Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Oliver from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premium (24 hours)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Moaning sounds
Location, budget, service
There were a lot of moaning sounds comig from the other rooms.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

nilo from Canada
Solo traveler
Premium (24 hours)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Lack non smoking rm,lobby like bus depot,inadequai
Good location, accessible to transport &food chsins
It can be better
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Imran from Malaysia
Group
Premium (24 hours)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Flexible at its best!
Flexible time check in, good in house tv channel, VERY clean for its 2 star status
I love the concept you can check in anytime, however please note, your check out time will be the same time you check in on the other day. You may request to do extension i think. This is very helpful for those who arrive early in Manila.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Imran from Malaysia
Group
Regency 2 (24 hours)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Flexible at its best!
Flexible check in time, good in house tv channel, VERY clean for its 2 star status
I love the concept you can check in anytime, however please note, your check out time will be the same time you check in on the other day. You may request to do extension i think. This is very helpful for those who arrive early in Manila.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Dennis from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive (24 hours)
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Affordable rate with quality service
clean, location and comfort
It was fine, except for the loud next room neighbor;)
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Executive (24 hours)
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Sogo is only for nocturnal activities
..., ..., ...
Reviewed February 18, 2015

vincent from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive (24 hours)
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Basic lovers' hotel
affordable, clean, private
This hotel is for discreet lovers but is also ok for solo travellers if you are not claustrophobic. No frills but near a mall and various restos. Easy check in and check out.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Yiphung from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive (24 hours)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Rude Staff
Location, WiFi, Full 24 Hours Stay Per Day
They were so rude that they PHYSICALLY PUSH me back to the hotel from the street just to ask me to submit my key to the reception after I went out during my stay although they were not the one letting me leave the hotel front door with my key at the first place! Absolutely unbelievable!!
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Executive (24 hours)
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
my stay was a complete disappointment, sad to say.
Hotel Sogo Quezon Avenue
i was enticed to choose that hotel because of the pictures they posted and because of the location. my first disappointment was the parking space...you will have to walk a bit to get to the entrance from the uncovered parking space with no security. you will have to worry overnight if your car is safe. the first room they provided us had very poor tv reception and not all the lights were functional. some bulbs were not working. the bathroom had a stench you won't easily forget. we asked to be moved to a different room and service was slow in doing even just that. we had to order food from fast food chains near the hotel because their food was not good and took a while to get served. imagine what we must have felt...we were tired from a trip and beating the traffic that day...we were hungry and ordered their food which took a while to be served and the amount served was minimal and didn't even taste good... to think, we ordered very simple filipino food just to be sure it was cooked right, but it wasn't! the front desk receptionist was not as polite as well when dealing with phone calls from us. we weren't even complaining we were requesting and yet she was not accomodating. as we left the key at the front desk the day we checked out, there wasn't even a word of thank you for staying with us uttered. she didn't even look at us as we left. i am a filipina and my husband is a filipino. we understand the ways and culture and yet we were soo disappointed. i can't imagine how some guests could even say their stay was pleasant; unless, they were there equipped and only there for each other.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive (24 hours)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Bad experience
Location, room, rate
I have chosen this hotel because wifi is available in the room. Since the first day, I was told the wifi was not working due to server problem and the it will be solved the next day, but till the day I left the hotel, the server problem has not been solved and for the fact that I was told wifi is available at their so call business center. We were given a so call blanket but it is just like a think bed sheet. There is no electric kettle, so traveller who enjoy hot drink has to bring their own electric kettle or to pay for half a kettle of hot water at peso10.
Reviewed August 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: