Book Now: Hotel Sixty3

Excellent
From 4853 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4853)Booking.com Reviews (661)
8.6
Excellent
From 4853 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.9
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Super Standard Twin
Superior King
Executive Deluxe
Deluxe Family
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4046 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Joel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Big comfortable rooms”
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were big and nicely decorated. Wifi was good. No breakfast here or travel information
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
fazilah from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Awesome”
Next to food court . Hotel was very inviting!
Reviewed March 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Hui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good location but...”
The location is unbeatable. Right in the centre of action and restaurants and eateries are within walking distance. Booked a family room that came with two double beds, easily accommodated 2 adults and 2 kids with big, clean spacious room. However, depends on your room, it could be quite noisy as we could hear the traffic noise from our room. Besides that, the mattresses were rather uncomfortable, i.e. slightly curve mattresses. There is no swimming pool in this hotel so not much facilities I could say.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Should provide some cutlery and plates in the room.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHIA from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Sixty3. The staffs were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The best thing is- the great location! It’s on Gaya Street and is very convenient to get to restaurants, convenient stores, supermarkets, shopping mall, Jesselton Points and even the laundry shop on foot. Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
- spacious clean room - spacious and modern shower room - friendly staff - although the hotel does not offer breakfast services, you can get breakfast from the restaurant next door or cafes nearby
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Engku from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great”
lovely, polite staff nice view great services
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Engku from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fantastic Stay”
- friendly, polite, prof. staff - good facilities - big room for family
Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
xiaona from Hong Kong
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
nice”
The staff upgrade our suite, the location is soooo convienet for hanging out eating and buying
Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Moi from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good Location, Value for Money ”
Second time staying in Hotel Sixty3. Love the location and the room size of this hotel. Lots of shopping and eating nearby. In Room TV provides many entertainment channels. Will come back again.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pg from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Need to improve the house keeping”
On the first day the rrom is very clean, then on my second day of my stay the house keeping not cleaning our toilet which we saw its still wet floor, when we complaint to the receptionist the action is taken. But so far the staff is ok.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KItty from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Family
Stayed 15 nights in November 2017
Great everything BUT not management. I won't be staying here again.”
I have stayed with this hotel many times (as i come every year to see my family) and haven't had any issues until this trip. The in house staff are fantastic, friendly and very attentive. The facilities are a bit outdated but the location is fantastic and convenient. I will say there is a 'tourist' tax of RM 200 or so My issue is with management Laurantis in particular. I found her to be VERY rude, aggressive and insulting over a minor issue. She in no way tried to meet me half way, or even a quarter of the way. Only when i told her i would be putting this review up, after her poor work ethic did she make the effort to even present as professional. So this years trip I will be going somewhere else which saddens me but i vote with my feet. If management do read this i'd like them to know. Customers don't complain if they don't want to come back, they simply leave. A customer opening up dialogue to fix an issue is their way of giving you the chance to resolve it so they can come back.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stacey from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Having never been to KK it was a perfect spot for me to get my bearings, find the necessary supplies I needed before my trip. Location perfect! Cleanliness and air con were spectacular! I need a place for early Jan and have already booked Hotel Sixty3!
Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
everything are good! will recommend to others!!
Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
yee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
location is good, very near to gaya street
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Spacious and clean room. Recommended!
Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Strategically located.”
Walking distance to Jesselton Point, Shopping Malls, Spa and diners. Was easy for us and the hotel is non-smoking, which is even better as we travel with children.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
elisa from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Everything was good except for the AC temp keep changing causes hard to sleep.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Madeline from Malaysia
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
convenient hotel in the central city”
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sixty3. Staff were very friendly and helpful, location was super convenient with all the food places within walking distance from the hotel. Jesselton point jetty and Suria shopping centre were also within 10-15 minutes walking distance. The only feedback is that the pillows had a funny smell. The towels, sheets and pillows could also be of better quality as they look very worn. Otherwise, we had no complaints.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Friendly staff and clean”
Worth for money to stay , we are enjoy for the facility and the service.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shahdan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
location very good”
location is very near gaya street. there is also a convenience store below. room is big and generally clean but there were ants trail on the bed headboard and walls.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Edmund from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Friendly Staff Ready to Help, Wonderful Room”
A clean spacious room really wows us when we checked in. The staff are so friendly and they even have more than 3 staff stand by all the time for your request. It is convenient looking for foods and souvenirs along Gaya street.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LINGKUN from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Highly Recommended”
good location, nice staff and good service.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
6.0
Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
It's okay”
It's really noisy. We can hear clearly in the room when people talk and pass by. The interior design is nice. However, it's really dirty. There is yellow stain on the sheet, so as the blanket. Anyway, the cleanliness should be improved immediately. BUT, the staff is really helpful and friendly.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Andrew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Strategic and overall gd”
Parking a bit difficult. But after 5pm it's easier without the need for parking coupon. Could be better if breakfast provided
Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tonin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good hotel”
Good location, clean and very friendly staff.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tony from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location”
Hotel location is great, value for money
Reviewed November 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Was a pleasant stays. Highly recommended espcly for a short stays.”
Hotel right infront of Sabah Tourism building. Great for travellers looking for local informations. Our hotel room were very spacious. Would love a bathtub in the shower room tho. But it did worked out for me and my partner as we were out most of the time and only came back to the hotel for sleeping basically. The view from our room are not something to brag about. But doesn't bother us. The staffs were very helpful and friendly! My partner and I had a big night out! Addy and Jorin (if I spelled it right)helped us to get into our room safely!! Pretty much embarrassing actually. But they re making sure the hotel guest are being assisted! Well done! The hotel are close to shops,restaurants,banks and shopping malls. All are only short walking distance from the hotel! Couldn't ask for a better location than that! Will definitely stay at Sixty3 when we return!
Reviewed November 14, 2017
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
LOCATION”
LOCATION
Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yihsuan from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Room is quite clean and position in main street is convenient.”
Others: You can borrow big beach towel with cheap price in front desk.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sze from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
New, clean and tidy. Executive suite is spacious. The hotel is located in the central of Sabah. ”
Good Value. Would recommend to friends. It would be great if there are swimming pool and gym room.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
XIAOJIN from China
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
value for money”
Super good location.you can walk to a lot of good restaurants around hotel.The family room is big.If you just want to have a basic clean hotel in good location,it's a good choice for you to choose 63 hotel
Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Natasha from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great, centrally located hotel with helpful staff”
Excellent value ! The room was very big and the staff helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 02, 2017
5.6
IBRAHIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Nice Hotel”
Big room. No coffee house. No swimming pool. Expensive
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TZE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
VERY GOOD LOCATION AND HOTEL”
Highly recommended hotel, very satisfied! Must come and stay
Reviewed October 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mary from Canada
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
A little bit of heaven”
My husband and I had travelled into the rural areas and the elegand luxury of the hotel was welcomed. It has free wifi, large rooms with comfortable beds. The friendly staff go out of their way to create a home-like welcoming atmosphere which complements the decor. The location on Gaya Street, in the centre of Kota Kinabalu's tourist area is perfect for visiting attractions, doing a bit of shopping or getting around.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
4.8
Albert from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Acceptable”
The hotel had ongoing renovations and there was banging and drilling going on all day. It's apparent that the renovations have been going for some weeks and will continue in the weeks to come. Hotel should have been honest and upfront about this and inform guests at time of booking so guests can choose to book elsewhere. The hotel charge a deposit of RM200 and if you pay by credit card you will only get your refund 1 week after you check out.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yoke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean, convenient location, nearby many famous food stalls”
The noise insulation need to improved, can hear ppl walking outside the room, otherwise is fine
Reviewed October 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mengzheng from China
Solo traveler
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great value”
just opposite elegant Jesselton Hotel on Jalan Gaya with tons of restaurants and stylish decorations, big room with movie on TV to purchase at night, sweet staff, great value for money.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Syahira from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Worth the money”
Location was good. Bank, food, tourism board office , malls are all in walking distance. We miss the Sunday Gaya Market which is just near to the hotel. Room is big & clean. It was fully equipped as well. Booked a deluxe when Traveling with children. Staff is friendly and helpful
Reviewed October 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
yating from China
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
fantastic
Reviewed October 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from Australia
Group
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Secret Gem”
A surprisingly inexpensive hotel in a handy KK location, there must be something wrong with Hotel63, right? If there is a downside to this secret gem, we never found out what it was. The staff were always friendly, obliging and efficient - the room facilities were clean and in good working order, a generous size, and including everything we needed for our base of operations for daily or nightly excursions. There are dozens of local eating and shopping choices in easy walking distance,as well a number of eclectic international choices, such as Little Italy (very good genuine Italian fare at Western prices) or El Centro (Mexican/Italian? restuarant/bar). Close to a number of other touristic locations such as the Sunday Market and Jesselton Point.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
5.6
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Super Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
not that good...expensive with no breakfast... inefficient guest front line..not helpful”
not recommended at all...
Reviewed September 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mee from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Value for money”
Pros is good location. Cons is no parking lot. Comments to highlight during check in time, remind guest if renting car, need to buy parking coupon n do not park on the Gaya street on saturday night due to sunday morning market for the whole street. We was lucky on last sat n moved the car to Ambank n morning just realised the whole street was use for morning market. Cant imagine what if we did not move the car on that night n our car is stuck in between the street. Sweat when we see the long morning market yesterday.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHUN from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
The room was clean and big. location was convenient to walk city area”
they don't provide parking space and front staff was too slow when we checked in.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mei-Ling from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent ”
Will also be my first choice next time
Reviewed September 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YUK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
excellent!
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
fiona from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Nice stay”
We enjoyed our stay at hotel sixty3. It is very centrally located, everything is within walking distance. The hotel room was clean. Wifi connection was excellent. The staff were friendly, although weren't able to help much with tours, bus times etc. There is no pool, gym, spa facilities.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LIN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good value ”
Nice staff, very hot shower and quiet clean room !
Reviewed September 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Zan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
value for money”
good location, 5 minutes walk to ferry terminal. clean and spacious room.
Reviewed September 12, 2017