Very good 7.5
Based on 889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Diah from Indonesia
Families with older children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2013
Standard hotel price but good qualit
Close to Cityhall Mall
With peice you have paid, its quite good value of money.. Close to Bras Basah MRT station and Cityhall shopping center
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Malaysia
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2013
Decent hotel, good restaurant next door
A short walk from MRT
it's a short walk from Bras Basah, a good restaurant next door and short walk to Bugis attractions Decent hotel, rooms are more attractive than lobby
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Irwinho from Indonesia
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Location Hotel
Location and Simple clean room
upon booking, we received news that the hotel could not find a room for us and that the hotel would arrange an alternative stay for us courtesy of them. On arriving, we were informed that the room was available. Given the key, we tried opening the room which was allocated to us, turns out it is already occupied. Seems like management have much to improve in managing reservations and other aspects. Location is good and very convenient to go by bugis and mrt/bus stations.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United States
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
reasonable price, good location
location was good for us, being near the river
Staff was helpful. Did their jobs. Could pay more attention to detail in terms of cleanliness.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maram from Palestinian Territory
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel and service wsa nice
the location good
I like the location of the hotel and the stoff performance but i didn't like the food
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
Location
The location is great as very near MRT. The room is very well equipped and clean. The breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly I will come bạck this hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel in a great position
Super staff and comfortable rooms.
The staff are always friendly and helpful in this hotel. The hotel is in a great location in Bugis close to the MRT and transport is no problem. The rooms are not huge but comfortable with everything you need for a short to medium stay. Only slight negatives are that the beds are a bit hard and the shower curtains are the type that move towards you and then cling to you in the shower!! Overall a good choice of hotel in Singapore when you need to be in the centre of town but don't want to bust the budget.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSARIO from Philippines
Solo travelers
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in January 2013
affordable rates
the price
This is my first time using this hotel. Not so beautiful hotel and even the location not so good. The best thing i like to this hotel is the rates. I think this would be my last time to stay on this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

muthukumaran from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
fantastic location
freindly staff ,great ambience
its a very nice hotel in the center of the city,all amenities is just walking distance ,i really enjoy my stay friendly staff .overall experience really satisfy
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sofian from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel with convenient location and comfortable
Location is within shopping area and within reach to almost all the places that we always go to
The hotel royal @ queens is a convenient and comfortable hotel to stay in. The area of the room is comfortable for us a family of 3. However, after checking in to our room, we found that the electricity power supply did not function but thankful enough the staff came and fix the problem arriving after 30 mins informing the reception staff. However, we are not really satisfied with the buffet breakfast which is serving American breakfast. Although we were inform about the breakfast food being halal, we found that the hotel is serving pork bacon. Now as a muslim, of course we will hesitate to eat the breakfast using the plates and cutlery serve there. So, in the future please provide 100% halal breakfast food or any food or you could downgrade the hotel rates that does not include breakfast. If this rate is available, then we will definitely come back to stay there again. Thank you.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: