Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

JUANITA from Philippines
Business travelers
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed one night in September 2014
HOTEL SOGO AVENIDA BY 09274948785
THE BEST THREE THINGS ABOUT HOTEL SOGO AVENIDA BRACH IS THE VERY RESPECTFUL MANNERS OF THEIR STAFF AND VERY CLEAN THE HOTEL.
I STAY IN HOTOL SOGO AVENIDA VERY GREAT!
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Imran from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not so clean
near to lrt
Not suggest for long stay
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Arvin from Philippines
Couples
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed one night in May 2014
filthy, unorganized
Room service is fast.
Disappointed..I hate the stay I had with this hotel since the room is not clean and the towels were all over the place. The sink is not working even the shower. They did not give me a key since the room was just cleaned and so I have to go to the room with the key on the door. The TV is not working and cannot watch local channels.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Eduardo from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe 24 Hours
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
safe and privy accomodation
1. access to public transport 2. good food 3. safe & privy accomodation
please refer to the incident or comments made on my first day stay which was November 24 to 26 booked in a premium room and transferred to de luxe room on November 26 and checked out on November 28 2013. Am not contented with the room cleanliness standards and food service and as well as FO operation. It is interesting to note that the hotel is best suited on an hourly stay only. Though the reason why I opted for this hotel due to the accessibility to my sons' place studying at nearby university.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Eduardo from Philippines
Business travelers
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
a safe and a privy hotel when you're in.
1. accessible to public transport 2. good food 3. privy
Booking it online does not guarantee that you have a ready & clean room reserved as per voucher. It usually takes several minutes to confirm the said booking and cleaning the room. I was expecting that once the booking is confirmed online.. all I have to do is just present the voucher then check it online then give me the room key. Then I stayed at the premium room for 2 days without any changes in linens.. then I presented another Agoda voucher to transfer to de luxe room for another 2 days, I requested for toiletries but I was told in de luxe room it is for sale. Am just wondering why the premium room is giving it for free.. Then after few hours, the front office called me if am gonna extend for few more extra hours.. but I advised the FO that my Agoda booking indicates that my check out will still be on the other day. Again, my linens were not changed and the room was not cleaned. And for the food, the money back guarantee if the food is not served within 10 minute was not true! When I ordered my breakfast, it took me almost 20 minutes to wait.. I dialled "0" after 15 minutes to inform them that I've been waiting for my order then she apologized and after 5 minutes my order arrived and the waiter told me "Happy holidays, Sir, P 150". So I reminded him of the guarantee.. but he got the money and the receipt and walk away.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Edward from United States
Couples
Executive 24 Hours
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location close to Chinatown, adult hotel.
Easy access to the Manila MRT, good location and inexpensive, clean room for Manila.
Our stay was fine. We just needed a basic hotel in the area of Chinatown in Manila. This is a good, basic room at reasonable price for Manila. Check-in and check-out were easy and efficient. The room was basic but clean. The TV worked well with a large selection of local and some international channels. The area around the hotel is very Manila... Very active street scene... Several markets in the area for food and drink. Many inexpensive eating options in the area.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Jacob from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe 24 Hours
Stayed one night in October 2013
Hotel Sogo Avenida
Room service
The street outside is full of garbage and I was not comfortable walking around this area. I stayed for the night I payed and the got out as soon as possible. And the music from nerby places makes it impossible to sleep.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Valter from Italy
Solo travelers
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice place...confortable
Friendly Staff.....Good internet connection .....easy located
My Staying was Great....the staff was well informed about the surroundings and very helpful..Wifi connection was good too
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Judee from Philippines
Couples
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
one of the 2 worst hotels we've tried
manageable wifi, room service (food), nothing else!
This is one of the 2 worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Hotel Sogo Avenida is in the middle of a very chaotic, overpopulated area, its just along the road but u are unable to get there directly via taxi/vehicle and need to walk to reach the hotel because its just so overpopulated with people, stores, things, everything. The hotel itself is darkly lit from the moment u enter. The room itself is dingy, dark, decrepit with damp floors, mattresses, thin poor-quality bed and bedding. The bathroom is a pittance of a bathroom, with a dirty toilet without a seat/cover, there is NO hot shower so you shower cold. The bathroom is just as dirty, if not dirtier than the room. The room itself is not barely 10sq metres in size so its very very small. The internet works though and their room services (food) is palatable and ok-priced. Although I will never recommend this hotel to couples with children/families. The worst part is that this hotel prices its rooms at the same rate as that of other more decent, nicer hotels.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

GARY from Philippines
Families with young children
Premium 24 Hours
Stayed one night in August 2013
excellent
location, shopping and friendly staff
excellent, friendly staff we will check-in in this hotel on our next trip.
Reviewed August 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: