Book Now: Hotel Tibet

Excellent
From 62 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Tibet Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.2
Excellent
From 102 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (62)Booking.com Reviews (40)
Rating via Agoda8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.8
Value for money8.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (16)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (5)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (6)
Time of the year
Mar - May (14)
Jun - Aug (7)
Sep - Nov (6)
Dec - Feb (14)
All guests (62)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 41 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
siva from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

value for money”

good price, location, service
Reviewed August 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Well decorated and good location”

Decoration, location, staff

I love the furnitures and intricate carvings on the wall and ceilings of the hotel. They got a lovely outdoor and rooftop cafe as well serving decent western food. The beddings and curtains are fairly clean and no smell at all (which I like). The TV is quite vintage but has a lot of channels surprisingly. The staff are all friendly and attentive as well. Recommended hotel for all types of travellers!

Reviewed March 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Zak from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in September 2014

An Oasis In The City”

Staff, decor, food,
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Zahra from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Great, relaxing place to stay”

Friendly staff, Great location and good value for money
Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Best Value in Kathmandu!”

Price, Location, Value for money

It is hard to beat the combination of location, price, and amenities that Hotel Tibet offers. It is next door to the Radisson Hotel, but costs about 50% less. The rooms are very nice and the internet and tv options are above what you would expect for half the price of the nearby competition. If I ever return to Kathmandu, I will definitely be staying at the Hotel Tibet again as the staff is awesome, the breakfast is pretty good, and the rooms are an incredible value.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
6.0
TADAYUKI from Japan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

nice hotel”

food,staff,locationn

good hotel but nothing special. breakfast is nice. little bit far away from central Thamel.

Reviewed February 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
Dewi from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Comfortable and friendly staff”

Attentive customer care, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Reviewed January 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

A nice hotel but nothing special”

Tasty breakfast including egg chef, pleasant staff, air conditioned
Reviewed April 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Harry from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Hotel Tibet was an oasis in Kathmandu.”

Staff;' Tibetan decor; Helpful travel concierge

We returned to Hotel Tibet to end our trip, after being there at the beginning. As I said before, Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.

Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Harry from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Hotel Tibet was an oasis in the chaos/”

Friendly staff. Tibetan decor. Helpful travel concierge.

Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.

Reviewed March 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Traditional friendly service”

close to points of interest

Very refreshing & relaxing, the rooms are very clean & far enough out of Thamel to not hear the constant car noise & dogs barking. there is also the opportunity to visit the casino, as well as having a large supermarket close by.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and accomodating”

About a 15 minute walk from the bustle of Thamel. Clean, super staff

Arrived afternoon after a long flight; quiet enough to get a nap in the middle of the day; Good breakfast; they also have a travel desk and can arrange tours, travel.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
Nuzha from Maldives
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

good hotel”

good location, friendly service

stayed for a week. Staff were friendly. service was good. the location was the plus point. close to main tourist and business areas.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

A Taste of Nepalese Hospitality”

Beautiful decor, wonderful staff, peaceful sanctuary from the hussle and bussle

hotel tibet is nestled in a nice little enclave of hotels, just off a typically busy kathmandu street. the beauty of its location is that it provides a peaceful sanctuary from the hussle and bussle of the city. the hotel interior is strikingly beautiful from wood carvings to beautiful mandalas and paintings, but its real asset is its staff. they work tirelessly to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay, from perfect dinner service to arranging tours and trips from their extremely helpful tourism desk. the hotel boasts a lovely outdoor seating area and bar, which is great for enjoying a relaxing breakfast or peaceful evening drink. the rooms are comfortable, clean and well decorated. overall, a great base to enjoy the wonders of kathmandu from.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
5.3
Darko from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

good place”

nice traditional interior design of lobby and common space

the place is very nice, interior design of the lobby area and common space is beautiful. however, rooms are ran down, and in need for upgrading. it is clean, but hugely overpriced - for the condition of rooms. staff is friendly and helpful but there is a tendency with some to take advantage of the "rich westerners". i would recommend it, but never for the price of per room.

Reviewed July 02, 2012
5.0
Steinar from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

The hotel has lost its charme.”

It has an OK location in Kathmandu.

We were disappointed, since we have been using this hotel in previous years. Sloppy and grumpy staff. It needs a good management to improve the staffs ability to act according to proper behaviour, when we are talking about being friendly to the hotel guests.

Reviewed April 18, 2012
6.7
Good
Hugh from Canada
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Good Hotel, friendly staff, good location”

Staff, basic amenities, decour and location

i stayed longer than originally planned and was satisfied.rooms were basic,yet comfortable. has a nice green area on roof to relax, pleasant dining area, but food is not a strong point.however there are lots of little shops and a grocery store around the corner, and a 10 minute walk to thamel, but walking is not easy.also close to canadian embassy.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KAJORN from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Good service”

Good service and Good location

Reviewed February 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Kewei from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

综合性价比尚可”

位置,前台,早餐

所在区域比较安静,酒店服务不错,前台办事很靠谱,早餐不错,就是有点旧旧的暗暗的,毛巾被单什么的不大新,看着发黄。

Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
anna from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

спокойной тихое место для расслабления”

1.очень красиво 2. приятный отзывчивый персонал 3.чувствуется национальный колорит

Отелю очень много лет и это чувствуется...но не как упадок, а как дух времени.все очень чистое,разноцветное.мебель старенькая, но очень ухоженная и красивая,необычная,резная. Было такое ощущение, что живу в индийском храме.Видно, что к отелю относятся с любовью и заботой. небольшие проблемы с сантехникой,но нет перебоев с электричеством и горячей водой, как во многих других отелях Катманду. Кроме того было приятно, когда мне по непонятной причине повысили категорию до suit -это полноценная квартира с маленькой кухонькой и достаточно большой, по меркам Катманду, ванной комнатой. Особое удовольствие- прекрасные террасы как внизу так и на верху- большие, яркие,солнечные. обслуживание быстрое, персонал приятный. Про спа- это отдельное помещение, не принадлежащее отелю.тоже очень красиво и внутри и снаружи. приятный персонал. но ! дорого(опять же по меркам Катманду) и свою главную функцию - массаж и релакс выполняют на мой взгляд неважно. про расположение отеля- удачно для таких путешественников как я, остановившихся исключительно на пару дней после долгого активного путешествия для отдыха и восстановления сил (нехарактерно тихо и чисто в округе). Для желающих пешком осматривать достопримечательности- достаточно неблизко от всего и ,вообще-то говоря, скучно вокруг и опять же далеко от центра тусовки.

Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Boris from Russia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

отлично расположение”

яркий декор

симпатичный отель. в относительно чистом районе катманду. староватые номера, сантехника. фена нет (но есть бесплатно на рессепшене). вкусные momo (типа пельменей) с курицей в ресторане отеля ;)

Reviewed May 22, 2012