Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Agung from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Nice place and also near from kuta beach.
Comfortable, near kuta beach, near airport
Nice play to stay, because this hotel near from kuta beach and also shooping area.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Li from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
It should be fine
Nice design, central location, value for money
Due to Hotel S8 under construction for facilities upgrading, this is why room rate cheaper, however it might be a bit noisy during the stay. Some facilities in washroom was damage when we're check in, waiting so long for replacement, and staff attribute look unfriendly.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

niyapaan from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
disgusting
location only
me and my husband were travelling during our honeymoon. the staff who check us in rarely speak english(i notice later that he was a bellman not reception coz when we checked out another one there) we got the room o.n the 1st floor near the lobby. we were a bit dissapoinhted but only 1 nts stay is okay.but once we enter the room was real freaky. fungus on the ceiling..dirty floor..room was smelly.. we decided to not telling the staff coz it seem difficult to communicate with them.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Satish from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cheap room for short term stay
Cheap, comfortable bed, friendly staff
We stayed here for 2 days. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Our room felt small, but for the price we paid we were okay with that. There was one small table & a small single door wardrobe for all our stuff. Shower area and bathroom sink could use some cleaning and scrubbing. I didn't shower here. The hotel is undergoing renovations so we really couldn't sleep in. Loud construction works started at 7am the first night of our stay. We asked for them to start a little later the next day, the staff happily obliged and pushed it to 9am. Overall, its a great cheap place if you're looking for a couple nights or if on a tight budget. The current renovation works make it impossible to sleep in, regardless of where your room is located. Our bathroom was a little dirty, but it wasn't too bad.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Fina from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice, newly build
New, clean, location
The hotel is very clean, maybe bc it's a brand new hotel, in fact it was not fully build at that time. Very close to Legian (night live), easier to crawl back after friends were drunk LoL
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Sherly from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Best deal for our holiday!
Cheap, comfortable, friendly staff
We stayed here for 5 days, anf it was a good experience staying at s8 hotel.. First, the check in process was fast and the staff was so friendly, you can ask anything, such as road direction, transportation, etc. You can walk to kuta beach, shopping road, beachwalk, etc from here.. It was the best deal for us staying at s8, and sure we'll come back for the next holiday in bali!
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Felix from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good Location
good location, clean room, good value
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Felix from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value For Money
clean room, good location, value for money
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Prasetyanti from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Cheap & Decent Hotel
Location, Room Size, Free Wifi
We would say that we really really really so much enjoyed our stay in this Hotel S8. Location is perfectly close to Kuta beach & Legian area. Room was really decent for low price. Very clean, well equipped with the comfortable bed, TV with international channels, AC, water heater, complimentary drink and even better, a strong wifi. Staffs are friendly and helpful, allowed us to put our luggage when we went around waiting for our flight time, without charge!! We would love to come back again if we visit Bali.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Felix from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Value For Money
reasonable price, good location, basic room
reasonable price, good location, clean room with basic facility
Reviewed September 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: