2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 934 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Roger from Thailand
Groups
Standard - 2 persons
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Photos look better than reality
No sign on the road so hard to locate. Hotel rooms are OK but needs renovation. Center courtyard looks a mess. Slow check in procedure. Wont be staying there again.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Mark from United States
Couples
Standard - 2 persons
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great place great value
Hotel Shanker is outstanding. Living in Kathmandu is sometimes draining. My wife and I love to stay here for relaxation. I highly recommend Hotel Shankher.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Prashant from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Room - Inclusive of Airport Transfer
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Had a lovely stay!
We stayed here for only one night but had a great stay. Will be definitely back again.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room - Inclusive of Airport Transfer
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent value for money!
We paid a bit more and went for inclusive airport transfers. Almost straight away the sales manager emailed me to arrange pickup and dropoff. Our flight left late and they let us have an extended checknout time too. The staff were very professional and I liked the room - little touches like chocolate and a welcome drink. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Jakarin from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard - 2 persons
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful Hotel
This hotel was the palace. it is very beautiful and good hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Samantha from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Hotel Shanker
Warm and friendly hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful. Swimming pool was great. Only downside was that the wi-fi was slow but otherwise fantastic.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Naidu from India
Business travelers
Standard - 2 persons
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Too bad internet
Internet to be improved
Reviewed July 29, 2016

David from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite with Airport Transfer
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent value
So the main building is being repaired/renovated from last years earthquake. This did not take away from the friendly am Ned very helpful staff - especially the tour desk. And the room was wonderful (two room suite for a price to die for) with a very comfortable bed. Slept very soundly. Good food at reasonable price in the restaurant. On top of that the hotel is located only about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Themal area...although I will admit crossing the streets can be an adventure. Would definitely stay here again especially after the repairs/renovations are complete.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Naidu from India
Business travelers
Standard - 2 persons
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
If wifi is good I can give 5stars
We suffered a lot with out Internet
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Christina from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard - 2 persons
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Disappointed
The hotel was under renovation and it was not on the web site.
Reviewed July 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: