim Leoc Garden & Huia Lighthouse. Easy access if you know the bus routes. Cons bit pricey room without breakfast. Not many eateries & nite spots around. Recommended Candy Cafe (Thai) & Hongguan (Michelin Star / Noddles & Porrigdge) for better meals
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear SUW, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our clean & comfortable guest room. We offer various room packages with/without breakfast for our guests. For details of the packages please visit our website. Our room rate is subject to the market demand. Thank you for your understanding and support. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
9.6
Exceptional
Erin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Everything is great, only the buffet breakfast is just fine :)
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear Erin, Thank you for giving us a high rating, your compliments encourage us for further enhancement. Providing luxury hotel experience at affordable prices is always our mission. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Royal Macau. To provide better services to our valuable guests; now we are offering 5 more kinds of complimentary coffee during breakfast time, which includes Ice Coffee, Caffe Mocha, Caffe Latte, Cappuccino and Expresso. We hope those coffee selections could provide our honorable guests a very GOOD morning! Once again, thank you very much for taking time to share your experience and provide us the opportunity to improve, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
8.4
Excellent
Novelius from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Good location.. near to many good ‘spot’ in macau
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Dear Novelius, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded May 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.0
Excellent
Tuck from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Location can be pro and cons. ”
5 stars hotel with affordable price. Located at higher altitude, the view from the room is very appealing. However the shuttle bus service is not very helpful and cab in Macao sometimes don’t go by meter and expensive.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lulu from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location”
Short walk to tourist spots. Room is decent.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
comfortable and clean”
simple, comfortable and clean hotel, near tourist attractions
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Yin, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our clean & comfortable guest room and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 25, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Jenny from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
No complain ..... always with respect and excellent performance from the front desk. Thank you soooo much !
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Dear Jenny, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful & attentive service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 23, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
8.4
Excellent
Antonio from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great staff”
Excellent service! Especially Roy of front desk, and bell service Raymond! Will book at this hotel when we visit macau again.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear Antonio, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our efficient & attentive service. Your compliments are encouraging to our staff, and motivate us to improve ourselves every day. We look forward to welcoming back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 23, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Sze from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Highly recommended for business trip”
Free upgrade to suite which is quite surprised. Location is great with many good restaurant nearby. Hotel dining are very nice (Fado & 梓園) with reasonable price.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Sze, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic feedback with us. Being the first 5-star hotel in Macau, providing impeccable customer service at affordable price is our utmost priority. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location and exquisite Portuguese and Shanghai cuisine served at our award-winning restaurants FADO and Catalpa Garden. We look forward to welcoming back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value for money”
Clean, check-in & check-out was easy. 1 point to note: there are a lot of group check-in. Breakfast: variety is ok. 1 shortcoming wass that the food was not always replenished on time. Also, service staff were too busy to offer coffee/tea or to top up your beverage.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Raymond, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on Agoda. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our efficient service and decent buffet breakfast with various choices. It is true that our restaurant can be very busy occasionally in the morning, though we do try our utmost to ensure that there is minimal inconvenience to our guests. We are addressing this and confident that we can improve this aspect of the hotel. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Macau. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Ying from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Affordable and excellent accommodation with great staff hospitality”
Can't knock this one everytime in Macau, the free shuttle helps and walking distance to downtown area without paying a premium as compared to most up-market city hotels!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Dear Ying, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Being the first 5-star hotel in Macau, providing impeccable luxury hotel experience is our mission. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful & attentive service, complimentary shuttle bus service and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
8.8
Excellent
indah from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Perfect location,close to few of historical places like: St Paul's ruin,Mount fortress,Quia hill,Senado square(within 15 minutes walking distance),vasco da gama garden just accros the street. And there is bus shuttle every 30 min from the hotel to the outer harbour back and fort, from the harbour you can transfer to other shuttle bus to go to Cotai strip(venetian,Parisian,Galaxy etc). The room is clean and smoke free.The staff are nice. It just that we had an accident with the access card got stuck when I tried to enter the room. according to the direction in the card after the card inserted,then it need to be pulled out,once the green light is blinking the handle door can be opened by pressing down the handle. What happened at that time there was error happened when I tried to open the door,the door can not open,while my mother is inside the room by herself, can not open from the inside room either. The staff came in and help ,finally after few minutes the door was opened. scary..
Reviewed April 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kenice from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice stay”
Very good service, we got upgraded to premier suite. The room is very nice and spacious, my girl enjoy playing in the batb tub. It has shuttle bus to jetty too, and not so far to go Ruins of St. Pauls. Overall, satisfied with the two nights stay in Regal Hotel Macau.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear kenice, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful & attentive service, spacious guest room and complimentary shuttle bus service. Your compliments are encouraging to our staff, and motivate us to improve ourselves every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
7.2
Very good
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
ok
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear LEE, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
7.6
Very good
Elise from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Loving it”
I like the hospitality of the staff in Hotel Royal. They are very friendly. This is my second time staying in the hotel. It is very comfortable.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Elisa, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful & attentive service. Your compliments are encouraging to our staff, and motivate us to improve ourselves every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Good stay. Nice Restaurant just in walking distance of less than 3minutes. Will definitely come back again when visit this place.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Heng, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Good stay. Nice Restaurant just in walking distance of less than 3minutes. Will definitely come back again when visit this place.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Heng, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
9.2
Exceptional
CHUN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location”
Good location of hotel. Easy to get many bus routes to various locations in Macau Peninsula. Lots of local style and western dishes around the hotel within 1km. Nice room view and gym room. Must recommend to all.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear CHUN, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location, comfortable guest room with great view and complete facilities. Your compliments are encouraging to our staff, and motivate us to improve ourselves every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
9.6
Exceptional
kokfung from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good”
every things are good. it will be excellant if hotel can provide shuttle bus to airport
Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Fan from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice stay in Macau”
The hotel was quite good and I'd ay excellent if they could really get me the daily newspaper and welcome fruits.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice hotel”
Clean. many local restaurants around and free shuttle access to the ferry teeminal. The price was reaosnable!
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear wing, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our clean & tidy guest room and complimentary shuttle bus service. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good Location”
Good Housekeeping service but disappointed front desk.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
KIT from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good Location”
Every time I go to Macau, Hotel Royal must be my first choice. Good location and staff are polite, communication well with English !
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
David from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
Was not able to enjoy this as a hurricane just passed by Macau. There was no water but the still maintained their courtesy.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It was our pleasure to have you staying at our hotel. Our helpful and well-trained staff always make every effort to guarantee the safety and convenience of our guests. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our helpful & attentive service. It is very encouraging to receive comments like this during this difficult time. On behalf of our service team we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Macau! Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Show more
Hotel Royal Macau
5.6
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
quite a nice hotel - quiet - nice staff”
indoor pool - shame no outdoor sun area
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Central Location Saves”
Hotel Roysl is located within walking distance of the St Paul church ruins and other famous historical places. This saves expensive taxi fares. Macau itself is very expensive and sny saving is a bonus.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our convenient location. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Royal Macau
Responded April 17, 2018
Hotel Royal Macau