Excellent 8.3
Based on 6551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Phirasilp from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location with a relatively good-size room
location, services, door-to-door airport limousine sevice
everything has value for money but the management should change the computers in the customer lounges. They are too old and I could not read the alphabets.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

juny from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Strategic location with small room
within few steps away from JR st and shopping complex
this hotel is no doubt conviniently located in the center of busy district. just an easy stroll away connect is to malls n train station. However, this hotel is over crowded, lobby is full of baggage and we were not able to request an upgrade to a bigger room. advice to others, book a bigger room instead of the 15sqm one. overall, i would consider this hotel again.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Elijah from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Good Location and Nice Hotel
location, cleanliness
We had a great time staying at this hotel. We stayed for 7 days in Tokyo and the location of this hotel was really nice. It's just 5 minutes from the JR Shinjuku train station. Also, there are a lot of shopping malls and restaurants around the area. Staff were very friendly and nice. Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Bryony from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel in a perfect location
Perfect location, clean, friendly, comfortable
we stayed here for four nights and i can't imagine a better spot in terms of location. the room was typical tokyo size, ie. small, but was very clean and comfortable. the staff were helpful and friendly. the buffet breakfast in the restaurant had a lot of variety and i thought it was good value for money. i would definitely recommend staying here while in shinjuku.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Excellent location and service
Location near Shinjuku station, many food options nearby
This was our second stay at Sunroute Shinjuku and the hotel managed to surpass our expectations with their excellent service and attention to details. Staff speaks good English and was always ready to address our queries. Room was small but for the price we were paying it was definitely value for money. We will not hesitate to stay at Sunroute again on our next trip to Tokyo.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Dr from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location & service
Superb value
Could be better if there's wifi in room but otherwise excellent.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Quang from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location but small room!
Good service
Great service and location but room is really small
Reviewed January 04, 2013

PHILIP from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
great!!!!!
accessibility
The hotel ia very accessible to train station , very nice and clean room. The staff are very accomdating, they do their best to answer all our question. We Dont have to go far to look for restaurant because the hotel has so many stores and restaurant nearby. Most of all it is near MC DO were my kids like the most. My only complain is that hopefully next time there will have free WIFII at the room so that we will not go to the lobby to have intermet late at night. Overall ill recommend it to family anf friends.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
交通方便但房間較小
Location
整體感覺還不錯, the checkin process is fast, and near the station for transportation, 但Shower 水忽冷忽熱讓冬天洗澡不愉快. It would be better if the hotel provide more TV channels and bottle water in the room.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

paula from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great location & in the heart of Shinjuku
Strategic location with affordable price
The hotel is clean but small rooms. The location is strategic with many restaurants & shops nearby. Metro station & Jr station in walking distance. And Kabukicho area too.
Reviewed January 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: