Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Eddie from Philippines
Business travelers
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very worst experience
Its the location of the auto spare parts supply. Nothing best
Very dirty. The table have lubricants or something! Ew! Including the mirrors on the wall.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

PAUL from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
poor room maintenance
was the only one close to where I needed to be. the lobby was decent.
The first room had no toilet paper and when I tried to walk out, I discovered the door wouldn't latch when closed from the outside. They offered me another room, which I took. The second room had what could have been nice decor if well maintained, but it wasn' t. Wallpaper was lifting off the wall, there was black mold-like substance on one area of the wall. The toilet didn't flush properly without action by me. In spite of my notifying staff, it still wasn't fixed 24 hours later when I left. The internet photos made room look reasonably spacious but the reality was a closet. Need I say more?
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Crisanto from United States
Couples
Premium Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
Flexibility of the staff
Staff were so nice and accommodating. But on the first day of check in, I had to wait for more than half an hour to get my room inspite of having reserve online. I had to change rooms due to internet weak signal.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Xiaobo from China
Families with young children
Premium Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
sogo not so good
nothing
the room si small and dirty,even noise at midnight~and no windows
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Couples
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Unique location with small room
the safety box
I am feeling just okay for this hotel as the hotel do not have fridge and the hot water system is having problem.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Marissa from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A Traveller's Nightmare
None
1. They didn't know about our reservation. They were surprised to see us there! 2. The hotel smells of mold and decay. We couldn't sleep. It was so dark and dank. Like a dungeon. 3. There was no hot water. When we called, they said their water heater was broken and they don't know when it will be repaired(!) 4. The toilet bowl won't flush. We had to use one of the plastic garbage bins and fill it with water and pour over the bowl. Very unacceptable! 5. When I reserved the room, it says there is an In-Room Safety Box. But there was none. 6. At one point, I asked for replenishment of tissues, they said yes, but nothing came. 7. The bathroom flooded like ankle deep whenever we took showers. The water did go down though, after a few minutes. This hotel is a hotel that rents by the hour. So I wasn't expecting much. But this is way beyond! A nightmare indeed! Beware!
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Raquel from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location
Location
The place is located at the heart of Banawe, Roosevelt, Quezon City. Choices of restaurants and fast foods are available in nearby area. Access to public vehicles are fast and easy.The hotel is suitable for business traveler. Room service is fast and good and the food is also excellent.Wi-fi is also available in the hotel and works very fast.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Raquel from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Location
The place is located at the heart of Banawe, Roosevelt, Quezon City. Choices of restaurants and fast foods are available in nearby area. Access to public vehicles are fast and easy.The hotel is suitable for business traveler. Room service is fast and good and the food is also excellent.Wi-fi is also available in the hotel and works very fast.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Sigrid from Philippines
Families with young children
Regency Family Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Terrible
Cheap but the money spent still does not worth it!
The stay was terrible but I am sure that not all Sogo Hotels are like this. We stayed in a Family "Regency" Room and it sucks. The room given was so dirty, smells like fish, and the aircon is not working well! So at first, I has to call and ask for assistance to spray some air freshner or deodorant. Then the next few times I called for assistance were for about the airconditioner. From the time we checked-in until like 8PM, the room is still warm. They checked and came back but took a while. They said at first that we will be transfering room, but then when the staff knocked, they have another aircon on their hands and told us that they will just replace the aircon, right there and then! Well it did not took long but Sogo Hotel BANAWE should not be offering room like that in the first place. Also, I have been informed that there was a guests who lived there for more than 1 year I think - but they should have maintained that room over the months/years and made it sure that the room will be ok after the guest left (right???). Among the bad experiences - I still had to clean the bath tub myself!!
Reviewed July 20, 2012

jaya from India
Couples
Regency Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good Hotel
Nice room..Neat and clean..good food you can order from your room..
But its far from my working place (where i need to visit).So no more maal nearby..bored of staying inside..
Reviewed June 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: