Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ruth from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Average, but ok
Close to where we wanted to go
Average hotel. Once in room felt a bit more secluded. Can hear the road from the rooms and would recommend getting a higher floor if you can as karaoke downstairs although not sure if you can hear it or not. Served us well for the purpose of having somewhere to stay close to relatives, but not luxury by any standards.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Joseph from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Staff were rude
nothing, staff was rude
I called to check if early check-in is possible then and the staff answered me rudely. Stay would have been nicer if staff are more grateful than annoying.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wai from China
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Terrible experience in rest of my life
Nil
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Ari from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice room & clean
clean, nice room
although the reception desk look old, the room was nice & comfort. but i am little bit disappointed with the connecting door, it seem that we can hear people talk normally through the connecting door, it was not really loud but i could hear what they are talk about.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Dominic from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great location, access to transport and food
Fantastic location for food, shopping and proximity to MRT, good value for money,
Loved the convenience, close to amenities. Our hotel room was spacious which we appreciated (relative to price we paid) but we got a special deal I think due to the fact the hotel is being renovated. Hammer drilling not pleasant though this only occurred during the hours of 9 to 5 so if you are visiting only for business, this might not affect you too badly. Hotel a little dated but our room was in the 14th floor so quite pleasant. Gym was sparsely equipped and the weights equipment dated which discourages me from future stays as working out is an important part of my daily routine.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Dennis from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
A good quality hotel at a good price for Singapore
Location, nice comfortable clean rooms, fantastic staff
I have been staying at this hotel for 2 years now and stay here 2-3 times a month. It is centrally located with comfortable rooms and great staff.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

CHUA from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
No Frills
Clean, Neat and Tidy.
Clean, close to MRT station and relatively cheaper than hotels nearer to city centre. Swimming pool is a bit on the small side and was too deep at 2m which is dangerous.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Cosy comfortable stay without free wifi!
Bus stop right at the front and easy walking to MRT. Big comfy twin beds in newly renovatedroom are surely good for family with kids. Budget stay for us this time only!
I think I was lucky to have been upgraded to a newly renovated floor. But one regret: no free wifi anywhere! Pay $10 for 3 hrs.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

joverly from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent service with a good location
Clean and orderliness and friendly staff
The hotel was affordable and very accessible to mrt and to shopping center
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ahmad from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Not a fancy stay.
Cheap
Hotel accommodation is kinda old. Dusty carpets. Not a pleasant smell.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: