Excellent 8.3
Based on 6640 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 6640 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Gali from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Excellent value for money!
Location, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean and comfortable room
I had a most pleasant stay, in a comfortable and centrally located hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Choan from Singapore
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good clean experience, great location
location, clean rooms, airport bus shuttle
Great location. Closet to subway and has almost any shops around.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location and value for money
close to train station, value for money, close to shopping area
Near to JR Shinjuku and metro station. Have a direct airport bus from Narita/Haneda airport to the hotel which is great. Close to shopping mall and lots of restaurant available nearby. Family Mart and McD are just within 3 minutes walk from hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Christopher from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Close to the Metro however smalls a little small
Close to metro, reasonably priced, close to amenities
It was pleasant, good service, convenient location however rooms are little small although for 1 person is sufficient.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Siu from China
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
It's so convenient and comfort. We had a nice stay
Shopping arcades are nearby, Transportation is convenient.
I like staying at sunroute plaza Shinjuku as we traveled from and to narita with limousine bus. It only takes one and a half hour.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Smithi from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good location comfortable room
Room, location, clean
Good. They could keep our luggages as we had to go up north for 3 nights. When I checked in, the staff was quite upset and a bit arrogant. But other staffs are pretty fine.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Yubolrat from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Location, close to Shinjuku Station
Location, Staff Performance, Clean
This hotel location is very close to Shinjuku Station and very easy to find. When you are heading to somewhere you can leave the luggage. There's also Wifi in the hotel which is very convenient.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Karen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel
Clean, conveniently located with friendly staff
I think that Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is nice in a way that it is conveniently located at the center of Shinjuku. It is close to the railway station as well as the shopping malls. Another I like about the hotel is that the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good, Comfortable and Accessible
Clean Rooms, Fast Service, Accessible
Personally the room was quite small (just as expected from Japan), however we are satisfied enough to have a clean place to stay. We actually have a few problems with the front desk staff, I would say it really depends on your luck to meet nice front desk staff. Out of the 5 times i went to the front desk, there was once, where one of the staff was plainly rude and give me the nasty stare when I stand infront of her while checking my phone for details (in the end she asked me to stand somewhere else). And the other staff made us worried when the wireless device company has already delivered the device early in the morning, and he says he did not find it. We feel that we have wasted our money to not have the device with us and at the same time we felt cheated as the wireless company didnt deliver the item. So, in the end the device was in the front desk all along, its just that the front desk personnel did not find it when we checked in.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

HON from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
nice hotel
friendly staff, clean, close to JR and MTR
Friendly staff, the rooms is small but clean, the hotel location is close to JR and MTR, very convenient and good for shoppoing
Reviewed July 30, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: