Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
See all 34 photos
Bed Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Bed
See all 34 photos
Lobby Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Lobby
See all 34 photos
Lobby Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Lobby
See all 34 photos
Interior view Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Interior view
See all 34 photos
See map Hotel Sint Nicolaas
See map
Location
Exceptional
9.5
See all 34 photos Hotel Sint Nicolaas
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list

Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Amsterdam
Have a question for Hotel Sint Nicolaas?
Excellent
From 126 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 97% of guests
  • 290 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Street view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room 3 Single Beds
Triple Room 3 Single Beds
...
  • Street view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
Twin Room
...
  • Street view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Triple Room
Comfort Triple Room
...
  • 17 m²/183 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
Single Room
...
  • Street view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Small Double
Small Double
...
  • 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room
Quadruple Room
...
  • Street view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hotel Sint Nicolaas?
More about Hotel Sint Nicolaas

More about Hotel Sint Nicolaas

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Dutch cuisine
Dutch cuisine
New Dorrius
10 mDutch, European, Healthy
De Silveren Spiegel
80 mDutch, European, Gluten Free
The Corner Restaurant
90 mDutch, European
European cuisine
European cuisine
Ava Cyril
50 mEuropean, Italian, Pizza
San Tommaso - MG
80 mEuropean, Italian, Pizza
La Madonna
80 mEuropean, Italian, Pizza
Cafe
Cafe
Gebr. Niemeijer
70 mCafe, European
CrepeBar
70 mCafe, Dutch, European
Lost in Amsterdam
100 mCafe

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (126)Booking.com Reviews (1231)
8.6
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.1
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 73 verified guest comments
1234
8.4
ROSS from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good value breakfast nice ”
Close to trains and central station
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Dear Ross, Thank you for your nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our central location. We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon! Have a wonderful day!
Responded June 07, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
10.0
Edward from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good location, friendly and lovely hotel”
I have read that this hotel was rated the best in Amsterdam and indeed it didn't fail me. Everything was perfect!
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Dear Edward, Thank you so much for your nice review. It is great read that you had such a nice experience at hotel Sint Nicolaas. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Responded May 21, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
10.0
Philip from Norway
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Above all expectations, and for a decent price. The rooms were exactly as seen in the pictures, everything is clean and facilities are really good. They even provided coffee and tea for free in the rooms. Staff is nice and helpfull. Regarding the location, there are a lot of food places, bars ana coffeeshoo right in front of the hotel and 10 minutes walk to the city center. I can confidently recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
Dear Philip, Thank you for your nice review. It is great to read that you experienced us above your expectations. How great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and location. We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We always do our best to give our guests an experience to remember. Fantastic that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. We wish you a wonderful day!
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
9.2
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great location, very nice daily breakfast, staff were great. My only concern is noise at night (trolleys & ambulances, esp.), as it's right at the heart of things. But that's part of the trade-off, and earplugs were our largely effective solution.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.8
JUINI from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great experience! ”
Great location! Nice and helpful staffs! Comfortable room and lobby! Definitely will stay again!
Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.6
Andrew from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Charming hotel”
Great hotel in excellent location.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your nice review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas and our location. We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon. Please check our website for the best rates available or contact us directly. We wish you a wonderful day!
Responded April 05, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
8.4
Agus from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
one of the best hotel in Amsterdam”
Near station and the services is ok
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear Agus, Thank you so much for your nice review. It is great to read that you experienced hotel Sint Nicolaas as one of the best hotels in Amsterdam. This is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again anytime in the near future. Please check our website for the best rates available or contact us directly. We wish you a wonderful day!
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
3.6
Ypapanti from Greece
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
A BAD CHOICE”
A HOTEL NEXT TO THE TRAIN STATION(THE ONLY GOOD TO SAY) WE STAYED 3 NIGHTS AND THE ONLY THING THEY DID IT WAS TO CHANGE TOWELS, NOTHING ELSE, NO SHEETS, NO CLEANING INSIDE...I COULD HAVE GONE TO AIR B N B WITH THIS MONEY . TOO EXPENSIVE DEPENDING WHAT THEY OFFERED
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Dear Ypapanti, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit dissapointed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback on our housekeeping. We are Green Key Gold members which is shown on multiple communication in the hotel. This means that we do not change the linen every day, but every two days. However, if you would like it to be changed daily you can request this at reception and we do this for you. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Please check our website for the best rates available or contact us directly. We wish you a wonderful day!
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
10.0
Yuan from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great hotel”
Our room is clean and comfy, location is convenient, breakfast is good!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Yuan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and rooms. How great to read that you liked our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back anytime soon. Please check our website for the best rates available or contact us directly. We wish you a wonderful day!
Responded March 06, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
8.0
Aimie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great hotel after room change! ”
Great hotel/Location/Breakfast. 1 downfall was after sending 3 emails in advanced to our stay,requesting a room on the 3rd floor/quieter side of the hotel. This was over look.Was put in a room on top floor-room freezing-single glazed doors -& 2 top it off the head of the bed was place in a concrete box that been cut out of the wall,so you felt like your sleeping in a concrete coffin. You could imagine after a day travel & how late it was we were disappointed. Straight away my partner went down & complained asking for another room - the response was well if we move you then another couple will only complain - clearly knowing this room received many complaints. Fuming with the response we had no choice but to sleep in that room with little sleep due to the noise outside. Nxt morning spoke wit management instantly moved to a beautiful ‘normal’ room with double glazing. Instantly our holiday improved!! Shame they didn’t just do this in the first place when requested months in advanced!!
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We are truly sorry to hear that you were not assigned to the room you wanted at first. All our rooms have different shapes and sizes and we are sorry that the room you were assigned to was not at your liking. Because we are located in the city center of Amsterdam, and the city can be noisy at times, all our rooms have double glazed windows. It is great to hear that after you spoke to our manager the next morning, you could move to another room, which you liked, so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Again, we are really sorry that this did not happen when you sent us an email. We will discuss this internally with our front office staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please check our website for the best rates available or contact us directly. We wish you a wonderfu
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
8.8
Craig from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good value for location ”
Nice comfortable hotel in good location, attractions are within walking distance or tram and train stops right near hotel to take you further. Whilst there might not be a restaurant in hotel and the reception bar is minimal, breakfast was good and offered a nice continental range and there were just enough soft/alcohol drinks on offer to make a quick stop on way out or back to room and all in a nice lobby area. Rooms were good with large tv, water in fridge, coffee machine and useful android tablet to use for info. All good for 3 star I think. Only negatives could be busy street outside might be too noisey for light sleepers but did seem quiet between midnight and 6. Radiator in room under window hidden by full height curtain so hard to heat room fully but duvet did keep us warm. Lack of plug sockets was a bit of problem, whilst there are a few in room most were taken by lamps/coffee machine/clock radio etc only one could use was right next to door so lead went across doorway and it couldn’t be opened without knocking plug out. But overall would stay again happily.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. Our hotel is located in the city center and the city can be a bit noisy at times. We are sorry to hear that our double glazed windows did not stop all the ambient sounds. How great to read that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities. Fantastic that you would like to stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon! Have a wonderful day!
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
7.6
Nicolette from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great stay, cute hotel ”
Rooms spacious, stuff friendly and courteous
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Dear nicolette, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Warm regards, Bente
Responded January 10, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
10.0
THOMAS from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great room and even better location!”
The staff at the front desk are hands down the most friendliest and accommodating I've ever experienced. Everything was very clean, service was excellent and location was awesome. I would 100% be staying in this hotel when I return to Amsterdam. I even already recommended it to friends and family!
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Dear Thomas, I am so happy to read that you have had a perfect stay in our hotel. I am also glad that you have enjoyed the location and our service. We are thrilled to read that you would definitely return to hotel Sint Nicolaas! Please inform us in advance if you would like to stay with us again and we will provide you yet again with a comfortable room. Kind regards, Bente
Responded January 10, 2018
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
10.0
Gaurav from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Very nice hotel at a good location. Rooms were good and spacious. Staff polite and very helpful. Perfect for a family holiday in a good budget.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Gaurav, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and rooms. How great to read your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon. Have a wonderful day and a happy new year!
Responded December 31, 2017
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
9.6
amy
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice hotel as expected”
Lovely hotel and very central. Unfortunately I had to cut my stay short as I just couldn’t sleep in this hotel. There was a metro one side and a busy road the other as the hotel is on a corner. Perhaps perfect for people who aren’t bothered by noice or if you’re willing to wear ear plugs!! I won’t mark this place down on that factor as it may be person to me. The breakfast was lovely the one night I did stay and the room was cute! The staff were very kind to refund me on the nights I didn’t stay too
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location. Our hotel is located in the city center of Amsterdam and the city can be noisy at times. We are sorry to hear that our double glazed windows did not stop all the ambient sounds. How great to read your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. We wish you a wonderful day!
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
8.4
Lawrence from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
Excellent location, only a 5 min walk from central station. Staff were very friendly and helpful; they allowed me to check in early which was great as I got in on an early flight. Breakfast was simple but good. The room was perfect. Small but clean. I would definately stay there again.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Dear Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and rooms. How great to read your nice comment on our staff. This is really appreciated. Fantastic to hear that you would definitely stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas again. We hope to welcome you back very soon. We wish you a wonderful weekend!
Responded November 24, 2017
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
9.2
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Lovely hotel with great staff in an amazing location!”
We really enjoyed staying here, the hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The rooms & bathroom were clean and the beds were so comfortable. Our only issue was the attention to detail, we had to ask for towels as they hadn't been left in our room and on occasions we didn't get our water bottles, didn't have the tea & coffee restocked and used cups hadn't been taken away. But these are only minor problems, we would definitely come back and recommend staying here!
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great to read that you enjoyed our rooms. We appreciate your feedback on our housekeeping. We are really sorry about this. We will take this matter internally with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Fantastic to read that you would definitely return and recommend hotel Sint Nicolaas. We hope to welcome you back again anytime soon. We wish you a wonderful day!
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
8.0
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
So fresh & So Clean clean”
Ain't nobody dope as me I'm dressed so fresh so clean (So fresh and so clean clean) Don't you think I'm so sexy I'm dressed so fresh so clean (So fresh and so clean clean) Ain't nobody dope as me I'm dressed so fresh so clean (So fresh and so clean clean) I love when you stare at me I'm dressed so fresh so clean (So fresh and so clean clean) It's clean at this hotel, but not entirely fresh, unlike myself.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
Hey! alright now! alright now, fellas! Yea? Now, what cooler than being cool? Ice cold! I can't hear ya! I say what's, what's cooler than being cool? Ice cold! Alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright alright! Thank you for your fun and creative review Ben. How great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so fresh and clean. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! We wish you a wonderful day!
Show more
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
10.0
Cassandra from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
friendly and helpful staff, lovely hotel. would definitely recommend and stay again.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
7.2
Sau from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
location”
simple & great breakfast
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Dear Sau, Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again anytime in the near future. We wish you a wonderful day!
Responded September 15, 2017
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices