Very good 7.5
Based on 889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Soen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice stay
location, staff, clean room
you couldn't ask for more better location. the hotel were near MRT station, you can just walk about less than 5 minutes from Bras Basah Station. to reach Bugis street (for shopping and eat) you can just walk about 10 minutes. over all, im satisfied with my stay. and absolutely will stay hear again if i come to singapore.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Yeoh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good location but room and bathroom worn out look.
location is great as its just a few mins to the MRT and about 10mins stroll to eating places ans shopping.
Everything fine except room is a but worn out and bathtub is a bit antique looking! But staff are helpful.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Raymund from Philippines
Family with older children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice location but not a pleasant stay
Courteous receptionists, fast check in and check out, location
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to join the new year countdown. Location is nice with interesting places nearby like Singapore Arts Museum and close to MRT station. Was greeted nicely by reception and the check-in was fast as I already paid the booking through Agoda. The space is ok for us and we didn't intend to sleep throughout the night. The downside and perhaps the reason I will not come back to this hotel in future is that the room is dirty, we found rubbish on the floor under the beds and seats. The view is nice but can't see much through the old and dusty window. Ok, some toiletries were provided but based on other reviews we refrained from calling housekeeping. The bathrub which my wife was looking forward to endulge did not use it because of the stains and really looks dirty, unusable, should just place a normal shower feature. Much to our despaire when we were joined by a couple of mosquitoes, we spent most of the time outside. Thankfully, check-out was fast because we couldn't wait to leave. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Charmaine from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to stay very near to shopping malls
Cleanliness, Very Good Staff, Fast Checkin/Checkout
Nice place to stay very near to shopping malls, eateries and especially just 2 buildings from a catholic church. Just need to improve on breakfast buffet, I am looking for sunny side up eggs and hope next time more cold cuts but overall we had an excellent stay. Definitely will stay here again with my family.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Kig from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Decent sized room, excellent location
room size, location, helpful staff
i personally feel this hotel is a gem. for the price, the rooms are pretty big (able to fit a cot, and a foldable travel bed). its also pretty centrally located, 2 blocks from Bras Basah MRT, 5 mins to Bugis MRT. Bugis+ and Bugis Junction is also just 2 blocks away. the staff (especially the bellboys) are simply super helpful! the downside is the breakfast. pretty standard, and no change in menu during the 4 nights we were there. you will get better breakfast (and cheaper too) within 5 mins walk
Reviewed January 02, 2015

ruben from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Recomended, worth the money
Family Friendly, Perfect Location
I booked two executive rooms and it's a connecting room. The hotel doesn't look nice outside but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Location wise very near Brash Basah MRT (2 min or less), Bugis malls and shopping area, Singapore arts museum, artsy street area, more food courts and restaurants if you explore around. Breakfast is limited but not bad. Staffs are attentive. I don't regret staying in this hotel it's all worth it considering staying in Singapore is not so cheap. I surely recommend and will stay again.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Reasonable price, quite large room size
Reasonable price, room size quite large, 2-3 mins walking distance to MRT station
Quite convenient place, quite large bed and room size. Some museums and churches nearby.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Alphonsus from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good if you need an early check in
Early check in / Free wifi /
Loved the early check in and free wifi. Carpark was really small I must say, makes it difficult to manouvere my vehicle. Staff was friendly. Room was of standard size but the bed was not very comfortable. Aircon unit was rather noisy, kept me awake for awhile.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

trisnowati from Indonesia
Family with older children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice old hotel
Location near bugis, large room, near mrt brasbasah
Overall good, stay 2 nights.high floor. Early check in , very nice . i travel with my mom in wheel chair and my sister. breakfast if its free fine, if additional it's overprice. Better walk near mrt bras basah there is kopi tiam 24 hours. nice and consider to stay again.Staff also friendly.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

HIEN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
BAD Hotel
I have stay this hotel many time. 2 years before it is OK But in this year I have stayed 2 times, 1 in Jun and 1 in Dec Cleanness: terrible in Toilet seat, on table, on bed very dust, there is smell in room Noise by staff, guess... Tooth brush is damage (brushes is split out of handle and it is made my wife neck hurt)
Reviewed December 15, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: