Book Now: Hotel Segara & Restoran

Good
From 120 reviewsSee what guests said
6.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (120)Booking.com Reviews (350)
6.0
Good
From 120 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities4.7
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality5.7
Service6.0
Value for money6.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Bahasa Indonesia
Русский
more
Room type
Basic Double Room
Standard Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
Standard King Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 106 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
Sun from China
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
good location and food”
foot, location
Reviewed October 13, 2014
6.0
Andri from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
The place is good enough, but Batur Lake is bad”
cheap, cheap, cheap
not a quite delightful, we should go through slippery road and sharp bend in the road. Danau Batur view was dirty. Wifi is not working, and there are so many fly when we eat our breakfast at hotel restaurant
Reviewed December 04, 2013
5.0
withoon from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
the room was not cleaned enough”
bicycle for rent, near mt. batur, near lake
the room was not cleaned enough and bolt of bathroom is not good
Reviewed September 28, 2013
6.0
Tanja from Finland
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent location to trek Batur Volcano”
Good location, nice surroundings, reasonable price
Reviewed June 12, 2013
7.7
Very good
Krit from Thailand
Group
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Peaceful place”
Friendly staff, High speed internet and river view.
First thing that I like is a friendly staff then hi-speed internet. Breakfast are bread omlet and coffee.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
6.7
Good
Hendi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location to start tracking to Mount Batur”
adventurer hotel, quiet environment
There is a tour package from hotel to track to Mount Batur
Reviewed April 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Qing from China
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
the space is big but the location is hard to find ”
fresh air
It took us several hours to find that hotel, but the environment is good. It is near the lake and moutain.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.3
Very good
DIREK from Thailand
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good Location for trekking Batur”
Nearly Batur Volcano and Batur Lake
I have 1 night in Hotel Segara with my friend before trekking Batur Volcano. Hotel has good and basic rooms for cheap prices. Hotel well located to start to trekking in the early morning . Don't buy a tour to trekking Batur with the hotel.I found a cheaper offer to trekking directly with the local guides than the hotel offer.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
2.3
lillie from Australia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
poor yet limited choice in the area”
not a great deal- large outdoor space, convenient location for the area
irritating ongoing staff requests for money for the internet, despite being told that it was free when booking in advance. hideous bathroom, though i've seen worse- and an putrid relentless smell coming from the kitchen that was truly inescapable. told breakfast was included and instructed to sit down, then upon ordering, told that they did not have food- convenient!
Reviewed January 19, 2013
5.7
HUI from China
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good view, nice hotel”
garden, room
the hotel is near the lake, and surrounded by mountains. the temperature there is low so the quilt is thick. however, due to the humid weather, the room is also humid, I sweet a lot during night. but over all, the hotel is very good, it is a good place for star gazing.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
ALPERT from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
"all you need hotel"”
Near the Kintamini Mountain
chill place to relax got their own food,nice palce to chill,down the mountain and near the lake,not so busy with very less souvenir shops
Reviewed January 05, 2013
2.7
yusfir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Do not stay this hotel”
Near mt batur trekking point
I did not expect much from a cheap room as there is not many choices available, but my stay here was probably the worst hotel or bed and breakfast experience I had to so far. Poor general state of the room. Room has damp smell, no A/C or fan, very dirty, hair and bugs found on bedsheet. Furniture needs refurbishment, walls and ceiling looks like prison. No hair dryer, no shampoo, no place to hang clothes and towels Lots and lots of flies!! No TV inside the room although we booked with one. WiFi is stated free, but been told we need to pay. The staffs are friendly until you refuse not to buy the trekking tour to mt batur from them. Breakfast is lousy, there were flies everywhere hovering over u and your breakfast. Do not stay in this hotel, your sufferings is guaranteed.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Close to Gunung Batur”
we can't comment fully on hotel segara as we arrived late at night and left at 3:30am to do the gunung batur sunrise walk, returning afterwards to shower and collect our bags. for our purposes, the hotel was fine. when leaving before 4am, it doesn't make sense booking yourself into luxury accomodation, but rather to choose a very close hotel, which this was. the bed was fine, the room was clean, and the shower was alright, although the cold water didn't really work in ours so we were burning hot, and our friends had no hot water so they were freezing cold. but that is irrelevant as the first and last reason to stay at hotel segara is to climb gunung batur at sunrise. we didn't have breakfast but weren't offered anything in return when we came back from the walk, which is fair enough. if i was going to stay a few nights to explore the area, i would choose a different place to stay. we arrived back late and checked out after 12, but this wasn't a problem and there were no extra charges.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
4.7
sameer from India
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
poor room quality”
nice location
hotel is good for those who want to trek up Mount Batur, also the view of Lake Batur is good but weather tends to get cold in evenings. better to take woollens. staff is friendly and smiling. lot of restrictions on what one chooses from the complimentary breakfast menu. Quality of room not good, so be careful in choosing your room. far away from the city, so no hustle and bustle. not for those who want a night life, etc.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Stefanie from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good base for a night/trek”
Friendly staff, hot water, convenient for booking trek, shuttle, etc.
decent room but bathroom smelled funky, hot water in standard room worked and was pleasant, quiet area with not much around, can walk to the harbour, restaurant food decent, staff friendly and accommodating, booked sunrise trek up batur through hotel (but bartered hard) and were satisfied, but make sure you confirm with the guide in the morning which trek you have paid for (short, medium or long)...our guide thought we were only doing the short one, so luckily we mentioned that we had signed up for the long one
Reviewed August 17, 2012
5.0
Simon from Germany
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice outside, terrible economic rooms”
cheap, centraly located to climb mount batur
the hotel pictures on agoda only tell you half the truth. I dont expect much from a cheap economic room but this was probably the worst I have been to so far. The room is very dirty and looks like a prison with all furniture and tiles etc. completely used. the staff was nic but a bit pushy to sell their tour package to the mount batur. we finally booked the medium tour and apperently it was the same as the short one which the other group booked. the breackfast is ok for the price but nothing special. If you just want to get a few hour sleep before the climb it is ok but dont book it if you want to stay a little longer in the room.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
6.7
Good
Inkyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location for Kintamani”
Good location, good staff but not so clean..
location of hotel is good for mt.batur hiking. hotel segara is actually good to stay for short time..(to see sunrise of batur, i should leave hotel around 4:00 am).. however it is not so comfortable hotel to be relaxed in hotel... if you can travel in kintamani with small budget i would recommend it.. but you want be relaxed? please spend more money and stay better hotel!
Reviewed June 06, 2012
6.7
Good
XUCONG from China
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Basic room for trekking next morning”
Staff was helpful
We stayed there for trekking mount Batur the next morning. We rented a car to show us around Bali and arrived 9pm there at the hotel, and booked trekking(maybe can bargain but we did not). We chose the long walk which took 6 hour, was fun. The breakfast was just ok, but the room was cheap so.. And we wanted to rent their car to go back to city and detour to the mother temple, but they ask for 600k, notice we only paid 450 for the car the earlier day and for 13 hours! We ended up paying 450 after an hour negotiating! So book you transportation in advance if you want to go back the next noon
Reviewed June 02, 2012
2.0
Choo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lousiest the possible”
None
Dirty room, lousy service despites the relatively high rate.
Reviewed June 02, 2012
6.3
Good
XUCONG from China
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Room was fine, breakfast was free”
location
We stayed there cuz the other guys wanna trek but we already did. Since we were the only ones stayed there for the night, so was kinda nice and the staff was helpful until the car rental happened. Generally it was fine to stay there if you're there just for couple of hours before the trekking, and five min to the trekking parking lot!
Reviewed June 02, 2012
6.0
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good hotel”
Cool atmostphere
it is right at the foot of the mount batur. the weather is cool. there are mosquitoes. so remember to bring mosquito repellent cream or ask the hotel staff to provide mosquito incense.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
6.0
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good hotel”
Cool atmostphere
it is right at the foot of the mount batur. the weather is cool. there are mosquitoes. so remember to bring mosquito repellent cream or ask the hotel staff to provide mosquito incense.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
7.3
Very good
alan from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Small hotel but staff very friendly”
No
With the price I pay, I could not comment much. For the hiking service that arrange by them, I would say over expensive, usd 55 (longest trail)compare to some blogger got usd 35. Some more the agent pick us up at 4.30am instead 4.00am. End up we reach peak not ahead of sunris
Reviewed March 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
Bela from Hungary
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice place to stay at the foot of the Volcano ”
Nice place, reasonable prices, good sleep, perfect lokation for hiking tours
It is a good accomodation for hiking tours but there is not much more to do in the area. Bad also that you cannot rent a bycicle )not in the hotel, not in the village
Reviewed March 14, 2012
6.3
Good
Marieke from Netherlands
Group
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Basic place on a good location”
Location
The rooms are ok seize and are pretty clean. The bathrooms are simple but everything is in working order. The breakfast is again basic, but we didn't book this place for the rooms or the breakfast but for location. It is on the lake and an ideal starting point for many activities.
Reviewed February 05, 2012
5.3
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good Location but rooms very basic”
Good location next to lake
Rooms very basic but clean and you get what you pay for. Staff ok and helpful enough. Not the place for a long stay though
Reviewed January 18, 2012
6.0
Shubham from India
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great Location for the trek to batur”
location, food
the location of the restaurant and hotel was idle for a scenic view of lake and mount batur. it was close to the base for treking. it served some good food. rooms...well, i didnt expect much considering what i had paid for. the room and bathrooms were neat, although the washbasin had a clogging problem. overall i would say, just ok! at night there was too much silence, almost felt eerie!
Reviewed January 04, 2012
6.3
Good
Filipa from Australia
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Close to Mt Batur, but not the best hotel”
Good location for early morning volcano trek, food at resturant decent
this wasn't the best hotel i've stayed at. the rooms were ok (for budget standard), but the bathroom had a big hole in the tiles near the toilet that let off quite an unpleasant smell. i found the service not that good. as soon as we arrived the staff (as well as other trek guides out of the hotel) were badgering us to buy a volcano tour guide from them - definitely felt like a 'money-bag' rather than a valued customer. must say, the resturant food was decent - had a nice meal. the best thing about this hotel is the location. so close to mt batur for the early morning volcano trek (which was magnificent!) unfortunately there didn't seem to be many other budget accommodation around that area.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
4.7
rafael from Spain
Family with young children
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Lugar agradable fuera de la habitación”
Localización, Patio agradable, trato agradable
A pesar del bajo precio, la habitación no se ajusta a los estandares de alojamientos de Bali.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
4.4
France from Canada
Solo traveler
Basic Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
epouvantable!!”
La SEULE chose qui peut nous emmener a cet endroit est l'ascension du mont Bature .Par la suite vous repartez en courant . Nous sommes allé es manger au warung situé juste à côté comme protéine nous avons eu le bonheur de retrouver un VER dans la sauce du gado gado. Le seule avantage de demeurer a cet endroit nous avons pu nous lever à 3hrs nous etions a 5 minutes du mont.et croyez moi nous avions très hâte de nous lever ..
Reviewed May 08, 2018
4.8
Aurelie from France
Couple
Basic Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Calme”
Il y a certes des chambres mieux que d'autres mais à vous de bien choisir! Rapport qualité/prix tout est correct. Espace exterieur agreable pr wifi ( pas ds notre chambre) Et un super bon restaurant pas excessif.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
5.2
Virginie from France
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Decevant”
Je ne m'attendais pas à du grand luxe mais c'etait vraiment léger. Wifi ne fonctionnait pas, propreté plus que moyenne ..
Reviewed August 17, 2016
5.6
Pauline from France
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
S'en servir uniquement pour dormir et encore !”
A 10€ la nuit fait pas attendre beaucoup mieux méme si qu'en méme sur Ubud on paye 15€ la nuit pour une chambre neuve propre et un personnel adorable !!!
Reviewed August 14, 2016
5.6
Alexandra from France
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Basique”
Hôtel très basique pour une nuit afin d'effectuer l'ascension du Mont Batur. Quand au restaurant, les portons sont très petites et pas excellentes.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
4.0
Robert from Canada
Business traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Il y a mieux”
Il y a rien à faire la. Bruyant toute la nuit, personnel blasée, déjeuner pauvre. Il h à plusieurs endroit plus intéressant à l'est sur l'autre côté.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
6.3
Good
Frederique from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Rien de special”
L'emplacement
Reviewed November 20, 2015
6.0
robin from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
avis hotel segara”
restaurant
bien
Reviewed July 20, 2015
5.0
Jeremie from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Personnel sympa. Mais chambres très vétustes.”
Dîner et l extérieur de l hôtel
Reviewed April 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Jean from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Escale à rapport Q/P suffisante”
Proximité et Tarifs attractifs
Sejour de transition. Amplement suffisant pour les activités de marche à faire dès le lendemain.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
6.0
Simon from France
Solo traveler
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Rapport qualite prix correct”
Emplacement, Prix, Personnel
Reviewed January 15, 2015
7.0
Very good
Celine from France
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Bon rapport qualité prix”
Gentillesse du personnel, Propreté des chambres, Belle vue
Hotel très pratique pour passer la nuit avant de faire le trek du Mont Batur, situé juste à côté du lac, donc très jolie paysage. Le personnel est agréable. Les chambres sont propres. Les prix sont très corrects.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
7.0
Very good
Alain from France
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Bien situé”
proximité montée Batur
Vieillissant, voire vétuste. Personnel gentil, à l'écoute. Bon buffet (mais 60 000 rpies qd même, 1/2 tarif pour les enfants) le soir Organise la ballade au Batur, mais cher (1 000 000) et aux hots springs N'a pas accepté de déplacer de 2 jours notre réservation initiale. Du coup il nous a fallu en payer une nouvelle. Bref... Un peu "business is business" quand-même...
Reviewed August 21, 2014
4.0
Benedicte from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pas sympa, Hôtel pour passer quelques heures....”
rien
Personnel à la limite de l'agréable : région touristique où l'on vous prend pour le pigeon :même l'entrée dans la région est payante ! impossible de faire la montée du volcan (super facile) sans guide.... On vous empêche de passer sous peine d'endommager votre véhicule et éventuellement vous donnez un coup de poing.... Leur association de guides à acheté la nature et les volcans !!! Les gens sont pas aimables ! amateurs de nature et de trek sans guide : s'abstenir à Bali !! Allez à la Réunion
Reviewed June 03, 2013
7.0
Very good
Romain from France
Group
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Emplacement parfait”
L'emplacement est idéal ( en face du lac et du volcan), le petit déjeuner et le prix!
Reviewed April 03, 2013
3.0
Diane from France
Group
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
sejour desagreable, personnel tres peu aimable”
pres du Mt Batur, calme
Reviewed March 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jacques from France
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Bien situé mais bruyant.”
Bien si on veut faire l'ascension du Mont Batur et partir à 3 h du matin.
hôtel avec parking privatif, au bord du lac batur permettant d'accéder facilement au bord de la caldeira et constituant un bon point de départ pour ceux qui veulent faire l'ascension du mont batur. le confort de la chambre est moyen et le mobilier est un peu rudimentaire. le petit déjeuner est correct. mais l'hôtel donne sur une petite route où défilent jour et nuit des camions poussifs et bruyants chargés de sable. de plus, le wifi n'est pas accessible sans payer un supplément, ce que nous avons trouvé un peu mesquin.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
6.3
Good
Lydie from France
Family with teens
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotel très simple pour randonnée sur Batur”
Location
Seulement pour partir tôt le lendemain pour faire la randonnée sur le Batur. Possibilité de manger à l'hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
3.0
jerome from France
Family with teens
Basic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hôtel simple ”
Sitiation
Hôtel simple et pratique pour l'ascension du mont Batur Peu de confort mais suffisant pour une nuit courte (levée a 4:00)!
Reviewed August 17, 2012
4.0
Adrien from France
Couple
Basic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Laisse a desirer- 1 nuit est suffisante”
RIEN
Une seule nuit est emplement suffisante afin de profiter du levé de soleil au sommet du mont batur. Odeur d'humidité, pas de clim ni de ventilateur. Mauvais Etat général de la chambre: meubles bancales, lits a ressors tres désagréable, murs et plafonds lesardés et humides. Rien a faire a part le trekk. Le panorama est splendide mais rien de quoi vous pousser à rester plus longtemps. Reservé pour 2 nuits , on s'est finalement enfui, juste apres l'ascension
Reviewed April 03, 2012
6.7
Good
Dominique from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Hôtel rudimentaire mais service charmant”
Son emplacement au bord du lac
Hôtel sympa et confort rudimentaire. Mais il y a de l eau chaude pas de clim mais nous n en avons pas eu besoin
Reviewed March 19, 2012