Very good 7.5
Based on 889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Sau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
safe and comfortable
easy access to public transport, not far from airport, quiet place
The hotel was centrally located, and was easy to get around. Easy accessed to MRT station too. Rooms were clean but not the big.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Affordable and centrally located
Great location
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sengodan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great stay
Friendly staff, nice room, great location
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great location comfortable bed
location cleanliness food
hotel is convenient. situated right at queens st. if riding taxi, just tell them hotel royal at queens st and they will know. mrt station is right at your doorstep. everything is really just within a stone-throw. theres a bugis mall nearby which has lots and lots of good restaurant. there is also a shopping mall for the ladies. very peaceful street at night which is best for a good night's sleep after a tiring day of nonstop walking. the buffet breakfast is also great. so are the rooms which has comfortable beds and has a very neat comfort room.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Adequate hotel for the needs of this visit
location and access to taxis
Fine, but for a country that has English as its 1st language they need to learn how to communicate in ENGLISH
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LOUISE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Quite disappointed
Friendly staff, gd location, comfortable bed
I was quite disappointed with the hotel. No doubt hotel staff were helpful & friendly as well as efficient, but the fact I needed to change room twice during my 5 nights stay was not too pleasant. I book the room with big bed & bathtub but was given a room with twin bed & standing shower when check-in at 12pm. I requested to change so they shifted me at 2pm but the new room actually had ants. When we left our chocolate & drinks on top of the mini bar, ants was spotted, so I feedback to the duty manager. They were fast enough to respond to me & offered to change me another room again but I declined it as it was such hazard to pack & shift again. Thinking it should be fine but after the housekeeping staff spray some chemical to it, the ants became more & was spotted not only on minibar but on the table as well as my bag. left with no choice we change our room in the middle of night at 3am. Than the new room we had the air con was so noisy. I gave up, just bear with the noise & let them know when I check out.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in September 2013
Conveniently located with good service from staff
Location, affordability and comfort
I have made Hotel Royal @ Queens my base for my weekly business trips to Singapore. It is closely located near Orchard Road with easy access to MRT (Bras Basah). Room service menu is limited but delivery was pret quick. Oriental fried rice is a must try! I would recommend this hotel for those who do not require the additional frills.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

matthieu from France
Couple
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in September 2013
poor value for money, should be a 3 stars not 4
hard to say really
Not too bad, but poor value for money, should be a 3 stars not 4, won't book there again
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location with easy access to MRT
Reasonably priced, quick check in with friendly staff and located at Central
A good stay with reasonable choices of breakfast buffet. Check in was a breeze. Very closely located to Bras Basah MRT station, only a couple of stops away to Orchard Road! The only downside, it is hard to get taxi as the traffic passing the hotel is low. Front desk able to assist in calling a taxi which arrives quite promptly.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

charlene from Malaysia
Couple
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in September 2013
Our stay at the Queens was amazing
location, the room and staff
Room - The stay was amazing, the room was spacious enough. We got a twin bed at first and the staff was very helpful to accede to our request, which was a double bed. The bed was big enough and the bathroom was comfortable too. However, the bath tub was quite small, it didn't fit two of us. Location - The location was strategic, the hotel is close to public transport (MRT), we didn't have to walk far for our shopping and sightseeing, we can even just walk over to Orchard which will only take about 30 minutes in total (while sightseeing). Across the hotel is Waterloo Street, it's where they have food court with different choices of cuisine. The Hainanese Chicken Rice was the best and the Indian Cuisine didn't taste any lesser than that. Overall it was a perfect spot to move about and a comfy place to rest your head after a whole day of outing and eating!
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: