Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

Renante from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The room is okay
24 hours grocery store and near in the restaurants
The staffs are very friendly, they allowed us to have an early check-in, since we arrived there at 6:00AM. Our room is not yet available that time, so they arranged to get the other room for us and adviced to move the next day on room that we booked.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
location
locationa nd price
the hotel room we stayed in was quite small and had no window, there is also no lift and we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs. however, the location and cost are excellent, great nightlife in the area, and a close walk to all the shopping malls and other attractions.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

utami from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
really bad booking system
clean room, good location
We already booked this hotel 2 months advance (for standard room), but this aunty give our room for another guest. So we were forced to move to superior room. And we've got an additional charges for their mistake... however, this hotel its quite nice and clean. But it has really annoying old lady receptionist
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Susi from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Location but BAD service
cozy room, not bad.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Mark from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly service
Good location
aunty devi is always around with her ready smile and helpful demeanour. the hotel's location near jalan alor bukit bintang is a big plus since that are a foodie's heaven
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Florivic from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
small but good location and quite clean
location, staff are soooo courteous
it was great! the staff were so accomodating and assistive with our queries and everything. i would definitely stay if i'd go back to kl. it's affordable, quite small but clean. and it's near the location where party are everywhere. airconditioning is cool.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Dorien from Belgium
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very very basic
Good location
Room was very basic. 4 walls, no window. Bathroom basic. Water from toilet was always yellow, don't know why. Quiet, no noise from outside. Had a good sleep.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Bad service, room dirty
non
the room is dirty and small. the service of receptionist (indian woman) is very bad. Will not return back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Bad service.
bad
bad service. not recommended for malaysian, because the Indian woman (receptionist) will only smile to foreign tourist. The room is extremely dirty. Breakfast is just bread. Will never return back to this dirty motel with bad service, yet the charge is not worth with the service provided.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

SIEW from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
bad service
bad service
i am not satisfy for stay at the star castle hotel .... Dewi track us like a ball...bad service
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: