2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 202 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Fujing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Never regretted my choice a single bit!
Fantastic location, clean rooms and great service
It was a superb stay at Hotel Tibet International. The rooms are very clean and nice smelling. The toilet facilities are perfect with hot showers that was so good because I went during winter. The location is also perfect as it is near Boudha Nath and many good food is readily accessible. Given the price, it is definitely a value for money choice!
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Edward from Australia
Couple
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent staff attention
Staff. Food quality. Location
We stayed here at the end of a trekking trip and for Kathmandu, this is a very good hotel. I rated the 'room comfort' down purely on the fact that we were woken at around 5.00am each morning with people departing (seemed to be large groups) with the customary slamming of doors, loud talking in the hallway etc. Other than that, I think that this a great place to stay although a compromise as it is a bit of a way from Thamel but on the flip side is quiet close to the airport. And of course it is a matter of minutes from the Boudhanath area. If I came back to Kathmandu I would certainly stay here again, but maybe pack some ear plugs!
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Jan from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Management bought a cake on my birthday!!
Hospitality, spacious rooms, quiet
I have traveled for nearly 3 decades in Asia but cannot remember having ever been made to feel so welcome. Staff went out of their way to help get taxis and find/provide information. I happened to be there on my birthday and to my surprise there was a cake waiting for me after coming back from a long day full of meetings. The restaurant on the 1st floor is excellent though quite expensive. The only disadvantage is the location - it costs around 4-5 us$ by taxi to go into town which takes around 30-45 minutes each way. Even so, I will be back for sure as I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Tibet International!
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Yupa from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
The best luxury hotel in Kathmandu
Staffs,location and price
We had a wonderful stayed there. All the staffs are the most charming people we met in Nepal.we stayed in 4 difference hotels during our trip. The Tibet is the best, location( can see Bodhanath stupa from hotel terrace room) thank you to all the staffs. GM to front office , travel desk, And all.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

gregory from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Still a top hotel
Staff, location, food service
This property is located near the Boudnarth Stupa, and away from the hectic scene of Thamel. It's a quiel oasiis in a busy city, with good security and a super attentive staff. You are still within a 10-15 minute cab ride (under $4.00 US) to the tourist area of Thamel, but the hotel makes it seem like yo are in a different area This was my second visit, and I would definitely recomend it to anyone..
Reviewed September 27, 2014

srujana from India
Couple
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed one night in August 2014
Excellent service by staff, very expensive
Staff service, cleanliness and the ambience
We had opted to stay as we were getting good discount, otherwise it was expensive for the services it is providing. Breakfast is not included and is also expensive. We had similar breakfast in other hotels for less cost. Stay was good but allowing wi-fi only through one device at a time was inconvenient.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Mun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed one night in May 2014
4 star comfort
Room facilities, location, value
This is a relatively luxurious hotel within walking distance to boudhanath stupa. I enjoyed my short stay here.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

TIRUMAL from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
friendly & helpful staff
Clean, Quite,
it was a short stay but it was a memorable one, staff's were very friendly, clean & excellent room set up.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Julia from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent and quiet hotel in the Buddha Stupa
The staff was excellent! The hotel and rooms were very clean and the location was nice.
I cannot say enough about the staff at the Hotel Tibet International. They were courteous and extremely helpful on every occasion. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping did a great job. The Boudhanath Stupa is just down the street and was one of our favorite parts of town to go visit and had few great restaurants and coffee shops. It was a 350-500 rupee taxi ride to anywhere in the city and was close to the airport. Another great feature of the hotel was the fact that it was air conditioned and on a generator so when power would go out (several times a day) we still were able function. It is in a neighborhood that is very quiet at night as well, which helped because we were traveling with our 11 month old baby.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Joana from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room (King Bed)
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great hotel, near Boudha and Pashupatinath
bedroom quality, staff, near the airport
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean and beautiful, with tibetan furniture.
Reviewed June 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: