Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Christin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A Very Dissapointing Hotel
I booked this Royal Hotel for my brother for his transit in Singapore for 2 days from UK, before continuing flight to Indonesia. When my brother arrived at hotel, he is being told by the staff that the room he booked, the pipe was faulty, so they transferred him to the another branch of Royal hotel at Bugis, the staff told him they would paid back the taxi fare. the staff asked him to stay at Bugis royal hotel for a night, and come back again to novena royal hotel. How inconvenient of this. So for the 2nd day, my brother checked in back to Novena royal hotel from Bugis at 12.00 pm, he is being told that he has to wait another 3 hours for room! So I decided to call Royal Novena, and it was a very unprofessional service by the staff, she said, so many bookings come from everywhere, that's why the 1st night was no room, but I told her that she wasted a lot of my brother's time for checking in and out hotel and taking taxi, so she should get him a room immediately, not to wait another 3 hours, but she just transferred my call to her manager. When I asked the manager if the staff has told her about my case, she said not at all. How rude and unprofessional is this. So I had to tell her from the beginning, and finally she said "ask your brother to look for me, I have a room now, I'll give him now" In the end she gave him a bit bigger room. But we are still very disappointed with this hotel. If the 1st night was fully booked, they should notified us immediately. my brother had a 14 hours flight from UK, and was very tired when reached the hotel, he wanted to take a rest immediately, but he had to go through all the hassle, to move to another hotel, and to go back to another hotel again the next day. I will not book room at this hotel anymore.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Iris from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
-
Price, closed to bus stop, spacious bedroom
Other than from the housekeeping lady (though not English speaking) and the maintenance officer, the staff is far from helpful.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

christopher from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Hotel royal
1. Location - near lucky plaza 2. Clean 3. Price
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Ellen from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very statisfied.. i will stay here again
Very clean room, large room, yummy breakfast and the most is the location..
Very statisfied... thank you so much
Reviewed June 07, 2015

muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
bad room
Room was dusty and not clean. Cable wire was seen everywhere and look dangerous. A change of room does not help as the room given was just as dusty
Reviewed June 06, 2015

CHUNHSING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
smelly room, near MRT station and mall
location,location,location
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Manurung from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The front office staff need more upskill
Location,big room
I have bad experience. Last year on February I come early around 1pm and they said check in is 3pm so I accept although just wanna drop bag, find lunch and have meeting at 3pm. This year I check in June 3 and I come 6pm, they said try looking room for me? They said some guess ask for late check out, I said normally late check out given till 2pm. I assume they charge the guess and give till late. Im rush for another waiting and wait too long only for check in. Not reccomnded, n will never go there again
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location and Quiet Area
It is good location just 10 minutes walk to Novena MRT station. A quiet area, safe and bright area to move around. Food places are plenty near velocity mall.
It was a good stay with nice big room. The room is clean and neat with no complain except the check in receptionist is not friendly at all. If they can put on warm smiles and friendly it will make guests a better stay in the hotel.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Anita from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Disappointed hotel management.
Spacious room size. Good location. Bus stops in front of hotel.
Ok
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Mingliadi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
i feel bad smell at room
Breakfast, bus stop, near mall & mrt
I feel satisfy & hopefully next time I always get cheap fare for room include breakfast
Reviewed June 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: