Book Now: Hotel Tetora Otsu.kyoto

Very good
From 117 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (117)Booking.com Reviews (182)
7.9
Very good
From 117 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Twin Smoking
Semi Double
Double
Compact Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 110 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Salvador from United States
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
In a pinch, good place”
Available
Very good option when Kyoto is booked! A decent hotel, close to the train.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
HSUJU from Taiwan
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very clean and the location is so fine.”
Clean, location & breakfast
Good, will try it again in the future.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
Samuel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Holiday traveler”
Accessibility, price, view of Biwako lake
Reviewed May 04, 2015
5.7
Abdel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good for a one night stay”
location
Basic service.You get what you pay for.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jason from Philippines
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great ”
.....
Reviewed April 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ting from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
worth to rent”
fair fee, convenient
Good, so near the Otsu station, only take within 15 mins to Kyoto Station. And the price is acceptable in peak season (April).
Reviewed April 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A Very Wonderful Stay”
Location, Quiet, Friendly Staffs
Had a very wonderful stay in this hotel,staffs were helpful too though they can't speak English well. They will still try their very best to help out. Bathtub was also big enough for a person size. JR station entrance/exit was just on the basement level of the hotel..which was very convenient.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Emily from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Convenient Location”
Location Clean and Friendly Staff
We had enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tetora Otsu. Hotel is located at Otsu Station. Easy to access to all places of location via train.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Pamela from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Location”
Location location location
Reviewed December 02, 2014
7.0
Very good
YAU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good hotel , nice staff”
good location , free wifi , nice staff
the same
Reviewed December 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Charmaine from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Very friendly counter staff, bed was too hard”
Location
This was the only hotel available in kyoto on my travelling date. Located beside Otsu station (which was convenient). However the bed was too hard and room feels old and small.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Beng from Singapore
Family with teens
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Located next to Otsu Station. Easy to find.”
clean and staff are polite.
Comfortable.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nitchanan from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
A step from train station”
Great location and very convenient if you have heavy luggages with direct elevators to the hotel lobby.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
7.0
Very good
Yee from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
convienent location”
great location right behind the rail station; competitive priced; value for money
Reviewed September 01, 2014
4.7
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
This hotel is not in Kyoto, it's in Otsu town”
Room cleanliness staff
The hotel was OK, but it is not in Kyoto. It's 20 minutes by train from Kyoto. We booked this hotel because the address shows Kyoto, but it's not. The good thing though Otsu town is very nice and worth going around. But if your time in Kyoto is limited you don't want to stay here
Reviewed May 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yip from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel.”
Location
Although Hotel Tetora Otsu is not located in Kyoto but it is only about 10 minutes ride (JR Train) to Kyoto Station. The hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the Otsu Station (JR Train). The hotel is clean and comfortable for my 3 nights stay. Highly recommend for any budget travelers.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
Colin from Belgium
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fast transit hotel outside Kyoto”
Close to the train station, helpful staff, cleanliness
We picked this hotel just outside Kyoto because all the other reasonably priced hotels in Kyoto were full. The hotel is basically build next to the Otsu train station. Just walk towards the southern exit. To exit the gates in case you're using a JR train pass and there's no attendant, you'll have to push a button to active a 'camera chat' with an operator. If you explain and show your passes he'll let you pass. Then just take the elevator on your right side and go to floor 2. That's the lobby. From the Otsu train station it's around 10 minutes to get to Kyoto . We didn't eat there or have a massage, so I can't make comments on that. The staff is very helpful and speak relatively good English. Maybe the Otsu harbor is worth a short visit, but we didn't have time to go there.
Reviewed May 03, 2014
5.3
Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Brilliant base for Kyoto sightseeing.”
2 mins from room to train platform. Regular trains - 9 mins to Kyoto station. JR pass covered journey.
Perfect base in terms of access to Kyoto station - where you can access all transport links for sightseeing etc. Bullet trains/ local trains/ subway/buses/bike hire/taxi. We moved to an upmarket Kyoto hotel which took 100% longer by subway to Kyoto station. So the Otsu location was better than the city centre base. The mattresses were very hard, Japanese style. We requested more blankets as the hard mattresses resulted in loss of sleep and back pain (we are in our 20's and are experienced backpackers). It helped but the mattress remained an issue so we checked out. The train station was very close which was a positive but it was also very noisy. Loud musical signals were played every time a train was approaching. Trains appeared to be running from 4.45am - 12.30am.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Suphara from Thailand
Group
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great ”
Location (the elevator up to the hotel is just a few steps from JR station gate), Nice staff, Great complimentary.
Great.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ardian from Indonesia
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
value for money hotel!”
close to otsu train station, cheap and service is ok
Reviewed April 09, 2014
6.7
Good
Fan from Taiwan
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
clean, near by train station.”
quiet, clean, country life.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lin from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good”
comfortable hotel, quite new, good service
We only stayed for one night because we couldn't find any hotel near Kyoto. We checked in about 9pm and checked out next day about 9am to another hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Viengnam from Laos
Family with young children
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
We have a good stay at the hotel”
Small room but very clean and convenient
I have had a very good stay at the hotel. The hotel is located just next to a JR train station. The hotel room itself is quite small but very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
5.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
OK, but no lobby space”
Lake view, spacious room, ...
Marred by lack of reception lobby. Guests were sitting on stairs like they were homeless folk.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Gabrielle-Minoli from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
the city is not alive. It was a deception.”
kind and comprehensive staff, location.
for a short/transit stay and convenient for train users
Reviewed August 30, 2013
5.7
Nick from Australia
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Kyoto in golden week doesn't give you much choice”
Complimentary make-it-yourself coffee in the lobby and a bottles of water
We had requested a non-smoking room and weren't able to get one. To be fair though we hadn't been guaranteed we were going to get one in the first place. The room itself was fine, but nothing special and really it seemed like it was geared towards single business men staying away from home. I think it was the the smell of cigarette smoke and the in house movie guide in the room that gave me this feeling. We were sight-seeing in Kyoto and commuted there each day, but if we were doing it again I'd get a room in the city instead. That wasn't an option though because we were there during Golden week and everything else was booked out. To be fair the staff were very helpful and friendly
Reviewed May 31, 2011
5.3
Nick from Australia
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
OK, but probably wouldn't stay here again”
Not much, but it is directly above the train station so it was conveneint to get away quickly
We had requested a non-smoking room and weren't able to get one. To be fair though we hadn't been guaranteed we were going to get one in the first place. The room itself was fine, but nothing special and really it seemed like it was geared towards single business men staying away from home. I think it was the the smell of cigarette smoke and the in house movie guide in the room that gave me this feeling. We were sight-seeing in Kyoto and commuted there each day, but if we were doing it again I'd get a room in the city instead. That wasn't an option though because we were there during Golden week and everything else was booked out. To be fair the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed May 30, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Arika from United States
Solo traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great Hotel 5 steps away from JR station!”
Close to JR, 15 minute walk from port, free bottled water and friendly staff!
the hotel is a few steps away from the jr via underground passage and is very close to fun things in otsu like the port and restaurants. being so close to jr it is very easy and fast to get to osaka, a shinkasen line even runs through it. the staff was very friendly and offered free bottled water and an assortment of bath goods! the room was very spacious for japanese rooms and they gave me two pillows!
Reviewed April 11, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Misty from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2010
ComS Hotel Otsu”
The staff was friendly and the hotel is incredibly easy to find. The room was quite large too.
The hotel is attached to the train station, which means that you could hear trains all day and all night.
This hotel is in a great place. Once I got over the fact that I could hear the trains outside my window, I really enjoyed the fact that there were so many things within walking distance to see. If you do not mind walking 30-45 minutes, most sight-seeing places do not require taking the train and are clearly marked on the sidewalks. The staff will help you find anything in any way possible as well. The lake is also a mere 15 minute walk north.
Reviewed April 06, 2010
8.7
Excellent
alain from France
Family with teens
Semi Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
lits trop étroits”
proximité gare, personnel à l'écoute, petit déjeuner copieux
Bien dans l'ensemble mais les lits sont trop étroits!
Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
antoine from France
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Foncez”
Parfaitement situe, grande chambre
L'hotel est exactement a la station de metro Otsu : on descend les marhces de la station , on passe le portique, et l'ascenseur pour l'hotel vous attend... Donc certes ce nest pas dans Kyoto, mais c'est vraiment tres pratique (200 yens pour rejoindre Kyoto station, en 10 minutes) La chambre est spacieuse pour le Japon, tres propre et moderne par ailleurs. rien a redire. Foncez
Reviewed April 07, 2015
8.4
Excellent
Piero from Italy
Couple
Twin Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Ottima scelta”
L' albergo è posizionato a Otsu, una cittadina vicino a Kyoto ma con un treno ci si arriva in 10 min. I treni passano ogni 5 min dalla mattina presto fino a mezzanotte e una volta arrivati nella stazione di Otsu con un ascensore si arriva direttamente nell hotel. Comodissimo. Questo permette di avere camere con std occidentali, in quanto a dimensioni e comfort. Corrisponde a un 3 stelle buono. È stato in assoluto l albergo migliore del nostro viaggio, ho sofferto troppo in tutte le altre camere di 10/12 mi con recensioni anche più alte rispetto a quelle di quest'hotel. Top top top
Reviewed April 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
soe from Myanmar
Business traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
駅から30秒”
大津駅改札口を出てすぐエレベーターに乗ってフロントに行けるから便利、朝食も美味しので滋賀県に出張する際は毎度使ってます。
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.8
Good
soe from Myanmar
Business traveler
Single Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
駅から1分”
駅から近いから便利
Reviewed November 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
soe from Myanmar
Business traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
便利”
駅から1分で近いから便利反対側にタクシースタンドもコンビニも近い
Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.0
MASANORI from Japan
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
室内”
普通でした
Reviewed February 22, 2016
5.7
masaru from Japan
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
他のレビューは過大評価?”
立地条件ぐらいしかない。
駐車場は高さ制限があり入れず、近くのコインパーキング。最初に説明なし。シャワーカーテンはカビだらけ、そこそこ安い料金と、京都に近いだけ、フロントマンはゴホゴホ咳してるし、二度目は無い。
Reviewed November 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
misaki from Japan
Family with teens
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
駅近くてよいホテル”
駅から近い,安い,部屋がきれい
Reviewed October 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
HYEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
괜찮은것같아요”
JR 역에서 바로 연결됨
교토역근처의 신한큐호텔이나 교토타워호텔같은 비싼 호텔에 묵을 빠에 차라리 오츠호텔이 좋은것같아요 JR와이트패스 잇으면 오츠역 위쪽으로 타고 올라가서 비와코호도 구경할수있구요 당황한건 패스포트를 프론트에 내밀었는데 직원이 계산기꺼내서 2만6천엔 내라는거에요 아고다에서 결제했다고하니 확인하지않고 OK하시던데 잘못하면 돈 결제안된것처럼 되서 이중결제당할수도있었네요 ㅠ 체크인 시간이3시인데 1시즘에 가서 접수하니까 짐을 맞겨주고 방까지 올려다 놓앗더군요 다 좋은데 호텔 근처에는 식당이나 패스트푸드점은 절대 못찾겟더군요 ㅠ
Reviewed August 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KONDO from Japan
Couple
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
駅近便利”
接客態度 部屋の清潔さ 駅からの距離
滞在日が花火大会当日だったため、料金は高くなっているようでした。接客サービスは大変良いと感じました。お部屋もキレイでした。駅から近く、申し分ないホテルだと思います。ホテルで食事はしていないため、真ん中の3点を付けさせてもらいました。
Reviewed August 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Joji from Japan
Business traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
立地と快適さで満足”
セミダブルのシングルユースで値段が手頃。大津駅直結で便利。清潔。
大津駅に直結しているので雨でも大丈夫。 シングルルームは日本の典型的なビジネスホテルの広さですが、セミダブルmpのシングルユースは快適でした。 大津は京都から10分。交通の便もいいので、また利用したいです。
Reviewed July 30, 2014
6.0
sato from Japan
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
アクセスはgoods”
思ったよりも部屋が広い。駅直結。施設全体が綺麗。
駅を降りて改札を出て直ぐにホテルのエレベーターがあり、大変便利。でも敏感な方には駅のアナウンスや列車の往来の雑音が終日聞こえるので就寝時に耳栓を持参されたほうがいいかも。もう少しクオリティの高い防音ガラスなら…。お部屋は思ったより広めでした。
Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Eakapol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
สะดวกสบายติดสถานีเสียงไม่ดัง”
สะดวกสบาย ติดรถไฟ เสียงไม่ดัง ไว้พักเพื่อเดินทางต่อตอนเช้า
พนักงานพูดภาษาอังกฤษพอได้ ไม่ไกลจากเกียวโตมากนัก ของกินไม่ต้องห่วง
Reviewed April 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
Woraphan from Thailand
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
ไกลจากโตเกียว ห้องพักดี”
ห้องพัก ใกล้รถไฟ
ไกลจากโตเกียว แต่ติดรถไฟ
Reviewed November 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
Woraphan from Thailand
Couple
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
โรงแรมดี แต่ไกลโตเกียว”
ห้องพัก ใกล้รถไฟใต้ดิน
ห้องพักดี แต่หาของกินบริเวณใกล้เคียงลำบาก และห่างไกลจากโตเกียว เหมาะสำหรับการมาพักผ่อน ที่สงบๆ
Reviewed November 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nat from Thailand
Family with young children
Semi Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
ติดรถไฟJR มีเซเว่า และห้างท้องถิ่นใกล้ๆ”
ติดรถไฟJR สะอาด ปลอดภัย
ข้อดี ติดรถไฟJR ใกล้เซเว่น ใกล้ห้างท้องถิ่น อากาศดี ข้อมูล ติดJR สามารถเข้าออกโรงแรมโดยใช้ทางออกด้านหลังสถานีได้เลย ขึ้นลิฟท์อาคารไปชั้น2ถึงฟร้อนได้เลย การเข้าออกด้วยบัตร JR Pass จากทางเข้าด้านหลัง(ไม่มีพนักงาน) โดยการกดปุ่ม แล้วโชว์บัตรJR pass ที่กล้อง หน้าสถานีรถไฟมีเซเว่น และ ซุปเปอร์มาร์เก็ตติดสถานีรถไฟ
Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Run from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
โรงแรมเดินทางสะดวกติดรถไฟฟ้า อินเตอร์เน็ตเร็ว”
ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า อินเตอร์เน็ตเร็ว ห้องน้ำกว้าง
โรงแรมติดรถไฟฟ้า สามรถเดินเชื่อมเข้ามาได้เลย อินเตอร์เน็ตเร็วมาก ต่อสายแลนโหลดบิต โหลดหนังความเร็ว 4MB/s ห้องน้ำกว้างสะดวกสะบาย สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกพร้อมถ้าจ่ายเพิ่ม ข้อเสียคือมันใกล้รถไฟฟ้า อาจได้ยินเสียงสัญญาณเตือนเบาๆเวลา 6 โมงเช้ายันเที่ยงคืน
Reviewed October 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
車站南口一出就到”
行去琵琶湖大約15分鐘,車站又係便利店,房都ok,因為只住1晚,冇乜特別要求。
Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Lao from Macau
Solo traveler
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
地點方便,在車站上面很容易找到”
在京都大津站南出口即有電梯上酒店,由於本人在入住前二日才訂房間,酒店給我一間無障礙的房,很大及濶落,如果有長者用輪椅的客人這房間很適合。但酒店附近沒有其他景點,只有三間便利店,夜晚吃飯要回酒店前。
Reviewed May 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
TSAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
地點很方便”
地點就在JR站的上方,到酒店的電梯在JR站內直接乘塔就OK 房間大小也不錯,衛生環境也很好,附近也有很漂亮的櫻花
Reviewed April 20, 2016