Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

PRASHUP from Nepal
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Good value for money, centrally located
Central location, easy access to almost everything and value for money.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Tree from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfertable, cozy, clean
Nice bed, good location, good tv
Great central location not too far from beach, shops and food. Nice staff, there was construction during the day while we stayed the noise wasn't too bad. Will stay gain on our way out of Bali! Great price.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

virginia from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice
The rooms are big
The location is perfec, the room was big but planty of mosquito and could be cleaner
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Guo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Budget hotel
Walking distance to beach, dining and shopping.
Generally the place was ok. The place is still under renovation but it wasn't too noisy. Too many mosquitoes around and in the hotel. Very near to legian street where all the drinking pubs are if you are a party goer. Food and shopping are within short walking distance. Room was very spacious for the price. Bike rental is available at the hotel lobby.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2013
Budget hotel for backpacker travelers.
Have wifi Internet,refrigerator,air conditioner
We just arrived hotel on 20 march 2013,and the room was not given the pillow.since we were tired and only stay for night,so we didn't request for pillow,the room was nice and clean.then on next morning when we check out,the receptionist felt guilty and ask why we didn't request for pillow.anyway it is just a small matter for us.we had a nice stay at there.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

setyati from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in March 2013
great time for a short stay
comfortable, budget and close to major attractions
I only stay for 1 night and have a good experience but I do think they need to add more staff as I only saw 1 man doing everything from housekeeper, receptionist and cashier.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Sucipto from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice budget hotel
Value for money
Nice and clean budget hotel. Clean room with friendly staff.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lyssa from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
cool, calm, relaxing
aircon, quiet, clean
It was nice and quiet, the staff were friendly and the bed was nice. The bathroom leaked a bit when you showed. There was a fridge and kettle which made my living expenses small. Even though there was lots of construction going on the room was still quiet.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Michael from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Cheap with a lot to offer
location, free wi-fi, big room
The room is exactly as the photos. It's big, with sofa, fridge, TV (cable), cool air con, and free and quite fast wi-fi. Yes, the bathroom is awkwardly positioned in the middle of the room, and has glass partition, so if you're not solo/couple, it will be strange. The bathroom smell is not strong and you can just put the garbage bin on top of sink. I think they installed a new water heater, and I can use hot water for a long period. Short walking distance to Kuta beach, Legian street, and Poppies 1&2. Good food, massage, laundry, mini mart nearby.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

max from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
good hotel for backpackers
spacious room
afraid my experience at this hotel was not a good one. Arrived at the hotel to a rather rude receptionist then found i was on the third floor with steps so steep it felt like climbing everest.spent five days there with the room not once being cleaned the tea and coffee not being replaced and when it rained had to wade thru deep water to get to the front door. they were building all round and at night every time someone used the toilet it was pretty loud.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: