Excellent 8.3
Based on 6564 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6564 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

LIM from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location
The location is good because it is about 10 mins walk from Shinjuku Station. The staff at the front desk speak good english and they are friendly and polite. However, the Economy Double Room that we stayed in is small. The passage way from the door to the room is very narrow. Nevertheless, the room is comfortable and the toilet is clean.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Handoko from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Location with an excellent nearby restaurant
Good Location, mini market across the street, staff can speak quite a good english
for me the hotel is located at the best part of shinjuku..only a bit small on the room but i think all the hotel in japan is small though ( i got 21m2 room ) located in the next oedo line shinjuku station and also only 5 minutes walk to shinjuku jr line as well as lumine shopping centre.. got there around midnight but there is still some restaurant open like yoshinoya just down the corner and also some local sushi restaurant next to it with a reasonable price.. gotta stay there again next time
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Cassandra from
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Up to expectation
Best location and great price
I selected this hotel on the basis , and I was not disappointed. Check-in was pleasant and professional and quick, which I appreciated. simple and good location and i would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Helen from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location close to Shinjuku shopping action.
Friendly staff, great location, nice lobby area and restaurant for breakfast.
This is the third time we have stayed at the Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku on a stopover in Tokyo. We like the location as it is a short walk to Shinjuku station and also is close to lots of bustling department stores. It is easy to get to from the airport via the Friendly Airport Limousine bus (either direct to hotel or to the close by Shinjuku Station bus stop). The staff are friendly, the lobby area is very pleasant and there is a lovely restaurant which does a great breakfast buffet - a good way to start your day before tackling the shops and subway.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Katelyn from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location
location
Reception was able to speak english. Great location with family mart opposite the hotel. There's a shortcut to takashimaya if you turn right from the hotel. Room was tidy and had everything we needed. Pillow was a bit flat though.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Modern hotel w nice rooms
Love this hotel n will definitely be going back! It's very clean n modern for the price and the train just round the corner.
You can walk around the area as its pretty safe. We would walk to odakyu which is about tennis away n enjoy the sight. There is a very famous ramen place just round the corner.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Khananphong from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very good location / Nice Room / Upgrade
Location Location Location
This hotel located in a short walking distance from Shinjuku Station. There are a lot of restaurants, coffee shops, and convenient store just right across the street from the hotel. We got a free upgrade to a really nice room with big and comfy bed with a touch of Japanese style. Highly recommended and will come back again.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Ping from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent Location in modern setting
Quieter area in close proximity to Shinjuku Station and easy airport transportation
The hotel is located in easily accessible location, but the Econo Room is very small (a typical Tokyo standard). Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Adolphus from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location, Value for money
Location
Really great hotel in the bustling Shinjuku Area of Tokyo. It's a 3 min walk from Shinjuku station, which connects you to most parts of Japan easily from the various lines there. The hotel was clean and staff were really friendly and helpful. They noted that it was our honeymoon and gave us a small bottle of sparkling wine in our room which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and fresh, but of the usual small size that comes with most Japanese hotel rooms. This is definitely great value for money, and I'd come back if I visit Tokyo again.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hilary from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Kind service
Front desk was very helpful.
really great location there is a metro exit right by the front door. the room was really comfortable the bath room smelt a little strange.
Reviewed January 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: