Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Peter from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Happy to return
Value for money, good location
After staying here before, I was happy to return to this hotel when returning to Kuta. This time we had a better room. This time the front of the hotel was flooded because of rain, which makes it a bit hard to enter the hotel withoud getting wet feet. The room was nice. I did have to ask them twice to clean the room properly, as after the first time they didn't clean the bathroom. But besides that, I'm still happy to come here.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Anssi from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice location with clean rooms
Big room and comfy bed
Location of this hotel was good. Everything was pretty close by in Kuta. Room was clean and big. Nice big fridge also. Only thing what was not so good was that around of hotel was working site and you even had to walk through it when coming to hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Peter from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely room
Value for money, good location
When first arrived, the floor was wet because a crack in the wall, after cleaning that I was quite happy with the room, a nice large room, good aircon, warm shower, comfy bed. The wifi was a little complicated to use with phone. The staff wasn't very helpful and barely speaks English. Location of the hotel is near Legian Street and the beach, next to an Indomarket. To sum it up, I would come back here, you wont get this sort of room anywhere else in Kuta for the price.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Aleksei from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Noise and no comfortable.
near building under construction
Location not very good. There is building under construction near hotel, you can hear it all day.Shower is not the best, after you take a shower, water flows to the floor.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Marcus from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice little hotel
Cheap, clean, comfy
We only stayed at s8 for one night but wish we had stayed longer, unfortunately it was all booked up. Rooms are almost like a little flat, there's the bedroom with tv, separate bathroom and separate area with fridge, wardrobe, sofa kettle etc. clean room, raeally comfy bed and a decent price. Set away from the town centre so you don't get the noise or the drunks
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Novi from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Hidden comfy haven
Very good location, very clean and comfortable room
S8 Suardana Hotel is very well hidden, so unless you book it through here you would have hard time finding it. Currently there is a construction all around the building so it might be little bit uncomfortable for some people, but we didn't have any problems with that, since if we stayed in the room we watched the TV and its not disturbing. The rooms are very clean, bed very comfortable,TV has many channels, AC is good, there is also small refrigerator and a kettle, you also get water, tea and coffee, so you can easily prepare your own breakfast. Its location is almost perfect, walking distance (5-10min) to Kuta beach and to Jalan Legien (street full of clubs), it is close yet far enough, so you don't get disturbed. The negative parts would be: the stairs, very steep, not good for children or people with handicap. The water is hot, most of the time, but the pressure is sometimes not very good (still can take a nice shower most of the time). The only real problem we had was that if it rains a lot the window somehow leaks and there is a "flood" in the room, nothing really awful but could mess up the electronics, so be careful with that. Overall I am absolutely impressed, for the ridiculously low price the service and equipment is perfect!
Reviewed February 23, 2013

YUEQIN from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice and clean hotel
the bed is big and soft enough
the hotel is clean and nice. S8 no room for me,and they took me to anther one, it's nice enough for me when I arrived at 1:00 in the morning.they're good.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Julie from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good budget hotel
Decent speed free wifi, refrigerator in room, relatively large room for price
We paid $ CAD/night for a Deluxe room (I think we caught a sale). It wasn't bad at all for the price. We stayed 2 nights and it was fine. There was a fridge, TV, free wifi, AC, couch, 2 chairs, 1 table. We were on the 3rd floor, and as others have mentioned, the stairs are indeed very steep. Luckily our suitcases turn into backpacks and we carried them up that way. I'm not even sure how you would carry a suitcase up and down those stairs. There's not enough room on each step for your entire foot unless you step down sideways. Seems rather dangerous. There's still construction outside so it will get noisy. The front desk employees are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a less touristy area (compared to the strip right next to the beach anyway), but still walking distance to everything (ie. beach, Poppies II, Discovery Mall) if you can stand the heat and don't mind some walking. I wouldn't consider the room 100% clean (there seems to have been spots of blood on our sheets), but it is a budget hotel so we adjusted our expectations accordingly. The sink is separated from the bathroom, which is a little odd but you get used to it.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

clifford from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Could get better for the price.
There weren't any
Was hard to find this hotel, as it is jammed behind 2 other hotels that are being built. The room smelt really bad and we were woken up by construction work at about 7am. It's also in a not very nice area.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Felix from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Location
Clean Room
Clean rooms, comfy bed, fast wifi (free), tv and fridge
Reviewed February 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: