Book Now: Hotel Santika Pontianak

Very good
From 578 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (578)Booking.com Reviews (163)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 578 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (578)
All room types
Showing 523 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
hin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Friendly Staffs”
My first time in this hotel. Stayed two nights. Hotel staffs are super good. Even security guards greet u with polite smile. aircond, bed, pillows, in the room good. shower with strong pressure of water. My room is clean and big. Comfortable. Appreciated hotel help me to call GRAB Car servicefew times. Breakfast is good. Iwill stay in this hotel when i come back to Pontianak.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marcus from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Efficient and attractive hotel with reliable service and good location”
This is my preferred hotel in Pontianak. The pool is a boon and the restaurant has a good and varied cuisine. Anyone keen on Dayak carvings and Malay weavings will enjoy the marvellous collection. At this time of year the durian stalls are full of delicious fruits only a few minutes walk away.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
central, clean and efficient”
The attractive Dayak wood carvings throughout are a major feature of this Santika Hotel. The restaurant is good and the location quite central. Staff are courteous and solicitous. Some of the furnishing are getting tired. Wifi was glitchy this time but that may have been the thunderstorm.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
A small but wellcoming hotel. From the ground floor entrance the lift takes you up to the reception hall. The lift also takes you away from the noise and commotion of the traffic outside. The hotel rooms are clean and well-equiped, providing a santuary from a somewhat unattractive town.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Lisa
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Not bad!”
Not a bad choice for the budget-minded individual or family. We arrived late due to a flight delay and it's about a 15 or 20 minute drive from the airport. Taxi rates are fixed, btw, so that's nice. Room was just fine, window opened up to the dining area--so make sure you're clothed before you open the curtains ;) My only real complaint was the miscommunication. We arranged with the front desk for a driver and told them locations. Next confirmed with the doorman, then the driver himself. Ended up not being taken to where we wanted to go. Recommend getting SIM or being prepared with maps printed ahead of time with route.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rikki from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
The only place I will stay in Pontianak”
I absolutely enjoyed my stay
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aji from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good Hotel”
i always stay in this hotel whenever i go to Pontianak. Room is big and clean, breakfast is nice.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mardiana from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good place but need improvement”
I’ve stayed for 2 nights and my first impression the room was just nice & simple. Only given 2 towels and no small towel for my hair. Everything was fine at first but after like 3 hours turned on the aircond, the aircond started leaking. I’ve informed the desk officers and they fixed it. On the 2nd day, aircond seems functioned well throughout the night but on next early morning, the aircond started leaking again and I just put the towel on the wet floor. The aircond actually need a replacement instead of fixing it. But overall - nice strategic place easy to access by just walking, the staffs are friendly, nice ambience and quite good food served.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from United States
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Extremely nice staff and nice breakfast but the internet connection is extremely slow. ”
Very nice staff. The hotel is old but the rooms are clean. The breakfast is nice. However, the WIFI connection is terrible. I had to work while staying here and while the connection was fine the first night the rest of my stay was filled with internet connection troubles.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
titisari from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Return to The Santika”
Arrive around 2 PM, checked-in...turn out our reservation from agoda was not delivered to hotel (disappointing to agoda)..but the FO was quick to handle and we did get the rooms.. breakfast was ok, different menu each day...refill bit slow though..seems always running out of milk each morning...(for my scramble and flakes) should be anticipated. my room this time was not up high with large window...bit very tiny window..make room so dark...but the facilities and supply well done..but prefer large window on my next visit..
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Marcus from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hospitable, efficient and stylish”
Maintaining Santika's stylish reputation and high quality, this good value hotel in central Pontianak is a haven for weary travellers with a nice rooftop swimming pool and a fair restaurant. The spacious rooms are quiet and have good facilities, while the S.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
comfortable & value for money”
i would stay in this hotel every time i come to pontianak. their breakfast is superb, staff is friendly and tentative. there are shops nearby the hotel but the only downside is the massaging part. the massage therapist not very professional and feel like being conned for money. if they can improve on that area, it would be great!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
comfortable & value for money!!!”
i would stay in this hotel every time i come to pontianak. their breakfast is superb, staff is friendly and tentative. there are shops nearby the hotel but the only downside is the massaging part. the massage therapist not very professional and feel like being conned for money. if they can improve on that area, it would be great!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
COMFORTABLE & VALUE FOR MONEY”
i would stay in this hotel every time i come to pontianak. their breakfast is superb, staff is friendly and tentative. there are shops nearby the hotel but the only downside is the massaging part. the massage therapist not very professional and feel like being conned for money. if they can improve on that area, it would be great!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
COMFORTABLE & VALUE FOR MONEY!!!”
i would stay in this hotel every time i come to pontianak. their breakfast is superb, staff is friendly and tentative but the only downside is the massaging part. the massage therapist not very professional and feel like being conned for money. if they can improve on that area, it would be great!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
COMFORTABLE & VALUE FOR MONEY!”
i would stay in this hotel every time i come to pontianak. their breakfast is superb, staff is friendly and tentative but the only downside is the massaging part. the massage therapist not very professional and feel like being conned for money. if they can improve on that area, it would be great!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Deavy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice breakfast :D”
breakfast, fast check in, nice staff
everything was good. breakfast was nice with a lot of choice. has nice staff, that time I came at 10 am, earlier than official check in time at 2 pm, but the girl at the reception desk allowing me to check in earlier. the inconvenience thing that I got was only the elevator door. I had to wait for it to close automatically in which, it took some times to wait. I tried to force it to be closed manually by pressing the close button, but it won't work. but this is not a big deal though :), all staying experience still so much ok.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
STEVER from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice n comfort hotel. Value for money.”
Nice and comfortable hotel. Value for with friendly staff. Not to forget nice and varities of food for breakfast. Altogether, services are excellence. Definitely will be back to Santika if travel
Nice and comfortable hotel. Value for with friendly staff. Not to forget nice and varities of food for breakfast. Altogether, services are excellence. Definitely will be back to Santika if travel to Pontianak
Reviewed June 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
it was great and fun!!”
location, room, breakfast
my stay was great. the hotel is not so expensive. the breakfast has both asian and western style and wide variety to choose. there is one area in the middle of the building is very nice for taking breakfast and relaxing. staff is nice. room and bathroom is spacy and clean. they have spa, swimming pool and gym in the hotel. there are a lot of shop next to the hotel. there is a bank and supermarket nearby too. i will stay back at this hotel the next time i go back ponti
Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable and efficient and good reception”
Nice pool, good spa and clean and efficient service
I had a very comfortable and convenient stay. I always choose this hotel as it is reliable, has good services and friendly staff and is good value for money. The roof top swimming pool provides a chance for some pleasant exercise. The restaurant is really surprisingly good.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
kristono from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good stay”
Good location, good breakfast, clean
My first night was terrible. The air conditioner was broken down in the middle of the night. It was 3am and they need to move me to a smaller room. But the staffs were attentive & responsive. Later they moved me to a biggerbroom again.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Prefect Hotel”
Near Eva Bus Station, Great Breakfast & Swimming Pool.
The hotel room a little bit small but comfortable to sleep. The great things is a Swimming Pool. The Pool at roof top hotel with the beautiful landscape. Hotel breakfast also very good, nice to stay here.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Fanny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
I will stay there again if I am going to pontianak”
clean. nice, polite
This was my second time stayed at Santika Hotel. The staff performance friendly, they have Wifi to access internet, the room was clean enough too. Breakfast did not change so much but overall the foods are still oke. The main thing that I choose this hotel is because located centrally so that easy to access everywhere.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Julien from France
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Amazing Place to relax”
Great breafast buffet, free Spa, Swimmingpool, free Airport shuttle service
Our Stay was perfect. Staff is really friendly and helpfull! There is a great breakfast buffet, a free Spa area and outdoor swimming pool. The rooms are nice and large and the bed is comfortable! There is even a free Airport Transport Service!! We could perfectly relax in this Hotel, as we needed! We recommend this Hotel highly!
Reviewed July 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Budi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great!”
Great breakfast, Fiendly Staff, Location
I chose this hotel as it near Jalan Pattimura where I could buy souvenir and "oleh-oleh khas" Pontianak and also near jalan Diponegoro where I can find my food stalls along the street. Friendly staff, room with internet access, swimming pool, clean room, wow breakfast are the great things of this hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
Pleasant staff, comfortable room and bed...”
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, fast Internet.
Enjoyed my stay at Santika. The bed and room was very comfortable and staf very attentive. A few of the staf can speak English so no worries for international travellers. Free and very fast Internet. The only complaint I have here is when using my iPad. It keeps refreshing every 5-10 seconds asking me to log in over and over again. Very annoying. But there's no problem with my laptop, many hours of use on very fast wifi. The rooftop pool was great and the gym well equipped. I especially enjoyed the spa, with jacuzzi, steam and sauna. The breakfast selection was impressive. But the room service menu is only good with Indonesian food, the Western food still need to improve. However, there are plenty food places walking distance from the hotel so this is not a problem. Overall, highly recommended.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
agustine from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
clean room and friendly staff”
Nice SPA and clean room
This was my second time to stay at this hotel and i will stay again if in the area. Clean rooms, friendly and help full staffs. My suggest is renovated the foyer or lobby area drop off so area looks trend, clean, bright and welcoming (The Reception is in 3rd floor)
Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rosmizah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel with great location”
Great hotel
This hotel is very good location. Very tidy and clean room. Spacious and with full amenities in the room. Breakfast is superb with many varieties of local delicacies. Certainly will recommend to others of this hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Comfort and spacious room served with smile”
New and comfort room, all amenities well equipped, close proximity to China town, easy access
We have 3 nights stay in this hotel, for the first time went to Pontianak. Hotel environment and surrounding is totally different. The room is spacious and front desk provide a very warming service, especially welcome us with local Aloe Vera drink. Hotel has the swimming pool and gym center at roof top, together with enclosed garden around restaurant, very unique and feel like home. Worth to stay for enjoyment.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
esther from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel, great location”
best hotel
loved to stay in here. the hotel is the centre of pontianak city, beside the hotel there is a lot of restaurant that sell pontianak food, mietiaw, kwe cap, and the other. walk around 10 minutes and you can go to jl.pattimura that sell a lot of souvenir and handgift. the hotel is self is clean, hospitality hotel, when we came, they service us with welcome drink and local food. breakfeast is nice, very nice "bubur ikan" and "pecel". love to stay here,heve fun..
Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Hotel”
Nice Room
Hotel Santika is a very nice hotel in Pontianak. Restaurant is good, breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had anywhere. The pool is small but the design is really cool. The rooms are nice, clean and staff is helpful.
Reviewed December 18, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Hady from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good location with good amenities”
Great value for the price paid
Good place to stay. First stay here the room was better equipped with phone in the bathroom and small towels. The second stay a week later at a different room the phone in the bathroom was not available, then the small towels were also not available. Food was satisfactory both during free breakfast and when room service was ordered. The staffs were more than happy to help in any matters necessary. Overall, this was a good hotel to stay at.
Reviewed June 27, 2011
6.4
Good
Komalia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Old hotel, with full service & kindly staff”
(-) We've got a room without view. Its old style hotel. The room sometimes still smell of smoking, in fact that we're in non smoking room. (+) Our breakfast was delicious. The staff was very kind. Instead of the smoking smell, our room was very clean & quite large. There were facility of spa, fitness & swimming pool, still in old fashion but clean enough.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
4.0
See from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
Ok stay
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aji from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great Hotel”
clean room and great breakfast
Reviewed September 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Zaini from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Edi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Food beverage”
Food beverage less varied. especially the special menu of hotel santika like corn on the cob, boiled peanuts and boiled cassava, etc
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.8
Good
DALITA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Hotel with great staffs”
This hotel might be suitable for budget travellers but I can't guarantee you will get comfortness, we had a small room with blockage bathroom and dysfunctional a/c. Then, they changed our bedroom, bigger room but with bad ac and so so bathroom. All these were compensated with great hospitality from the hotel staffs.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
AGUS from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Room for improvement”
Booked Suite and Executive Suite for 4 days and requested for 2 baby cribs, unfortunately there was only 1 crib available for the entire hotel (129 rooms with only 1 crib to spare). Same goes with the Steam Iron, for the entire hotel there was only 1 functioning iron and you have to wrestle with the rest if you ever wanted to use it. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nelson from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Strategically Located Hotel in Pontianak”
I was on an 18-hour transit in Pontianak and was looking for a quiet, clean hotel where I could rest and rejuvenate before catching my connecting flight the following day. From reviews, I picked Hotel Santika - at least we can rely the Santika brand. However, this time, I only have 5-star comments for their helpful and friendly front and reception staff. I was there on the third day after the Eidul Fitri celebration and only found out then that their Sauna, Spa and Massage facilities were still closed. Their breakfast has a basic spread but was spoiled by their deep fried chicken which looked truly fried on the outside but was still red and raw when you bite it. Either their cooking oil was too hot or they did not bother to defrost before frying. My room had a false window looking out to a narrow lightwell. I believe this is typical of half their rooms. As such, their room room seemed a bit stuffy. The low-powered aircon in the room didn't help as well. Even though we turned it on to the maximum, we did not get the room cooled down enough. However, I may still consider returning to this property.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
6.4
Good
HENDRA from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Getting old”
I used to stay at this hotel for few years back, but today this hotel is getting old. I have to complain many times due to air conditior is not working properly. The room is clean and tidy but some facilities are being cut, no longer hair-dryer, when I try to get one to house keeping, they keep saying 'sold out', it does dissapointing. The breakfast become worse than years back. It's not tasty and limited choices. They sold gym membership to everyone, so the gym was crowded and full of stranger, it doesn't look like a hotel facility for hotel guest anymore.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Verawati from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A Hotel in the middle of a busy electronic center”
Yes, the hotel is located between Electronic/Mobile Phone Shops. But don't worry, once you enter the hotel building, the lobby and rooms are on 3rd floor, you won't hear nor see the hustle and bustle of the people doing their business outside. The hotel is quite old but clean. The staffs were all very friendly, polite and helpful. I chose this hotel after finding out that they provide free shuttle to/from airport. When I sent email asking about this, I got a very quick reply from Ms. Ratna (reservation officer). On the day of my arrival, the hotel's driver named Pak Yuman called to make sure that I was coming on that day. The driver was friendly and didn't hesitate to explain to us about the local foods, places to visit etc. So THANK YOU Ms Ratna & Pak Yuman for your kind assistance :) You'll find a quite spacious bedroom with standard toiletries, coffee maker and a small fridge. But no deposit box in our room. We were given a nice room at first facing the outdoor dining room, but when we arrived we learned that the outdoor dining room will be used by high school students for their prom night! So you can imagine that if we stayed there, we were afraid that we wouldn't be able to get some good sleep. So we asked to change our room and they granted our request immediately (we really appreciate this), so we got to move to another room at well... not the best spot, it's in the corner and our room has a small window but with no view lol(when you see outside the window you can see some wood that was not useful anymore). Breakfast was unique, they provided traditional food like Fish porridge, Spicy Porridge, traditional cakes and traditional drink (Jamu). What we notice that when certain food is finish, it took quite some time for them to refill it. Overall, we enjoyed our staying at Santika Hotel Pontianak. You can find a supermarket opposite the hotel and you can find various food stall/restaurants near the hotel. They have a small swimming pool, gym, and jacuzzi.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
eusof from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Santika Hotel Pontianak review”
Worth the value to stay here
Cons: 1- Restaurant on rooftop level closed (the one shown in pics w round windows) 2 - Gym aircond broke down. Very hot 3 - no dinner at hotel restaurant (level 3). Only room service food available. Which is overprice. 4 - corridor not aircond 5 - swimming pool very small. Pros 1- Near to places we wanna go in city. Strategic. Mosque infront.lotsa food places on the right. 2 - Room is quite spacious 3- Value for money with full facilities (just enough.. can be improved)
Reviewed December 31, 2015
6.0
JUMAAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
the service is from better to worse . ”
My worse nightmare .
Services from better to worse . Being a regular customer & staying in suite but thete no Iron to be use . If I need it , there be charge to my room . Entertainment is truly sad . . . From Mon - Fri start at 8pm till 10pm only but no entertainment on week end .
Reviewed May 22, 2015
6.7
Good
Lee from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good location, Odd layout of hotel internally”
Location, Gym
Strange layout internally. Felt like a few buildings connected together without much thought or how to go from one place to another. Needs more signage to help navigate around the floors to get to room, lobby, gym, meeting rooms etc. Very good Gym although finding it was an exercise in itself. Breakfast was reasonable but the quality was the biggest drawback.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lee from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good location in the city area. Odd hotel layout.”
Location,
Strange layout of the hotel. Felt like a few buildings connected together with limited thought about how to connect all the different parts. Limited to signage to assist with finding room etc. Very Good gym facility. The first exercise was finding the gym around the rabbit warren layout! Breakfast had a reasonable variety of local dishes but the quality was lacking.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Convenient”
Location, Friendly Staff, Big Room
I was surprise to know that I could get a free ride from airport to hotel. I saw the hotel counter right in front of the departure gate and I just walked there to ask the hotel location than I've got the offer. I was the only passenger during that time. Driver was very nice and helpful. And also thank to the hotel receptionist as allow me to have earlier check in around 10am. Location is very convenient, you can buy local sim card at many phone stalls downstairs and exchange your money at just walking distance away money changer, also has many food stalls nearby at night time. Overall experience was good.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
6.0
JUMAAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The is good but need improvement on F&B and water ”
The security , cleanliness , freindliness is good and thsts make me to vone back . I've been with the hotel ever since the day it was open and till today they still maintain the freindliness .
My nigths in Santika hotel had always been good cos the staff are very freindly especially the senior staff who are always giving me the welcome feeling even though they are things that are not to my expectation . The hotel would be fantastic if they can have clean water supply and improved their F&B . I've been with the hotel ever since the first day they are open for business and their menu on the food are still the same with limited choice . It would be complete if only they can make better on those thing and I am sure no matter how many new hotel in Pontianak , Santika hotel will always my first choice hotel .
Reviewed September 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dragon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Wonderful stay”
Location, friendly staff and hotel room
This is not my 1st time stay at this hotel, I like this hotel so much, very friendly staff and wonderful service. The location is very convenience too surrounding with a lot of local food. The room is very nice and have a very beautiful swimming pool on the rooftop. This will be the only hotel I will stay when I going to Pontianak. Will recommend to all my friend who going to Pontianak.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
A nice hotel with attentive staffs ”
Centrally located, attentive staffs and good breakfast
Like some hotels here, the lobby is located on the first floor. There is a small lift good for five person taking us to the lobby on the first floor. Check in was fast and no fuss. The room is quite big but the decorations are quite old. Luckily the room is quite clean. The room does have a window but it opens to a view of concrete wall just a a couple of meters away. The breakfast is quite good considering a hotel of this size and rating. It is located in a busy street and many shops and restaurant are nearby.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Omar from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Very worthy price”
The room were very clean, the staffs were very kind and will serve you properly, and it has many shops especially gadget store surrounding this hotel.
Nice stay, very worthy price if you compare it with the value you could get, such as spa, swimming pool (actually just a few hotel in Pontianak who has swimming pool), sauna, gym. And thats all for free, no charge at all, just show your room number. And this hotel also has great location. It is nearby the gadget stores surrounding this hotel. And never been easiest to find any delicious culinary from this hotel because it's very near from Pontianak City Center.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Marcus from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, good service, good value a”
Nice atmosphere, good service, good pool
This is my choice of hotel in Pontianak having been here often. The hotel is cleam, efficient, functional and all the services what they should be, like most of the Santika Hotels. This one has a rooftop swimming pool which can be enjoyable when the smoke/ haze is not too bad.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rondang from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Pleasan stay even only for one night”
Clean, cozy and comfortable
I stayed at this hotel for one night in a superior room. I was very lucky to stay at the low rate. Fast internet connection. The staff at reception and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out processes were very fast. Bed is very comfortable, which were soft and clean. Breakfast they served were Indonesian and western styles. I enjoyed my stay at his hotel and If I visit Pontianak I will stay at Santika again again.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from Australia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good hotel”
Airport pick up, Restaurant, very clean room
Stayed at hotel santika for one night on the way to camp leaky. We had a pre arranged pick up whiched worked very weel as it is about 30 mins from the airport. Room was very comfortable and clean. Pool upstairs was very refreshing and the sauna and spa were also very relaxing. Meals that we had in the restaurant were very tasty and reasonably priced.
Reviewed December 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mohamed from India
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean and affordable stay”
Cleanliness, Staff, Price
I was in Hotel Santika Pontianak for 2 nights on business. The hotel and rooms are clean and pretty well equipped with a pleasant design. Breakfast buffet was great and of good value. The room rates are also of very good value. Staff were helpful and kind. The Spa was not so great however. Otherwise, a pretty nice stay!
Reviewed November 25, 2013
6.0
Vina
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Below Standard of Famous Chain Hotel in Indonesia”
Centrally Located, Friendly Staff, Daily Fresh Orange in the breakfast
Was stayed there together with my family, my grandma's house just 5 minutes walk from the hotel Went Pontianak to attend my grandma's b'day party. Of course we bring our dress and suit, so surprising that they don't have iron and ironing board for the guest to borrow which usually this class of hotel has Another surprise for the extra bed, no frame, no box, mattress only for Rp 175,000.- /night Bored Breakfast, with same selection every morning
Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Oki from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good room, good breakfast, good location”
Good location, good room
The room was good, bathroom is clean, and the stuff was friendly. The location of the hotel was in a market. So you can easily finding food and place to hangout nearby. And the room rates was reasonable.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rauf from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good ”
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and centrally located around lots of traditional restaurants.
I stayed at Hotel Santika for 5 nights for research. I had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was able to rent one of the staff's motorbike to get around the city to get to government agencies and NGOs I was interviewing. The rooms are clean but the view of the rooms at most part only look into a covered alley way with little natural light.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
caitlin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very pleasant stay with very good service.”
Great breakfast included in price of the room! Hotel staff is very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Central location means you can walk to get anything you might need.
I have stayed here two or three times, and each time is has been a very pleasant experience. My Bahasa Indonesia is VERY basic, but the staff is always incredibly warm and helpful even when there are slight communication issues. I will always come back to this hotel when I pass through Pontianak.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable, Friendly service, Easy access”
Located in the city centre, shopping centres are within easy reach, friendly, helpful and courteous service.
We were checked in easily when presented them the voucher. Quick and easy registeration. The room was clean and comfortable. Just nice for a couple. The best thing was the friendly and helpful service we received from the staff. We could just shop around the hotel area, n need to go far.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very nice hotel and very friendly, helpful staff”
Very clean and comfortable. Good food and great breakfast bar.
this was our second time to stay at this hotel and we will stay again if in the area. we really appreciate the fact that no msg, artificial sweetners or colors are used in any of the food. we also really like being able to have the jamu at the morning breakfast bar.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Setting standards”
Absolutely committed staff in a stylish, comfy hotel, complemented by outstanding cuisine
Hotel Santika Pontianak can be highly recommendend in every aspect. It is a new, modern hotel, carefully designed and tastefully equipped. The majority of the rooms face an atrium such that only a few rooms are affected by the noisy main road. The hotel area and rooms are not only modern and stylish but tastefully complemented by natural materials, e.g. palm wood floors, and Dayak art. The gym is fine and so is the pool. What made our stay at Santika truely outstanding is its staff, which made us every minute feel welcome and well taken care of. They were very helpful in helping arrange our onward travel. Last not least is the breakfast a celebration of local food, all freshlay prepared, presented as a buffet with e.g. soups where one can choose ingredients to the individual taste. Without comparison!
Reviewed January 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
Benny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely Hotel”
The Service
it was already late night when i landed at the pontianak city because of the delay of my flight. when i arrived at the hotel, the front officer welcomed me nicely, and gave a nice and comfort room. in the morning , i asked them about the city spot of pontianak, then the receptionist explain very clearly. they also offered a free staff to accompany if needed. didn't waste time i accepted their offering. finally, i have a one day wonderful trip of pontianak, before leaving to ketapang
Reviewed January 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Geoffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Friendly staff in an efficient hotel”
Very courtious staff, great breakfasts
Hotel Santika is very clean, efficient, welcoming and friendly place right in the centre of Pontianak. The rooms were well maintained with a good selection of English speaking television channels. The fitness centre and roof top swimming pool were great and all of the staff were fantastic. Breakfast was the highlight, with a great range of cereals, juices and a wide variety of hot foods for all tasts.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
5.0
Seh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Town center”
Many food around
old hotel but clean. easy to get around the town. Hotel need a bit of touch up as its a bit old but generally its still ok. If you are a hand phone lover, there are plenty of handphone shop just on the ground floor.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rick from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
"Lobby located on 3rd floor"”
Clean room and helpful staff
Nice location & good breakfast & facilities like swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa etc. Staff is very helpful and offer help any time. The only drawback is the LCD TV in the room too small. Would be perfect if bigger TV put inside room
Reviewed September 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
christian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
a great place to stay in pontianak”
all spa and fitness center is very nice place to relax, all services are at international standards
pontianak is a nice city but you need to know where to stay, the santika is the place, its location make it easy to find and very accessable, all staff is joyfull and smiling, polite and respectuous, the hotelis very clean, the breakfast in the morning is offers a tremendeous variety of traditional indonesian food and is always good, spa and fitness center are very enjoyable place to relax, the swimming pool is a bit tiny and the bar just next to it always empty but to make be fair, it wasn't a big deal, as the hotel for its standing and the staff make your staying very pleasant. looking forward to come back
Reviewed September 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ricky from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Short Holiday with Comfortable Environment Hotel”
Good Staffs, the foods and beverages are completely good tastes.
Nice Rooms even it is so small and no ventilation to outside. good staffs and they look so hospitable. the facilities are so complete. and we had have the BBQ session, it tastes good too. thank you for the nice hospitality.
Reviewed September 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Gustino from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very comfortable in its class.”
Service with personal touch.
I am impressed with the customer service at the restaurant, the staff seems to know well about the type of food served, especially the traditional food. Food display was good and clean. Rooms are clean but signage was not so good. A way leading to the swimming pool was a little bit confusing.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
suci from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
convenient location, good service”
good facilities, good breakfast, friendly service
it is located near a shopping center, easy to find food. the room is not big,but the bed is comfortable. swimming pool and gym are rather small but well maintained. sauna, steam room and jacuzzi complement the spa facilities. there is enough variety of local, indonesian and western food for breakfast. the hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful. the only negative experience i had there was when i got stuck in the hotel lift for the first time in my life and it took 15 minutes to be rescued.the free hotel shuttle to the mall was not available as scheduled
Reviewed August 10, 2012