Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Harry from United States
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Hotel Tibet was an oasis in Kathmandu.
Staff;' Tibetan decor; Helpful travel concierge
We returned to Hotel Tibet to end our trip, after being there at the beginning. As I said before, Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Harry from United States
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Hotel Tibet was an oasis in the chaos/
Friendly staff. Tibetan decor. Helpful travel concierge.
Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Linda from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Traditional friendly service
close to points of interest
Very refreshing & relaxing, the rooms are very clean & far enough out of Thamel to not hear the constant car noise & dogs barking. there is also the opportunity to visit the casino, as well as having a large supermarket close by.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

David from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and accomodating
About a 15 minute walk from the bustle of Thamel. Clean, super staff
Arrived afternoon after a long flight; quiet enough to get a nap in the middle of the day; Good breakfast; they also have a travel desk and can arrange tours, travel.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nuzha from Maldives
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good hotel
good location, friendly service
stayed for a week. Staff were friendly. service was good. the location was the plus point. close to main tourist and business areas.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A Taste of Nepalese Hospitality
Beautiful decor, wonderful staff, peaceful sanctuary from the hussle and bussle
hotel tibet is nestled in a nice little enclave of hotels, just off a typically busy kathmandu street. the beauty of its location is that it provides a peaceful sanctuary from the hussle and bussle of the city. the hotel interior is strikingly beautiful from wood carvings to beautiful mandalas and paintings, but its real asset is its staff. they work tirelessly to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay, from perfect dinner service to arranging tours and trips from their extremely helpful tourism desk. the hotel boasts a lovely outdoor seating area and bar, which is great for enjoying a relaxing breakfast or peaceful evening drink. the rooms are comfortable, clean and well decorated. overall, a great base to enjoy the wonders of kathmandu from.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Darko from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
good place
nice traditional interior design of lobby and common space
the place is very nice, interior design of the lobby area and common space is beautiful. however, rooms are ran down, and in need for upgrading. it is clean, but hugely overpriced - for the condition of rooms. staff is friendly and helpful but there is a tendency with some to take advantage of the "rich westerners". i would recommend it, but never for the price of per room.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Steinar from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
The hotel has lost its charme.
It has an OK location in Kathmandu.
We were disappointed, since we have been using this hotel in previous years. Sloppy and grumpy staff. It needs a good management to improve the staffs ability to act according to proper behaviour, when we are talking about being friendly to the hotel guests.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hugh from Canada
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel, friendly staff, good location
Staff, basic amenities, decour and location
i stayed longer than originally planned and was satisfied.rooms were basic,yet comfortable. has a nice green area on roof to relax, pleasant dining area, but food is not a strong point.however there are lots of little shops and a grocery store around the corner, and a 10 minute walk to thamel, but walking is not easy.also close to canadian embassy.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

KAJORN from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good service
Good service and Good location
Reviewed February 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: