Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Chia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cheap hotel with good location
Location, staff hospitality and good security
The hotel does not provide hot water so for those who need to have hot drinks must be ready to pay for it. The security is very tight which is very typical in almost all business outlets in the Philippines. As the hotel is located near to the train travelling will be very convenient.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Timothy from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 15 nights in July 2013
How do you comment on a train wreck!!!
Nothing, some staff cared, Nothing
Where should I start.. now I know other people did say that it was not the best place to stay but it was all I could afford for 15 days to marry my GF, so if you don't need to use the free WiFi on the third floor as it was non existent internet after ringing four times to get a new modem put in but they did nothing, or if you like cold showers as the only hot water we had was at 6am the one time we did get up that early for the whole 15 days we were there and when we called to complain and we were told to let it run for ten min to only have it run to a trickle with still not being hot, or to the very poor quality of food, I did order three times from the rest, but the last time was so bad we never ordered again. and the no brown out thing.... every night at 715pm to 730pm our room always lost power, and the Aircon in the two rooms we were in leaked all over the floor so we put a mat and two bins under to catch the drips. Now if you are like me and you do need a place to stay this cheep don't even think about staying on the second floor as the KTV bar will keep you up all night unless you are wasted and pass out from the cheep SML. and as the halls are tiled you can hear all the way down the hall the staff and there two way radios at 6am when they decided to turn on a dryer as they were polishing the floors at 6am,WTF??? All in all I will never stay in one of there hotels unless it was brand spanking new as the old ones are just a sad place to spend your money on and I spent 15000php for 15 days. again as It was cheep for he time I was there. I would give it a miss..
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Manuel from Philippines
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
just about your money's worth
clean rooms. proximity to public transportation, quiet
it was ok for the budget; with clean rooms and accessibility to public transportation plus friendly staff. you get what you paid for.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ajith from Austria
Solo traveler
Premium
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
comfortable hotel in a convenience place in Manila
Central location, close to the Airport, choice of many restaurants around
It was a pleasant stay in a busy crowded City of Manila, reasonably priced. Rooms are small without a Window but convenient with facilities.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Cherisse from Philippines
Group
Premium
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
not satisfied
easy access to public transportation
the room is really small for its price, every time you go out they check if your checking out because it is a motel type. the wifi never worked, they always shut off the electricity power inside the room. the tv is too small even the bathroom is tiny when you look down while peeing you'll bump your head in the wall. there is too much noise outside, you can even heard the footsteps of the staff talking loudly in the hallway. so no good.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Trevor from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great hotel
Clean and safe
I enjoyed staying at sogo hotel, its comfortable and affordable
Reviewed February 27, 2013

sonny from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
relaxing and comfortable
i love the bed
i feel comfortable and relaxed,,the food is great and the staff are nice..love my stay..
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Aleksander from Estonia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Ok
Food there was good and 24|7 roomservice
We were not able to go to that Sogo cause of the big flood, but were one Soge nearer to airport.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

HK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
So clean so good,
Clean and affordable.. Convinient location although not upmarket. Good if you into shopping for low end products..
please note that sogo hotels is chain of love-nest hotel. the hotel i stayed in is clean and quite adequate for sleeping. unfortunately i was staying on 2nd floor where the noise from a nearby karaoke joint persisted all night until dawn. upon my complaint i was transferred to a room on 3rd floor where the noise is muted. the staff members are friendly and honest. would recommend if you are on budget and not fuzzy that it is a love-nest hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Chia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but poor room conditions.
Near to shopping mall
The room size is big enough to accomodate a couple but relatively empty with no refrigerator and kettle. Need to pay money if you require hot water. The room does not come with card insertion lock and ther is no state -of-art features in the room. This is suitabe for those who do not want to spent too much on hotel rate but can have a comfortable room condtion.
Reviewed June 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: