Excellent 8.3
Based on 6551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

teck from Singapore
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good hotel in Tokyo
location, cleanliness
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Ang from Singapore
Families with older children
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great location, efficient staffs, super clean
Great location, efficient staffs, superb cleanliness, english speaking front desk, limo bus stop, feel very safe, convenient store & cafes mins from hotel, mins walk to shinjuku & yoyogi stations
Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Serene from Singapore
Families with young children
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Nice room with easy access to many train lines.
Clean, bright and easy access
Good
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Linda from Singapore
Families with older children
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location and good value
Cleanliness, location
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Hui from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Room with usable window (CORRECTION to post 13Jun)
Clean, good solid water pressure for shower, daily housekeeping and fresh towels provided.
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku responded to my direct feedback to them almost immediately (feedback is basically the same as the one posted here, dated 13Jun) so I wish to make a correction here: The window we had, glazed with frosted white matte window film (because 10 metres away is an office building), can actually be opened. Instructions can be found on room desk or just ask the hotel for help. If the rate remains competitive with other hotels in Shinjuku, I would definitely come back to this hotel when exploring Tokyo again.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Rachel from Singapore
Groups
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Suitable for short stays
convenient, centrally located, clean
great for short stays, convenience store right across the street. Airport bus from Haneda stops right at hotel (although schedule doesn't run every hour, so would need to check), less than 5 minutes to Shinjuku station where there are more than 6 malls in the vicinity, and less than 10 minutes to get to Takashimaya. Reception and Concierge provides exemplary Japanese service. Didn't have any food at the hotel. Will definitely stay there next time.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Jennifer from United States
Solo travelers
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
great hotel!
1. Location 2. Staff 3. Location
I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The staff working was very accommodating and friendly. Also, their English was very good. I really enjoyed the location of the hotel, right next to Shinjuku Station. Overall I was very pleased with my stay, and would definitely book again.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Lucilla from Singapore
Families with older children
Double Economy
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, cleanliness and friendly & efficient staff
Enjoyed every day of our 8 days in Tokyo
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Lydia from Singapore
Couples
Double Economy
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Highly recommended place to stay in Tokyo
Location, amenities and staff performance
After reading and hearing many positive reviews about Sunroute, we were certainly not let down during our stay. The room, albeit the smaller one, was sufficient to store 2 large luggages, with some space for us to walk, queen size bed which was comfortable enough for our 9 nights stay and even had a decent sized toilet with a small bathtub and decent sized sink and side table to place all your toiletries. There was even a desk facing the window to place all your travel items like charging plugs. In all, it was certainly a wonderful place especially at the price we got it for. In fact, for the price, we thought it was highly worth it especially with the attentive staff service (willing to provide pillows as and when we requested for additional ones, assisted us with restaurant reservations and enquiries on travelling within tokyo, speedy response when calling front desk). The hotel was also v conveniently located to a few exits of the station. In all, it was an extremely pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Amy from Singapore
Families with young children
Double Economy
Stayed 9 nights in June 2015
Good Location and Cleanliness of hotel is good
Location, Cleanliness and it's a pick up point for airport bus to Narita or Haneda Airport
Overall the stay was good. It will be better if the staffs could be more friendly to tell us more on questions that we had asked for. Example: When we approached the counter staffs for help on directions on how to go mount Fuji, the answer wasn't very clear and not very helpful.
Reviewed June 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: