Book Now: Hotel Santika Mataram

Excellent
From 372 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Santika Mataram Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (372)Booking.com Reviews (87)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (372)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 328 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Mellyana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

A home away from home”

Hospitality, location, breakfast choices

It's good to be back again and the staff actually remember me, my last stay was months ago! I feel at home at this hotel. Too bad, they are no longer use bluebird but express. Tips: don't sit outside during breakfast, if it's hectic, the staff tend to ignore you. Busiest around 7.15-8.15.

Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great value for money”

is in center place , great breakfast , spacy room

Santika Mataram surprised me with a wide range of dishes , which always make this stay worth the money you paid for , if you like good and long one as I do .And , it is first one in this category , they have textile on table instead of paper tissue ! Pool is quiet okay , as room too . Busstation not that far , as Perama Travel Agency also only a stroll on the left Would like to stay again .

Reviewed September 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sarah from United States
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice hotel for a stop in Mataram”

Location, room, food

I've stayed here a few times and think it's a nice option if you're in Mataram. It's clean with good service and pretty good food. The breakfast buffet also has lots of options. The lobby is impressive (more than the rooms actually), but everything is fine.

Reviewed September 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mellyana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Another Great Stay”

Hospitality, Location, Room Lightning

I guess, I made a mistake in my previous comments. Instead of 4, I gave score 2. The hotel is beyond 3-star hotel rate. Their hospitality is the best. The attitude, smile and willingness to help can be found in everyone. Their service may not always in uniform. Sometimes you got super great another time it was OK, but never unsatisfactory. One thing I like, the light in the hotel room is great for working. This is very rare, to have a good lightning in the hotel room. This is why I always return to Santika for business trip.

Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Mellyana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015

Perfect Home for Business in Mataram”

Hospitality, location, wifi

A week stay at the hotel. It was easy breezy. I got the corner room, as requested. Staff hospitality is great, always helpful with smile. Food is OK not great but I am not complaining. There are cafe and warung makan nearby. I opt for hotel food for practicality reason. Wifi is great everywhere in the hotel. I can work easily. Speed is great and is functioning even when it's raining. My two issues are there is no refrigerator in my room, I didn't ask why although I'd like to have it in room to store some drinks. I thought I got corner room anyway, I like the quiet place. Unfortunately, on my last night, the room upstair (or beside me?) was so noisy. I need to call receptionist. It was 10 p.m. I will definetely coming back if it is business trip (my work was in Mataram, Lombok Timur and Lombok Utara - the hotel located in the middle of those places)

Reviewed February 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Inez from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Hotel With Great Service”

Clean room, comfort bed, great staff

We enjoyed our stay at Santika Mataram. Staffs are great, they are very helpful. On last day, we have early flight so we need to check out around 4 am, and we're requesting the b'fast package to grab & go. They provide us with whole range of b'fast.

Reviewed August 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
AZMAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Excellence hotel and service with a smile”

Friendly staff

I like the service from this hotel.The staff are ever ready to attend to you from the front desk to the bell boy.Room was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast was very good with so many choices.The only set back is the wi-fi which was quite slow.Overall I thouroughly enjoyed my stay in Santika.

Reviewed January 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

worth your money”

enjoyable stay with variety buffet breakfast

went to lombok for charity purposes. a very good stay at this hotel with the fabulous buffet breakfast. the room is clean, big and comfortable. glad that we have chosen the santika mataram hotel and will recommend this hotel to my friends

Reviewed November 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

You will never find a better hotel in Lombok”

Breakfasts, new & friendly staff

We stay here all the time in Lombok. This is a near new Hotel in the city centre. Great design, unreal breakfasts & brilliant swimming pool. With Agoda's rate of $A60-70 a night for a deluxe room, you will not find anything in Senggigi for the quality.

Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ISMAIL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

comfortable.”

clean and polite staff.

Good stay. The hotel provide good services for guests even the guests just a motorbike riders to check in.The security guard were very good and very responsible. My motorbike was kept under the roof parking area by night so it was safe from any unpleasant situation even a rain. The security guard ''carried'' my motor bike from motorbike parking area into the roof parking area even I was sleeping and didn't notice it was undergoes.... Thank you very much..!!!

Reviewed August 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Putera from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Great Experience.”

Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staffs and Nice Pool

Everything was great. Had a good 2 days stay. The staffs were friendly and help us with fast and easy check-in and check-out. They have a nice pool by the restaurant and we could have breakfast after a swim. Great Experience!

Reviewed August 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Leonard from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Comfortable hotel”

Nice room, good service, a lot of taxi waiting outside

It was my first business trip on Mataram. My friend told me to stay here. He was right, this hotel has very comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff also. The minor thing is that if you don't like this hotel food, then it would be quite hard for you. The nearest restaurant is about 1 km away from the hotel, so you better like the food or walking

Reviewed August 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013

This is a great great new hotel.”

Food, staff & atmoshphere.

This is a brilliant hotel. Staff always helpful & friendly. Food unbelievable (buffet breakfasts the best), swimming pool very good, from cleaning to reception staff always helpful. You would not find a better hotel in Lombok. My favourite, but keep it quiet from everyone else!

Reviewed June 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

A modern hotel in the heart of Mataram”

Friendly staff.

As being brand new this is a great hotel to stay in. Wi-Fi was good and morning breakfast buffet is excellent. Nice little swimming pool. Staff are very good. Taxis always available. Will be staying here again in the future.

Reviewed January 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
ISMAIL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

good hotel.”

clean and in the centre of the city.

The hotel is clean and new. car park dan motorbike park are spacious. The breakfast was good,variaties. The room is spacious. The toilet was clean with good amminities. But the room need to provide icebox. The hotel located in the heart of the Mataram city.Just walk distance to offices.The gym is good ,but the pool can be observed from the lobby,little bit shy for those do swimming by day.

Reviewed December 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Chye from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Comfortable hotel & friendly staff.”

Like a 5-star hotel.

my family had a great & comfortable stay in this hotel. the set-up of the hotel makes you feel as if it is a 5-star hotel. the room too were comfortable. it's value for money. my son can't forget the experience he had in this hotel. he like it very much & enjoyed his stay in this hotel. eventhough we have moved on to other hotels in other areas, he still can't forget his stay in this hotel & insisted we should move back to this hotel. the staff too were very helpful when we make enquiries regarding sight-seeing, changing to small notes, getting teksi etc etc.

Reviewed November 22, 2012
7.6
Very good
Nursyahida from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Very good”

Good food, location, meeting room is also good.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
indra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good Hotel”

bagus, bersih, strategis lokasinya dan pilihan menu breakfast beragam. tingkatkan pelayanan wifi

Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sonja from Australia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Great place to stay overnight. lovely staff.

Reviewed September 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

In the city centre of Matarram. All staff are kind and very cooperative. ”

Breakfast are excellent - a lot of choice. Condusive eating areas. Hope to stay in this hotel again for the next visit to Lombok. However refrigerator and iron were not supplied during our stay. No sauna for relaxing. Swimming pool is beutiful.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.0
Bambang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Superb location”

It is good hotel in Lombok but I was very dissappointed with the service from Kafe Bayan. When I took a breakfast with family, the waiter keep asking me the bill of my additional breakfast. During the breakfast, the waiter asked me 5 times and it was very disturbing us.

Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Yulianti from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Comfy hotel for family or business”

Food, Comfort, nice staff

I stayed there with my co-worker in one room for a business trip for 3 days/2 nights. The food was excellent, room was very comfort and met all the standard. Nice staff, though at the time of check-in, the staff forgot to return my ID card and he said that each room can only get one access room card. But I know later from other guest that they can get more than one access room card. It did not matter much for us, but the information given to us is different from other guest, that's is matter. Overall this hotel meets our expectancy.

Reviewed September 10, 2015
3.0
Mellyana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015

Great accessibility with hospitality”

Access, hospitality, perfect for work

This is not my first review. My second time and the hotel still give its best hospitality. They are not always the same. There are differences here and there on how they serve their guests. Some staff are better than the other, but in general all are good. Smile, attentive and with willingness to help. I interact with F&B staff, always super except on one morning where they seem a bit overwhelmed with the guests. I stayed at 201. I don't like the lay out of working table (with pillar that is not to convenient for work) but I like the fact that it's so close with the stairs. Too bad, it's close to the lobby too. A bit noisy from there and the main road. Wifi has always been good, except one night when it was raining (probably guests are all stay in and use it?).

Reviewed March 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bahrul from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Best hotel in center of mataram”

location, condition & food !

We enjoyed stay at this hotel. We loved this hotel & promise will be back once we have chance to come to mataram. Their breakfast is best for us especially option of local food. Note for for business traveller/tourists, pls consider traffic of street in front of hotel that may be closed for sometimes due to ceremonial (government office just few steps from hotel).

Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Loh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Cleanest in Mataram”

Breakfast, Staff and Cleanliness

2nd time stay in this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Have gym and swimming pool. Downside is : 1) Linen will be changed when you place the notice provided by hotel in the linen as hotel implement green policy. 2) Gym and swimming pool is not adequate as this hotel is very famous among local tourist, so they will jammed the swimming pool and gym, so i cannot enjoy the hotel facilities as i pay the most expensive hotel in mataram in hope to use the facilities. 3) Located near many goverment office and and public field, so it is very noisy especially saturday night as they have rock concert and sunday morning have goverment programs which is also noisy as well. Luckily i do not mind loud noise as i always wake up morning.

Reviewed September 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Jukifil from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

pleasant stay”

clean room, cozy, welcome drink

overall pleasant stay, clean and nice room, good breakfast and easy access to taxi bay, just outside of the hotel. The staff are friendly but do not seem to know what they are doing. For example, I checked in one day earlier due to early arrival and paid for that night in cash, the next morning the staff asked for a top up because the amount quoted was less! Second, I received auto morning call at 2.30am in the first night and informed the staff to check on it and he told me he will. I received the same morning call at 2.30am again on the second night! Lastly, I tried to borrow a phone charger from the lobby upon my return to the hotel and the lobby staff told me she will ask the housekeeping to deliver it to me. After waited for 15minutes in the room, I called the housekeeping to remind them and they told me they do not receive any instruction from the lobby and they will deliver it to me now. Again after 15 minutes, nothing was deliver. I walk down to the lobby and check on it, to my surprise the friendly staff told me they do not have the charger! they should have told me in the first place, isn't it?

Reviewed August 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sesilia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice hotel at the heart of Mataram”

Location, cleanliness, price

The hotel is great. Ther service is perfect, also located perfectly in the heart of Mataram. Unfortunately they have moved the Selaparang Airport to the other side of Lombok and that makes the hotel 1,5 hours frm the new airport.

Reviewed August 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from Netherlands
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Perfect hotel in the middle of mataram. ”

Breakfast is asian orientated but a lot of choice. Nice and clean bathroom with a good rain shower. Located in the Centrum of Mataram.

We stayed for 3nights/4days in this hotel. If you book try for a room that has a view on the inside of the hotel. We had a room on the outside at the front. On the square before a lot of activity can happen with a lot of music. Not that it disturbed us but for those who.....

Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Great hotel right in Alun-Alun”

clean, helpful staff, decent breakfast

The staff was really helpful, especially in recommending one waterfall area that is not as "ramai" as some of the more popular ones. It was still an awesome experience, and one that we wouldn't have known about if the staff didn't recommend it.

Reviewed June 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 20 nights in January 2014

Fabulous staff, food and very Indonesian”

Very few westerners so free to listen and speak Indonesian with charming, helpful staff.

This is a great place for me to stay. I do not need to be talking to westerners. Here I had all the comforts I could wish for, charming staff, a no alcohol environment, (the reason for no bule?) so was free to listen and speak and listen with the charming staff. No effort was spared with all aspects of the hotel. All requests were met with promptly and great charm - and fun. Then there were the little surprises - bowls of fruit, biscuit offerings, and the addition of a fridge. Wow! I was a return visitor - says it all. But if you're loud and or someone who wants to be a grand westerner, please, for my sake, go elsewhere!

Reviewed January 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
NORFALIZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Convenient!”

Centrally located, convenient, kids friendly

We stayed there for the last night before our departure back home. The check in was smooth, and the room was nice. The baby cot requested was already in the room by the time I entered the room, so that's great! Even a well known resort at Senggigi didn't put the baby cot just yet when I checked in into their room, so thumbs up to SANTIKA for this! We had dinner using the room service, and it was tasty & prompt, another plus point! The swimming pool was also child friendly, and my kids had lots of fun there even though it was only for a while. Another GREAT point was that SANTIKA has honest and efficient staff. I dropped my smart phone by the lounge chair at the pool, and went back to look for it after realizing it wasn't with me. It was already dark by then, and the staff named TARMIZI saw me looking for something, and he helped me out. Still, I couldn't find the phone and thought that I might have misplaced it in the room instead, and went back looking in the room. A while later, TARMIZI came knocking on my door, with the phone in his hand!! I was so grateful that he was honest enough to return the smart phone. It wasn't about the phone itself, but all the content that matters the most to me. Overall, I'd love to go back to this hotel if I'm ever in Lombok again.

Reviewed January 27, 2014
6.0
Genliang from China
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

well known brand of hotel, far from anywhere”

reception boy was sweet

it is fair for this price. it is not close to anywhere. we walked about 30 minutes to get to the so called lombok mall where there is a 24 /7 kfc. taxi 30 minutes to the recommended beach, 40 minutes taxi to the harbar... well... there is nothing around the hotel, but a hospital and a government / police office (not sure about it) food is very asian / indonesian. i am fine with it, but my partner prefer more western ... so he got only eggs and coffee....

Reviewed January 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
I from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of Mataram City”

Location, Room, Breakfast

I was stayed for one night here, and I found this hotel is very clean and comfortable. The location is very good, in the center of Mataram City. Easy access to public transport, and even there is always taxi parked there so you will not find any problem if you want to go out looking for food or something. Nice design swimming pool and fitness center. Various menu provided in the breakfast buffet, both international and local cuisine.

Reviewed September 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Bram from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Nice and clean hotel”

The room was big and clean. The bed was good. The restaurant had a diverse menu with Asian and western food.

We enjoyed our stay here for three days. We climbed mount Rinjani and were in need of a good shower and comfortable bed. That was exactly what we got. We also liked the restaurant, that was especially good because restaurants are scarse in Mataram. We didn't like the city. If you are there for business the hotel is good but for tourists the city has not enough to offer. But if you go to Mataram, this is the right hotel.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ridwan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

very pleasant. Clean room and very nice staff.”

cleanliness, Staff, hotel building

very satisfied. Best deal, value for money. The most important thing for a hotel room is a clean bathroom and hotel santika mataram delivered! Price is very good deal. I went on a high season holiday and i still got an unbelievable price. I strongly recommended this hotel for anyone who would like to explore mataram city and beaches.

Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sacha from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Amazing and comfort”

Clean, friendly, good dining

Nice one, love the ambience. I was with my full family and we are very satisfied with the service and also the quality.. Breakfast is good, swimming pool is nice.. If we go to mataram again, we will come to santika again for sure..

Reviewed August 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lisa from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Comfortable, good-value hotel”

clean, friendly staff, good value

Great hotel in Mataram. We booked the hotel for the day before and after our Rinjani hike, and deposited our luggage in the hotel while on our hike. The hotel is right across the street from a public square. We caught the last day of Ramadan while staying in the hotel and it was very convenient to see the festival as it took place right in the public square. The rooms are of business standard, and are clean with a decent bed. Wifi is also sufficient throughout the hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive to our needs. We had to leave at 5am for our Rinjani hike and the staff provided a breakfast box for us.

Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
SEFIK from Bosnia Herzegovina
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Good short stay ”

Location, room n breakfast

Only issue with security staff, arrived late night and was directed to park in garage by front staff. Security without proper uniform and no badges or name tag visible wanted me to park outdoor. Otherwise very good hotel in Mataram

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ade from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Worth to stay at central of the city”

The location is very good access, easy transportation, nice surrounding

The hotel is located at the central of the city (in front of the Alun-alun), we can walk in a minutes to reach the restaurant outside the hotel, the taxi Blue Bird stays in the hotel to serve you to down town that takes only 5 minutes away. The staff is warm and friendly and the room is clean. That's really money-worth to stay at Santika.

Reviewed July 01, 2013
6.3
Good
Andreas from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

nice Hotel, but nothing to see nearby”

open lobby. nice pool, clean rooms

Some staff not very experienced but friendly and helpful. Pool is nice, "Gym" is not a Gym, but one running machine and one ergometer (bicycle)only. No shops around. If you want to buy beer you need to walk (15 min on foot) to the Shopping Mall - not a nice walk though!! (5 min by taxi).

Reviewed May 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
SUM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Brand New Hotel”

New Hotel

1. room cleanness: good 2. facilities: good (nice landscape design swimming pool, gym room) 3. staff professionalism: reception able to speak simple english 4. surrounding area: nothing beside bank, police station and a big park infront of the hotel. 5. breakfast: fair. variety choice but not tasty. 6. meal: good. can try the deep fried fish with rice.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 23 nights in December 2012

A good hotel - clean, spacious and up-to-date.”

Location is good walking distance to many spots and opposite a lovely park

After initial disappointment / annoyance at not having a refrigerator in the room, the place was otherwise great. They said fridges were 'on request' only and that there was a difference between their booking system and Agoda's. I checked on line - this is not so. As I was staying for 23 days, I expected some negotiation. Not so. Thumbs down to reception staff. Having said that, from security, the bell boys, the IT laundry and especially the dining room staff, you couldn't wish for better. They must have all been hand picked and really well trained. The pool? I loved it. One last query - who designs desks in hotel rooms? Think it must be some American basketballer - definitely not an Indonesian or a short-average Australian!

Reviewed January 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
hamzah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

pleasant reception”

your seated at the reception

medium size hotel with airy lobby that suites mataram as a holiday destination.the room is confortable enough in size and facilities.mataram is a place for relaxation and adventure .this island is green with beautiful sandy beaches and smaller island that you go to on a boat ride.culure, handicraft and water activities are the main attracton. food is not a problem and pric is reasonable.

Reviewed January 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stephanie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013

New and clean with lovely buffet breakfast.”

Great pool, buffet breakfast with Indonesian and western selections.

Great hotel to sty in while in Mataram, new and clean, nice staff. Very comfortable beds and overall a nice place to stay. Although no fridge in room as that would have been niceto have for those hot days.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LITA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Good location in Mataram”

Good breakfast

the room is quite clean and okay, though it smells smokes from the previous stayer and the air con is not good enough for 6 month-old new hotel. one thing we disliked is few times of shutting-down electricity power (though only for 1 min) during night time, which we guess as a result of ny preparation. we love the breakfast,as it had provided variety of food. the food was nice. if you only stop-over for agenda of travelling around lombok/ biz travel, it is a good choice... otherwise better stay in senggigi area hotel or gili.. for truly relaxing and enjoying beautiful sea view!

Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Joe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

great new hotel .... good location and room size”

new and fresh

newly build hotel with a chain in most major cities in indonesia. a good big sizeable rooms and clean. although the airconditioning position can be review as it seems to be too warm in the night even temperature set to the minimum. but overall friendly staff and helpful. will indeed stay there on my next trip

Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
marco from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great location friendly and professional staff”

Location, clean, breakfast, staff it's so kind and do the best to make the customer happy and enjoy the stay

The location it's in the center, by taxi 3 minutes from the mall, from the arport it's less than 30 minutes. The Hotel it's modern, rooms are very clean and quiet Breakfast it's very comprehensive, from international to Indonesian food. There is a small pool and a Gym, free and fast WiFi in every room If I need I'll definitely return

Reviewed October 17, 2012
7.7
Very good
Keith from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

New and clean hotel”

New hotel. Great lobby

new hotel - opened around june 2012. so everything is new. nice functional room. great for a stay over if you are arriving at night in lombok. worst thing is no mini bar in room and no alcohol at all. are you serious ? the hotel clearly caters to local (moslem) guests) and not to international guests like me

Reviewed October 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Made from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

nice hotel , great location...”

yaaa i like that

hotel is nice and location is the best ... clean hotel because new hotel all staff is beautiful and friendly, and rest staff are good but the staff in reception is not passion to inform us about check out time ... we all know c/o is 12 noon but sometime big hotel can give us another 1 hour to prepare everything ... at 12.15 the reception staff already mention three times through call us in the room .. i dont like that

Reviewed September 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

A Nice Stay At A New Hotel”

Central Mataram Location Good For Business, New, Value For money.

We stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The hotel has only been opened for 3 months, so is very clean and fresh. Check-in was efficient, the room was comfortable and the staff friendly. Buffet breakfast served till 10am was mainly Indonesian style and delicious with plenty of choice and there was no rush by the staff 15 minutes before like many hotels to clear up. At 10am they asked you if you would like anymore before they closed, so we felt relaxed. There was a nice sunny swimming pool manned all day. The only thing I found strange was that there was no bar/alcohol and the room had no fridge/mini bar and Wi-Fi was always inconsistent. If you want to be in the city away from the tourists this is a great place to stay and for the price well worth it.

Reviewed September 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jeraldyn from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nicest hotel in Mataram!”

The common areas were top notch, buffet breakfast was great

we only stayed one night at the hotel santika in mataram as we were transiting but i'd like to say we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the lobby was. the room was sufficient in size though if we were staying longer we would've liked a bigger room. a con: water would inevitably spill out of the shower as there was no door. the buffet breakfast was a highlight, the local food and bread were very delicious.

Reviewed September 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
hengkie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

A brand new hotel in Mataram”

As it is a new hotel, several months old, things are well organized.

We spent one night after sightseeing southern parts of Lombok and on our way to Sengggigi the next day. We arrived in the morning from the airport and immediately visited some interesting locations of Lombok that are situated in the south, the Kuta and Tanjung Aan are beautiful beaches for sightseeings only as not many facilities there, also visited other traditional Lombok heritage before reaching Mataram. I decided to stay at Santika as we want to get the feel of Mataram as the capital city. The staffs are well trained and the breakfast has many kinds of food. It is a well spent night in Santika.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wahjoe from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Excellent hotel”

Excellent hotel in the strategic location. Easy access everywhere in Mataram. The facilities are awesome, with small fitness center and swimming pool, in a quiet area. Staff Hospitality is the best

Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Iwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice hotel ”

Location is perfect, clean room & good staff

Reviewed January 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ATRIZAL from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Just Perfect”

This hotel is very perfect. Location is nice at the heart of Mataram, hotel room is clean and big. Breakfast is good. Wifi also good. Will be back again to this hotel

Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

good stay”

Clean, Comfort, nice service

Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Mellyana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

A place far from home”

Location (to my business)

It's always a pleasure to stay here. For business purpose, it has everything I need. Consistent wifi, attentive staff, easy taxi service.

Reviewed December 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kodrat from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

mataram city's new icon”

clean, location, nice staff
Reviewed August 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Liza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Good service & convinient location”

Courteous staffs, good location, nice ambience

Check in and check out was swift. All were OK with my stay.

Reviewed July 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

good stay”

clean, comfort, nice service
Reviewed May 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

good stay”

clean, comfort, nice service
Reviewed May 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
William from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Value for money”

Located in the city; friendly staff; clean

Stayed at this hotel 1 night, staff were friendly, located in the city. Too bad, the hotel did not have spa.

Reviewed March 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
stella from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Not bad at all”

Breakfast, location, comfort

It was pleasant. Staff were helpful and assisted in the best way they could. It is in the center and easy to get to places.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

thanks thanks thanks”

thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks

Reviewed January 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Value For Money”

Clean, good service, comfort room
Reviewed October 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Good Hotel”

Clean, value for money, comfort
Reviewed July 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Fara from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Clean and nice staff”

located in the central of town, good for business, and clean

The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and easy to go to anywhere because located in the main road of the city, it's easy to get public transportation from the hotel.

Reviewed May 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Adjeng from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Cozy, warm, central location”

In the heart of the city, warm and cozy to stay, most luxurious in the city area

Nice welcome by professional and polite staff, clean room, accessible from and to anywhere in Mataram city, Lombok

Reviewed April 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JULIANA from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Basic hotel sufficiently good for a night's rest”

Clean, comfortable, Affordable

The staff are pleasant but not as helpful as you might expect of a business hotel. I've had the pleasure to stay at another resort in Lombok and the service and warmth is missing for this hotel.

Reviewed March 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rosmizah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

clean comfortable stay”

location, comfort and cleanliness

The only thing about this hotel is there isnt any spa. Other than that i have no complains

Reviewed January 15, 2014