Excellent 8.8
Based on 2310 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2310 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

kien from Malaysia
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great View & citySpa hotel
The aromatherapy lift lobby. tea ceremony waiting lounge and the panaromic view of the city
It was a relaxing greeting from the moment we arrived at the hotel lobby. aromatherapy lobby and tea ceremony waiting lounge. The staffs were helpful and professional. Room was basic but its enough for two persons. the bath is huge tho. with tub. a little cute detailing of having a round window on the bathroom overlooking the bed. The toiletries was complete. and very detailed orientated. there are bath salt packets, after shave lotion etc. very complete. there is free wifi in the room. bed is comfortable.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Perfect location and good staff
Location, clean room and staff support
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Sze from Hong Kong
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
A stylish and cozy hotel to stay in
convenient, clean and tidy, helpful staff
I stayed there with my girlfriend and we had a nice experience there. Convenience was always our first concern as backpack travelers, it merely took 5 minutes from Hotel Ryumeikan to JR station. The hotel staff were helpful with good english. They helped us the luggage and kept the strawberries fresh while we went sightseeing nearby, after we checked out. They had a lovely lobby with tea and book corner, the restaurant was just next to the lobby but sad that we did not have the chance to try breakfast there. One minor problem we encountered was that, the building was unlike traditional ones with the lobby right in front of the entrance, its lobby was upstairs and the entrance was not easily found. Overall, it was a hotel with high grades, worth a try!
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ming-Hui from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great stay, worth every penny
location, clean room, free wifi
Very good location, nearby Tokyo station. Room was small but clean. Reasonable price.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Cristina from United States
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beautiful small hotel in the heart of Tokyo
Tea lounge in lobby, yukata (summer kimono) in room, deep tub
Small but very comfortable room, nice lobby lounge with a selection of teas to relax with, very quiet rooms, great location across from Tokyo Station on Nihonbashi side
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Xiao from Singapore
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, loads to explore around the hotel
Good location - very assessible by metro, lots of dining and shopping options around the vicinity. Good service staff.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Peter from Denmark
Business traveler
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great comfort and service at affordable rate
Location, comfort, price
Very good. I'll be back next time I'm going to Tokyo.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Adonis from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Semi Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Fantastic Stay, Great Hotel
Clean room, attentive staff, near to tokyo station
Our stay at the hotel was great. We booked the Forus room and we enjoyed the light and sound system, very relaxing after a long day-out. Cleanliness is superb.Everything is provided snacks,bottled water,japanese tea and Nespresso for coffee lovers were all available and overflowing.Loved the green tea shampoo,conditioner,body wash, body lotion and other toiletries provided separately for men and women. Sleepwear was provided even for my daughter and the slippers as well. Coin laundry and vending machine is 4 doors away to which our room was located. Had lunch at the restaurant and it was a good experience @1,500 Yen per person,my daughter is free of charge. The nearest exit to the hotel from Tokyo station is Yaesu North Exit where Daimaru shopping mall is located. Very accessible to Akihabara electronic station,Ueno station where ameyoko street is (cheap shopping), Shinjuku, Shibuya and Harajuku (try the famous crepe) via JR Yamanote Line. Shinkansen/Bullet train main stop at Tokyo station if coming from Odawara Station (Mt. Fuji) and Disney Resort via Keio Line. Plenty of local restaurants at First Avenue lower ground of Tokyo station.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Convenient located hotel near airport transport
Close to major transport links, comfortable bed, fast internet
Like all Tokyo Hotels, the room was small. However, there was a comfortable bed and good bathroom/shower facilities. Fast internet access.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Siti from Malaysia
Forus Semi-Double Designed Comfort Sleep
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
It is very near to Tokyo Station. Very reasonable plus the staff can speak English very well.
I stayed at the hotel for a week. The hotel is located nearby the Tokyo Station. From the station, you may use the nearest exit to go to the hotel which is Yaesu South Exit. Plus it is only few steps away from the Tokyo Bus Station. The hotel environment is very lovely. And the room is quite small. Well, it is Japan anyway. I would love to stay at the hotel again, soon!
Reviewed August 26, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: