Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Liang from China
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
bus and subway is convenient
near downtown, metro and bus is convenient, shopping mall nearby
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

xin from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
small room; decent breakfast, great location
location, location, location
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiow-Yun from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice location & comfortable
breakfast is nice, hotel manager is very friendly, room is clean but very small for 3 people
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadia from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Okay hotel
Close to everything, nice buffet
The room that my friends and I had in particular was quite small, more for one person then for three, but I suppose that was my fault for mis-reading the descripton. However, even for a one person room, the bathroom was SO tiny. My friends and I were in town for a convention so all the rooms were booked and we couldn't switch. Despite that, the location of the hotel is good. It's close to everything and the breakfast buffet was decent.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel in good location
near resturants in chinatown, close to metro station.
although the room is small i had a pleasant stay. the receptionists are nice and helpful and the bed is comfortable. i would stay here again if i return to montreal.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHU from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location but small rooms
near chinatown where i can get foods i want
always choose this hotel if i travel here. very good location, near the metro and can find very good foods in chinatown any time. the room is realy small but the price is good. so can be a good choice.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Small but conviently located hotel
parking
The room is just too small but conviently located. Paid indoors parking is a plus.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Luis from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel in the heart of Montreal
Location
We were 3 travelling together and there was comfortable space for all of us.
Reviewed July 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Small unclean rooms, but the price is right
Price
well, we were looking for cheap accomodations for a weekend bachelor party and we got what was advertised. the rooms were like cruise ship rooms, very small, but split 3 ways it was only 120 each for 3 nights. not bad at all. its also right on the corner of chinatown, which came in super handy at 3+ am when we wanted food in the worst way. theres also a delicious korean restaurant around the corner. all in all, we got exactly what we paid for and it worked for us.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great location but ineffectual service
Cheap.
Expensive parking. Small rooms. Poor soundproofing. Ineffectual service.
It took 90 minutes and five phone calls to deal with a noise complaint.
Reviewed January 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: