Book Now: Hotel Shanti Palace and Spa

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (89)Booking.com Reviews (1056)
7.0
Very good
From 89 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.7
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Suomi
简体中文
Español
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Suite Room
Standard Room
Family Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 64 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A Good Transit Hotel”
Quite close to Airport; Comfortable Room; Good Restaurant
A comfortable transit stay - room was pre-paid and ready for my arrival - it was a pleasant experience.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lynn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great airport hotel”
Near airport, necessary facilities all there, restaurant/bar very good
We were very happy with this airport hotel. All facilities i.e. wake up call, shuttle service, hair dryer, tea/coffee in room, restaurant and bar very good.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
5.7
Naresh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
perfect for a short stay while waiting for flight”
Location, transportation and the room
Reviewed September 19, 2013
5.7
Agnes from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
good location but terrible staff”
location near airport, clean beds
in conclusion, the hotel is placed and the room is correct for a night but they are so unhonnest that we will never go back there. impossible to find a solution and they seem not to be interested in foreigners. we had never seen that in 2 years in india ...
Reviewed August 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
RANEE from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
very good small hotel but good”
good food good service
had a very good time food is very good eveing dinner with beautil music not so expensive wifi not so good did able to use internet.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
Paul from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Convenient for Delhi airport”
Near to airport, clean, comfortable
decent place to spend the night on arrival or departure from delhi. only 10 mins from airport and about 30 from the centre of old delhi.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Finland
Business traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
great location for overnight stay near igia.”
Location and friendly service.
Warm welcome and friendly staff. The mouse in the restaurant was a small surprise.
Reviewed December 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jaan from Estonia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Deasent stay”
Clean, comfortable, friendly personell, good food
Fast and friendly service. Good and quiet rooms. Very good restaurant.
Reviewed November 09, 2011
5.7
Mun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Lovely Room, value for Money”
Good location, near to airport
Bad Service, Front Desk Staff do not response to guest
Reviewed October 25, 2011
4.7
Stefano from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Location near Airport, but not clean rooms. ”
-
I had to wait one hour to get a room. Very disappointing to wait at 2 am.
Reviewed March 21, 2011
7.0
Very good
Mr. from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Great Location, closed to the Airport”
Good service, nice room, nice bathroom, clean hotel
Nice staying at this hotel, I will stay there again next time when I visit India.
Reviewed November 04, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Anja from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
clean, friendly”
clean rooms eg all, near the airport, good breakfast, friendly staff,
electricity broke down "Businesscenter" is very simple, PC very old and very slow
If you just want to stay one or two nights before or after flight it is a good place to stay, there is everything you need, restaurant, breakfast, tv, clean room and bathroom. staff is friendly, nice airconditioned, 20' by taxi to airport.
Reviewed March 31, 2010
7.3
Very good
Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Convenient & Decent”
Convenient Close to Delhi International and Domestic Terminals. Room was clean, decent and all that I expected.
None really, It was located with a small row of hotels and while arriving late was not sure from the outside or location if it was not going to be nice. But it was fine
I arrived very late evening early morning to Delhi International and I had an early morning domestic flight out. So Hotel was close to airport terminals...seemed a little "tricky" to get to but Hey this is Delhi. Upon arriving late, I was a little concerned at "row" of hotels it was within..but once inside I found the hotel staff cordial, hotel and room was clean. Room & Bathroom fine. Had wi-fi access. So if you need a convenient hotel to the airport, this was very adequate! Would stay here again under same circumstances.
Reviewed March 15, 2010
5.0
Muzi from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Hotel Shanti Palace , New Delhi, India”
the Indian food is authentic, and the price for the room service is very cheap compare to the Claridges we just stayed for three nights. The concergier is a nice guy, willing to help. The bathroom has all toieltres supplies even a shaver and tooth brush.
very dated room, no cotton blanket in the bed, just one thin cotton sheet and one old old wool thin sheet, the carpet is so dark, we don't know how long it has not been cleaned.
Allover, this is a hotel has the same standard as an American road side motel, The only reason we choose this hotel is because it is close to the airport, and we had a late flight arriving in Delhi and had an early flight back home the morning.
Reviewed February 09, 2010
7.3
Very good
WILLIAM from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
india”
good food
staff were not willing to call a taxi and said that i was only able to use there hotel taxi! When i payed my bill they did not have any small change so were unable to give me change!
the hotel is situated very close to the airport maybe only 10 minutes which was very good! The room was clean and comfortable! The down side to the hotel was i thought i was going to get a double bed but it was two singles! when i went to leave the hotel and asked them to cal me a taxi they said that there were no taxis available and i couldnt get one from the road outside, so i would have to use there airport taxi which they priced at 350 rupees, i then went outside the hotel and after 2 minutes managed to get a taxi from the road for 150 rupees to the airport! so they were being dishonest! Wouldnt stay there again!
Reviewed January 19, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Evgenia from Russia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Nice hotel to spend night during the flights”
Clean New facilities Helpfull staff
Far from city center
Small hotel near the airport with good sized rooms. Our room was very clean and well presented. Staff was very helpfull. In comparison with hotels near it our choise was really great.
Reviewed January 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
ramana from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
convenient”
ambience was good best part was the proximity to the domestic terminal restaurant was giving good decent food buffet breakfast was well done
expected the suite to be more comfortable was just like any other double room maybe a little overpriced
best part was the proximity to the domestic terminal restaurant was giving good decent food buffet breakfast was well done expected the suite to be more comfortable was just like any other double room maybe a little overpriced
Reviewed January 06, 2010
5.0
Lia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
good location for an early/late flight”
Hotel was clean Very close to the airport
Room quite dated Lied about there not being any taxis outside in the hope we would take their expensive hotel car - we walked outside and directly next to the hotel is a taxi company! Beware! Breakfast was very limited and not great.
I would only recommend this hotel if you have a early/late flight and you want to be close to the airport. There is nothing round the hotel. Albiet the hotel being over priced for what it is - it is clean, something which wasn't always the case in the hotels we stayed in India. Be careful about the staff trying to get them to take their expensive hotel taxi. They lied to us saying we had to take it as there was no taxi stands/companies anywhere near the hotel. We stepped out of the front door of the hotel and immediately to the right there is a taxi company that charged us 5 times less than what the hotel wanted to charge us - just be wary of this, if you do stay here.
Reviewed December 02, 2009
5.0
Won from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
business trip.”
near by airport.
old..bad smell...very poor morning meal..
I paid high per one night. But i think that it is too much expensive. This hotel is very old and no good service. i think that this hotel is worth lesser.
Reviewed November 16, 2009
4.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2009
shanti shame”
Its close to the airport
shabby, poor bar/restaurant facilities and little to recommend it apart from proximity to airport. Heavily overpriced.
Booked but had forgotten I had visited this hotel before. Poor quality throughout although bar can be interesting in the evening but hard to recommend. Basically well overpriced and little to offer even for one night stay. Hard to find moderate priced accommodation in this area at all.
Reviewed August 21, 2009
7.3
Very good
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2009
Great and Convenient”
The hotel was quiet, efficient and conveniently placed to the airport
I spent one night at the hotel and was very satisfied with the service offered. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport, and provided a car to return me to the airport at the same cost of the prepaid taxi the previous night. The rooms are clean and quiet, and although small adequate for an overnight stay. The restaurant has a wide choice of food and based on my choice well prepared. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would happily stay there again.
Reviewed August 11, 2009
5.0
AYOUB from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2009
Pathetic”
close to airport
Located right on the highway, terrible neibhourhood
I had a terrible time at this hotel. The room was more like a prison cell with terrible ventilation. I had to checkout earlier than planned as I almost got claustrophobic. Next time I will pay more but stay at Rennissance.
Reviewed July 06, 2009
4.0
EIRAN from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2009
welcome to india”
close to the airport, nice room
no hot water... very lazy and confused staff
we arrived the hotel late at night and stayed for one night only so we didn't use any facility of the hotel (just had a continue flight the next day), and even for this short stay we disapointed as we haven't an hot water which nobody could fix it for us... the room itself was pretty nice but we paid even too much for that...
Reviewed June 20, 2009
8.0
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
Good choice, great Air Conditioning”
Close to airport, air conditioning was a welcome relief after arriving in the heat of a Delhi summer. Room was small but clean and functional.
Room was small. Location might not work for a longer stay.
I needed a place to stay for an evening when I arrived from the US to Delhi, connecting the next morning on a flight to Hyderabad. This place was recommended as a good airport hotel, and it was a great choice. We had a bit of a disconnect on airport pickup, but the cab ride was Rs 150. After standing around in the Delhi heat, the strong air conditioning was a very welcome relief, and I got a great night's sleep. I can't speak to any restaurants, etc in the area, but for an airport connection hotel I can strongly recommend this place.
Reviewed May 26, 2009
3.3
Limin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
not that good”
close to the airport
the food there is very simple and if you go eating after 8, basically not much choice. room is dark, and the bathroom is awful.
the hotel is close to the airport, but the neighborhood is quite scary. good thing is the hotel provides 2 big bottles of water, that can satisfy most people's daily necessary. the food there is very simple and if you go eating after 8, basically not much choice. room is dark, and the bathroom is awful. no slippers in the room, and when i asked for one, the gave me one that had been used by others.
Reviewed November 10, 2008
6.3
Good
luis from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Adecuado en caso de transito.”
Muy bien situado en caso de tener que hacer un vuelo de transito,situado a menos de diez minutos de los Aeropuertos.
Comedor muy oscuro y desayuno muy pobre.
Comodo en caso de tener que realizar un vuelo en transito.Relación calidad precio, cinco sobre diez.
Reviewed March 01, 2010
4.7
Miguel from Spain
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
ACEPTABLE PARA AEROPUERTO”
Esta muy cerca del aeropuerto, tan solo 5 minutos en taxi, la habitacion bastante limpia y muy bien de tamaño, check in rapido.
hotel tan solo para una noche de transito en aeropuerto, no adecuado para visitar la ciudad
pasamos una noche de transito en este hotel cercano al aeropuerto, la calle esta llena de hoteles de este estilo, pero lo cierto es que este estaba muy limpio. baño completo y con geles y champu para aseo personal. Tienen servicio de transfer al aeropuerto, muy interesante para transito nocturno. apto y aceptable para una estancia corta pero no mas.
Reviewed December 16, 2009
8.0
Excellent
JEAN from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Shanti Palace”
emplacement pres aeroport
Situé dans un environnement sale
Reviewed December 09, 2009
5.6
Andrea from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Ärgerliche unnötige Mängel”
Das aufwändig bestellte Taxi zur Abholung vom Flughafen war nicht da. Eine Kakerlaken wanderte durchs Badezimmer,die Möbel abgewöhnt aber sauber.leider war es denicht Rezeptionistin am abend nicht möglich für den nächsten Morgen einen Taxi Trip durch Dehli zu organisieren obwohl das Hotelzimmer mit einem 4 stündigen Trip wirbt. Abweichende wünsche eines 2 stündigen trips war nicht machbar. Das mitgebrachte Frühstück war ausschließlich indisch vegetarisch, was bei der Buchung NICHT bekannt war, ärgerlich, dass nicht einmal der bestellte Brotkorb von der Speisekarte den Weg auf meinen frühstückstisch fand.d as Personal am morgen unfreundlich,rüde und überfordert das Büfet nachzufüllen. Das Restaurant am Abend zuvor ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen,freundliche Bedienung,schmackhaftes Essen und nette livemusik.Die Rezeptionistin am morgen kompetent,freundlich und kundenfreundlich! Ausgezeichnet! Taxiservice zum Airportbus-komplikationslos.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
7.7
Very good
Hans from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Immer wieder Shanti Palace”
das Hotel liegt g+ünstig zum Flughafen, Die Küche ist hervorragend, die Zimmer gut
Wenn man ein Taxi vom Hotel bucht, ist es teuer
Wir haben bereits zum zweiten Mal im Shanti Pala ce gewohnt. Das Hotel liegt günstig zum Flughafen an der Schnellstrasse, aber man hört nichts vom Verkehr. Die Küche ist ganz hervorragend. Für längere Aufenthalte weniger geeignet. Unser Zimmer hatte Null Aussicht. Wir blickten auf eine Mauer! Trotzdem kann man das Hotel für einen Stopover sehr empfehlen.
Reviewed March 15, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Yuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
空港からタクシーで5分強”
日本からの10時間、インディラガンディー空港には深夜着と、疲労困憊であろうと予想していたため、空港から近い宿泊先を探しました。 予算もあるのでAEROCITYは却下。 Google Mapを見るとAEROCITYの右下辺りに"Mahipalpur"というエリアがあり、ホテルがたくさんあることを発見。 予算と口コミを参考に、宿泊者満足度の高いShanti Palace Hotelを選んでみました。 "寝るだけだから"と期待していなかったのですが、チェックイン手続きは素早く、ベルマンの仕事ぶりも人づてに聞いた"インド"は感じませんでした。 またレストランとBARが併設されていて、落ち着いた雰囲気で中は広く、内装も高級感がありました。 宿泊費に含まれている朝食ブッフェも、飲物、食物は毎日少しずつメニューが変わり、数自体が多いわけではないのですが、十分に満足でした。 Mahipalpurでは同じような価格帯のホテルに3箇所宿泊しましたが、Shanti Palace Hotelをおすすめします。 働いている人たちの雰囲気がとても良いと感じました。
Reviewed December 10, 2017
4.0
HIROSHI from Japan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
窓無し”
地下室に泊まった感じで人には勧められない。 〜値段も高い様な気がした
Reviewed December 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Minseop from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
공항 근처고 갈아타기 전에 잠깐 묵음”
오래 묵을 생각이면 안가는게 나을것 같은 수준입니다. 델리에서 6시간 대기라 싼곳에 갔는데 그냥 짧게 머무르는 수준으로 생각하면 나쁘지 않습니다.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
junsik from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
가격대비 좋습니다.~”
가격대비 괜찮습니다~~
Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
还是可以的”
接机,住房,服务
还是不错的
Reviewed March 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jerry from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
还好,服务还不错”
餐饮,价格,交通服务
还可以的
Reviewed December 29, 2014
6.7
Good
ZHIJIA from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
租车宰人!”
服务还行,其他一般
看别人的评价还不错,但是实际入住发现周边都是一排一排的酒店,早餐很不错!适合我们的口味,但是酒店服务叫车非常的贵!比自己打车足足贵2倍以上!以后再也不会去了!
Reviewed December 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tatiana from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Tosi hyvä vaihtoehto, jos tarvitset majoitusta lähellä lentokentä”
Hyvät ja siistit huoneet, koolta on aika pienet. Huoneessa oli jopa tuoreet kukat. Hyvä ravintola hotellin alakerroksessa, jossa on saatavilla elävää musiikkia illalla sekä alkoholijuomia. Aamiainen on myös hyvä, tuoreet hedelmät muiden herkkujen lisäksi ja kahvia eurooppalaiseen makuun. Meidän huoneessa oli kylpyamme, jota pidän myös plussana.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.7
Exceptional
Turunen from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Mukava hotelli lähellä lentokenttää”
Sijainti lähellä lentokenttää, hotellin siisteys ja viihtyisyys, rauhallisuus
Reviewed September 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Turunen from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Hyvä hotelli lähellä lentokenttää”
Tämä hotelli on hinta-laatusuhteeltaan hyvä ja sijaitsee lähellä lentokenttää. Hotellihuoneet ovat siistit ja asialliset vaikkakin hieman pienet.
Olen ollut tässä hotellissa varmaan jo kahdeksan kertaa ja jatkkossakin aion käyttää heidän palvelujaan. Käytän hotellia vain yöpymiseen matkustaessani Etelä-Intiasta Suomeen. Kylpyhuoneessa myös amme. Ruoassakaan ei ole valittamista.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Turunen from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Hyvä lentokenttähotelli”
Siisti, asiallinen, rauhallinen ja edullinen hotelli lähellä lentokenttää.
Myöhäinen saapuminen hotelliin ilman ennakoilmoitusta ok. Olen yöpynyt matkoillani 4 kertaa ko. hotellissa ja varaan huoneen myös tammikuulle 2014.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
6.3
Good
Heikki from Finland
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Nopeasti lentokentälle”
Asiallisen oloinen paikka
järjestivät kalliin taxin lentokentälle
Tilasimme ja maksoimme sweetin, saimme perushuoneen kun sweetissä ei ollut saatavilla erillisvuodetta, jonka olimme tilanneet (ei maksun hyvitystä). Varhais aamiainen ei saatavissa.
Reviewed April 24, 2010
7.3
Very good
Irma from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Shanti Palace, New Delhi”
Hotelli sijaitsee lyhyen taksimatkan päässä sekä kansainväliseltä että kotimaan lentokentältä. Hotelli oli siisti, illallinen ravintolassa oli herkullinen ja aamupala kelvolinen.
Jos haluat Delhin keskustaan, pitää ottaa taksi.Busseista emme saaneet tietoa. Taksi kannattaa ottaa lennosta, saa selvästi halvemmalla kuin hotellin tilaaman taksin.
Hyvä valinta jos lennot aikaisin aamulla tai myöhään illalla.
Reviewed January 26, 2010
9.2
Exceptional
KAIWEI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
很棒”
值得推薦
Reviewed November 29, 2017