Excellent 8.8
Based on 46 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

gordon from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
It was ok only, room service crappy
room was ok, bathroom too
We got an upgrade, supposedly, and had a nice big room! BUT no double bed, just two singles put together loosely. We ordered room service, which we inquired for 45 min after ordering only to find they (supposedly) had been standing in front of the wrong room...???? well, the beer was still kind of cold, but had been standing quite a while.... They did offer to redo the fries but we had no time... meal was fully charged.... the laundry service was not too good either as we had asked for a little mending which they accepted to do.... but the lady picking up the dress did not pay attention to what she was required to do and did it wrong.... but with 30 € the serviice was rather caheap! BUT we arrived in a small ca (Renault Twingo) and were treated accordingly snobby by the valley parking guy....
Reviewed July 17, 2013

MOHAMMAD from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Will come back again
Staff, service, location
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stephen from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Quality hotel in the heart of Dresden
Service
We really appreciated the friendly welcome, the upgrade, and the great ambience of the hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2012

KENJI from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The location was great.
The food at "Intermezzo" was very good.
they gave us an offer to upgrade the room to delux twin with better view with euro extra per night, which was nice.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clem from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location, small room (425)
perfect service, excellent breakfast, nice ambience
we have stayed here before and had a standard room on the first floor, very high ceilings, very spacy . that room was much nicer than the room we had now as room 425 was on the top floor, ceiling was quite low and under the roof. what can we do to get a better standard room next time? the hotel was quite full, but we booked well ahead, so there was no reason to get this room. some travelagents offer a combination opera and room for a very good price. can you do that as well?
Reviewed June 26, 2012

glicia from Brazil
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very good hotel. excelent location
inside historic town
the best htel of the city. location excellent and service very good
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Lise from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Fine hotel and well located
Despite the room being on the 4th floor with only a small window, the room was large and comfortable. The bathroom and closets were very large and well appointed. The people in the hotel were helpful also.
They offered to deliver a newspaper to our door if requested and it did not show up at all.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Oleksandr from Ukraine
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
super hotel
Hat uns sehr gefallen
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Thomas from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Alles sehr schön und gepflegt
Wellnessbereich nicht auf dem neusten Stand...
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Jan from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in guter Lage
Hotel mit Flair
wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Aufenthalt.
Reviewed January 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: