Excellent 8.8
Based on 131 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 131 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Anthony from Canada
Groups
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome hotel
Location, nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff!
Had an amazing stay. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! Red Square and Kremlin within walking distance. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent Staff, Aging Building with Character
Staff Responsiveness, Food, Central Location
My stay was very successful and smooth, with one serious problem related to my request for Hotel Car and Driver. I asked for a car and driver at the last minute to take me to Dom Zhurnalista. I was told the car and driver would arrive within 5-7 minutes. After waiting in the hotel lobby for more than 35 minutes and after numerous calls from reception to the driver, he arrived on foot, having parked his taxi at least three blocks away. We had to walk three blocks to the taxi. Once we arrived at the destination, he charged me for the ride even though reception had said it would be charged to my hotel bill. I paid, but upon checking out at 5 am the next day, I discovered that the ride had still been charged to my bill. It took some minutes to arrange to have it removed from my bill. While I recognize that I did request the ride at the last minute and that Moscow traffic is truly difficult, I would have appreciated more honest and professionalism from the driver, who kept promising to be there in 5 minutes, when he must have known this would not happen. (Since I understand Russian, I also heard the doorman speculating that the driver had stopped to eat!) The solution? After that, I took the Metro everywhere. There is a station right across the street. It is cheap, reliable and goes nearly everywhere.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

elena from Russia
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
I like this hotel
Location,parking service,spa
Everything was very good. Will back there again. Thanks
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathin from Thailand
Groups
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
What a location
Location
The location was the best. Foods were plenty. Staff were pleasant.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendrikus from Netherlands
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location
Location, breakfast, staff
Great hotel in the city centre with good breakfast and nice staff
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MEI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location and nice hotel
Location, service and design
Nice staying experience. Lots of sight seeing spots are in walking distance. Don't forget to go to the cafe floor of the shopping mall next to it.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MISOON from South Korea
Solo travelers
Classic Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location
Near metro station, good to go to the points
Very good!! It is lecated in city centre! Easy to go every where~
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Devrim from Turkey
Business travelers
Classic Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Common areas in need of some love, o/w great hotel
Room, location, value on Agoda
The common areas in general are in need of an upgrade. The reception feels like a 3-star hotel, the gym is over 10yrs old and in the basement, the lobby and bar cafe below par. The rooms and room floors however are excellent. What you would expect from a 5-star city hotel with plenty of character. As for the value, this hotel was advertised at many different prices. Most sites, including its own, quoted a price that was double the price on Agoda.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good choice to stay
Perfect location, good service and Perfert food for breakfast
Perfect location, good service and Perfert food for breakfast The only one comment is the bed need to upgrade!
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suradech from Thailand
Couples
Classic Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Beautiful Hotel with Great Location.
Beautiful, Convenient, Clean
Great nights there.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: