Very good 7.5
Based on 889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Anhar from Indonesia
Families with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in July 2016
One night in queen
Not full satisfy
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Neville from Australia
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed one night in June 2016
Singapore Stopover
Convenient location and reasonable value for money. Have rebooked for 2 nights on way back home to Australia
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Audrey from Indonesia
Families with older children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
It's s good hotel and comfortable
It's really near to the mrt station and Singapore Art Museum. The hotel was located at the nice place. The room is not too wide. But will come again someday...
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aidan from Singapore
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good
Room service is great!
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Justina from Singapore
Families with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good location
Central to both the Bras Basah MRT & Bugis MRT which brings us easy access to all parts of Singapore. Could do with complimentary bottles of water as with most hotels.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Brekfast not really as it should be
Breakfast not very good. According the hotels promises breakfast up to 10.30. At 9.45 Omlette-stand closed, coffee machine cleaned and no more juices available! No refills, if there is no more there, there is no more!
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Australia
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location is best feature
Looking a bit tired but clean and spacious. Very close to MRT. Front desk staff need to focus more on communication which was average at times
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ernest from Philippines
Couples
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Excellent Location but . . .
We booked for two single beds but was given a Queen size bed. I told front desk that that I would keep bothering them till they change my room to two single beds. Finally that night on my first day stay I got the change. It seems that this hotel is a tourist destination,. I see chinese from the mainland, Japanese and Koreans too. They all came in groups. If you are a single or couple, you will find the hotel frequently busy, crowded and noisy. Breakfast was terrible and can be either bland or too salty. Shower water not hot enough. In fairness, location to MRT is excellent, about 100 meters away. Would prefer a hotel that caters to single, couples, business travelers or a family but not a bus load of noisy travelers.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Renee from Malaysia
Groups
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location
The location of the hotel was good but the room services were wanting.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from United States
Families with young children
Executive with WIFI
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Fantastic!!
Picking out a hotel based upon online reviews is not my favorite thing - but we SCORED with this hotel. Many old reviews state the hotel rooms are not very clean. The hotel has apparently been undergoing a thorough cleaning of all their rooms and I have not a single complaint about cleanliness. Our room was always spotless, and there was no smell of smoke. We were traveling with young children so I wanted somewhere clean (check), big enough for a baby cot (check), curtains that blocked out the light during the day for naps (check), breakfast included (ours was, and the breakfast was perfect - good selection, the same every day, but there was always toast, eggs, fruit, yogurt, along with a variety of Asian dishes - so we always had enough to eat and it was a very decent buffet). I wanted a pool for afternoon swims (check - the pool is a bit narrow, and sunny in afternoon, but hey - its a pool! and if your little ones can't swim yet, there is even a shallow pool too) I also wanted to be near a train stop (check - literally two minute walk away). On top of this, the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and courteous. The location of the hotel was amazing - SO much to see and do just in the blocks right around the hotel. We are Americans who live in Southeast Asia, so we know what Westerners generally like, and also know what is usually on offer in SEA. We were so pleased with, and comfortable with, our stay here. It is not "fancy", but it IS fantastic. I would recommend it, and I hope we get to go again!!
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: