Book Now: Hotel Tropika

Excellent
From 462 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Reviews of Hotel Tropika Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.4
Excellent
From 561 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (462)Booking.com Reviews (99)
Rating via Agoda8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
Rating
9+ Exceptional (97)
8-9 Excellent (62)
7-8 Very Good (78)
6-7 Good (13)
<6 Below Expectation (21)
Time of the year
Mar - May (66)
Jun - Aug (62)
Sep - Nov (58)
Dec - Feb (85)
All guests (462)
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 271 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Gerick from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Great Location, Great Surrounding, Value for Money”

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean and Big Swimming Pool

Great Stay at this Hotel. The hotel looks not luxury hotel but can feel as luxury hotel. Big Rooms, great surrounding as even you just stay at the hotel you can still find the comfort and relaxing moment. Room very clean and i love my stay at 1st level. Wifi at first level is so slow and lucky i can connect to the lobby so not a problem. Location is great as very near at SM Lanang, just 15-20 min drive to airport and other tourist spot in davao. Samal island is also accessible from hotel as you just need to ride in a jeepney and you can easily reach the port, of course with the help of friendly drivers and people in davao city. Davao city is the best city Ive been in the philippines. It was better than Cebu. Anyway, cebu is better than Manila. So it is the best City among those 3. had a great time in Davao.

Reviewed February 12, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Thomas from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Our favorite hotel over Marco polo and apo view”

As good as new, friendly staff

We stayed for only 1 night in hotel Tropika, but it is our favorite hotel in Davao, over Marco polo and apo view. The hotel is only 2 years old, considerable more new compared to the other 2 hotels. The furniture still looks as if it is new and everything is of good quality. The room is clean and spacious. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is simple, but the ingredients are of good quality and it is cooked well. At first, we thought the hotel was located far from the city center, but a taxi trip to 'downtown' only costs something like 120 PHP. From what we heard, a new mall is being build close to the hotel. The hotel is also close to the airport and to the docks.

Reviewed September 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Theodorick from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Simplicity at its Best”

I give the hotel 4 stars to give room for improvement. I travelled to Davao with my wife and three year old daughter. Upon arrival at the airport, the hotel transpo was already waiting for us. The driver was very friendly and volunteered some trivia and historical facts about the city. The staffs of the hotel were friendly and we checked-in hassle free. My daughter loved the swimming pool and was very delighted with the changing colors of the pool's light. She cannot really swim but the pool has a shallow portion that was perfect for her. The room was spacious and basic ammenities were provided. The menu in the restaurant was decent. The hotel was quiet and strategically located near malls and major businesses. My wife and I have already decided that should we return to Davao in the near future, Hotel Tropika is the place to stay.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Jen from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Great location and friendly staff”

Location is accessible to public transport yet rooms are still secluded from the noise

All the staff - from the frontdesk, housekeeping and security - were all very accommodating and friendly. It is a business hotel yet and we noticed during our stay that they have conferences from different business clients everyday, yet we didn't hear any noise from our room. Internet connection is strongest when at the reception area. Location is not a problem. SM Lanang Premiere is just a 5-minute jeepney ride from the hotel. Even the Davao Museum is just a short ride. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance if you prefer food other than what is served at the hotel.

Reviewed November 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Brian from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Cleanest Hotel in Davao”

Cleanliness, Location, Price, Customer Service, Food

Being Canadian, I am very particular about the cleanliness of the hotels that I stay at around the world. I have found that the standards of some hotels in Southeast Asia to be sub-par. Thankfully, Hotel Tropika gets the formula right and offers an above average level of focus on maintaining their property. The grounds, common areas and rooms are all fairly clean. They are not immaculate (and I do assess these things very closely), but the level of cleanliness was on the level of some 5-star Singapore hotels. Although not on the beach, you're a 3 minute taxi ride from the ferry jetty which gets you to Blue Jaz (at only 120p/pax) for some island fun. The Pagcor casino is a mere walk away, and the new Abreeza mall is less than 10 minutes by taxi. Great hotel, and will return if I'm ever back in Davao.

Reviewed April 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
bob from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great location with large Delux rooms”

All staff well mannered, polite, friendly with good English speaking skills

This is my second stay at hotel Tropika and would recommend the hotel to anyone that would like something above the normal, i have stayed in other up market hotels previously and the hotel Tropika you get value for money, it is offset from the main road so noise is limited, it has a great menu for breakfast, close to all amenities, rooms are large clean and neat and modern with great service

Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
MATTHEW from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

A Bit Out Of The Way But Worth It”

Clean Rooms, Large Rooms, Secure, Good Wifi

The hotel Tropika was a great choice for my stay in Davao. The staff were friendly and the rooms were large and clean. It was a bit of an issue finding it initially as it was 7km out of the center of town, which they don't make very clear on the site, but it's on a popular route so it's only 10 PHP to get one way or another or 140 PHP (c. $3) in a cab. Generally I'd be happy with the trade off, living in this clean hotel rather than staying in the center of a dirty run down city.The restaurant added tax etc to the bill which I was annoyed at as everywhere else in the country the price you see is the price you get.

Reviewed November 15, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Mac from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Relaxing, comfortable, convenient”

Friendly and helpful staff; clean, comfortable, smoke-free room and convenient location

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tropika and will stay there again should we return to Davao. The front desk staff were exceptional. One of them, Marga, went above and beyond her duties to drive us to the island ferry dock because the driver was unexpectedly unavailable.

Reviewed March 22, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Dave from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Great Hotel”

Tropika is not a budget hotel. If you want cheap, look elsewhere. It's a beautiful setting. Gorgeous salt water pool. Nice little restaurant. Very attentive staff. I read other reviews that were negative. They had to have been confused. It wasn't Tropika. We had a great stay.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
9.3
Exceptional
bob from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Great Hotel with large rooms”

Convenience, good location, hospitality,cleanliness,

i turned up at the hotel at 12 noon and the room was not available and they went out of there way to have a room available immediately which impressed me very much, the staff are friendly and efficient, they do not have elevators but the porter was obliging to carry the luggage upstairs for me, the bedroom was large and spacious with a king size bed and a very generous ensuite and modern looking, in my stay there i also stayed at the hotel grand regal and i consider the hotel tropika just as good if not better for value for money, the breakfast does not have a large selection but was very nice and happy with what i had

Reviewed June 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Luz from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Conservative & peaceful place”

Serenity of the place - you can really relax, no disturbance, big & comfortable rooms, nice swimming pool

This is my second stay in this hotel. I enjoyed my first stay and so I checked in again. The best this I like much in Hotel Tropika is its very homey and peaceful surroundings. If you want to relax, you can really do it, no disturbance. Then you can swim in their clean swimming pool. Hotel staff are very courteous and helpful, food is good, hotel rooms are comfortable with very big beds. Bathroom is clean with good shower and water supply.

Reviewed January 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
jocelyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

good breakfast”

near airport and they provide complimentary airport to hotel transfer, we came from another resort and they picked us up from the marina instead..we really appreciate the gesture. adequate sized room which was really clean esp. the bathroom. they dont have elevators but they will assist you in carrying your luggages. loved their breakfast, though its the regular set plate choice of filipino/continental breakfast they also offer unlimited fruits,and really good brewed coffee. what we like the best is the staff, they are really accomodating and will cater to all your needs. thanks hotel tropika!

Reviewed July 01, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Sherwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Quiet and Clean Location, Friendly Staff”

clean facilities and room, complimentary purified water dispenser on every floor, spacious bed!

although kind of pricey compared to other hotels in davao, ultimately the price is well worth it. the location entrance is just beside grand regal hotel, but is better due to quiet and clean surroundings. every floor has its own purified water dispenser, and the staff diligently refills the water station. extremely satisfied with the king size bed, compared to other hotel's small queen size matrimony bed, tropika's king size bed was heaven, my wife and my son together with me slept soundly due to the generous sized bed. complimentary wifi was not working during the night i stayed, but did not bother to contact front desk to have it fixed, used the complimentary wifi in the cafe in the morning instead. the included breakfast was superb, the usual cheap powdered juice drink served in other hotels was not present, instead they serve real blended fruit juice which is very very nice. a very relaxing stay, will surely go back in the future.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Chona from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellent!”

The place is really awesome! I will definitely stay here again in my next Davao visit and will surely recommend Hotel Tropika to my friends!

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Hi Chona, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us and for recommending our hotel to your friends! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Alexis

Responded October 26, 2018
Hotel Tropika
10.0
Exceptional
Reno from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

I will definitely choose this hotel again in our next visit in Davao! ”

Perfect stay package for all types of travellers. Hotel staff are accommodating and courteous. Clean and cozy rooms. Comfortable beds. Very good wifi connection. Free breakfast buffet is good for short stay. (1-2nights). Management might have to make daily breakfast menu. For more food options. Overall, I would recommend this property to my friends and colleagues when they are travelling to davao city. Keep it up!

Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KARL from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great place to stay not far from airport and SM Lanang Mall”

Excellent Wi-Fi, large heated lap pool, good breakfast, large bathroom with large hot water shower and hot water sink, excellent customer service. The bed is large and very comfortable and room is large with block-out curtains. This hotel is right on. They are pricey for the area, but it is close to the airport and they provide a free shuttle pickup to go to hotel, but not to airport. Free hot and cold drinking water on the floor. Really love the place, would go more often it was less costly. Deposit box is small and at front desk rather than in room. Refrigerator is in room. This is a hotel you will want to go back to and it is very secure and safe. You can pick up a jeepney at main road at base of hotel driveway to go to nearest SM Lanang mall for 8 pesos. Convenience store across street with gas station. Ideal for rest and relaxation or bringing dates or wives.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sheilced from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Great location. Nice pool. Cleam room. ”

We had a great stay at Hotel Tropika. The location is great, near SM Lanang mall. The service staff were helpful. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The pool was nice too, we had a relaxing swim. The only downside is the limited food choices in the breakfast buffet. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent location.”

This hotel was excellent in location for our ministry in Davao City. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to make my stay comfortable. I was in and out of the hotel a lot but when in the hotel, I enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Terry from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Always a pleasure to stay Tropika”

I have stayed at this hotel several times, the room and bathroom are always nice and clean compared to so other hotels I've stayed at. The staff are excellent in the way they have looked after my family and I. I have no hesitation recommending Hotel Tropika to anyone.

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Hi Terry, Thank you on behalf of the whole team for your kind words. The acknowledgement of the staff by our guests is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It is always a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! Best regards, Alexis

Responded October 26, 2018
Hotel Tropika
9.2
Exceptional
Ethel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Exceptional”

Right outside city center, but has quick access to public transportation to reach city center. Short jeepney ride to SM Lanang, 25 minutes to city center, 30 minutes from airport. Provides free airport pickup. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed September 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
KEITH from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2020

Consistently Very Good and Friendly”

Never a disappointment.

Reviewed March 22, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2020

Exceptional”

Chefs in the restraraunt don't wear gloves on there hands. If you want Corona Virus this is the place to stay.

Reviewed March 15, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
KEITH from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Great Hospitality”

Great front desk, pool

Reviewed March 08, 2020
8.4
Excellent
NILDA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Short but sweet trip”

We love how the staff was very attentive tp our needs from the requests we had upon booking up to the moment we left. They even allowed us up to 3hrs late check-out (only 2hrs charged for a very minimal fee). I requested for our room to be "toddler-proof" and it was done. Electric outlets were covered meticulously. It would be great if they can soundproof the rooms since there is an ongoing construction at the back of the hotel. It would also be nice if there are bath robes and not only bath towels. I love how the guest kit includes cotton buds which is not the usual with most hotels. Non-slip mat in the shower would be a great way to improve safety too. Breakfast was good though it's plated. Coffee is strong which I really like. Fruits were fresh. Overall, it would be an 8/10.

Reviewed March 01, 2020
8.8
Excellent
john from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

nice balance”

Tropika offers a nice balance of very well maintained facilities at a reasonable price, it's a comfortable place, not "over the top" with a nice clean pool and outdoor dining, set back from main road so not noisy. Short cab ride to Paradise island beach and mall.

Reviewed February 22, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Louise from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Nice and clean”

Cozy

Reviewed February 17, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Enrico from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

The food here is delicious! The staff are nice and very attentive to requests. Overall it was a great stay.

Reviewed February 09, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Portia from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Nice! ”

Super friendly staff. Had a nice stay.

Reviewed February 09, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Daisy from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

n/a”

n/a

Reviewed February 04, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Goldie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

A quiet getaway in a very relaxing place.”

Love the pool and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. Can’t really fault anything.

Reviewed January 08, 2020
6.8
Good
Manuel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Good”

I love the pool, specially at night., because the blue lights calms the mind. It is so relaxing. The homey ambiance is a good thing for me. Also, they have spacious room(s). They just need to manage guests who are loud in the hallway because it’s disturbing at night.

Reviewed December 31, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Princess from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Superb weekend staycation!”

Worth every minute stay! Went there to check the place since it is one of our choices for our planned garden wedding. Lucky for us, there's a wedding during our stay. We got to observe it from our bedroom window. Pros: - a great escape from the bustling city without really going out of the city - friendly and cheerful staff, very attentive to our needs - quiet place, really good for a garden wedding since the garden area is very spacious - clean and well tended rooms Cons: - there's no elevator, only stairs.. but it's not really bad at all.. a little exercise won't hurt :) Overall experience was great! I would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Reviewed December 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

It is a short and sweet staycation.”

-I hope they allow use of pool even if no room booked; just a payment for use of it. -more discounts

Reviewed December 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Belen from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Wonderful Stay”

A hidden gem in the city. Loved the room, it was spacious and well-maintained.

Reviewed November 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
tim from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

A little tropical paradise near the airport.”

This is a great resort located just outside town in a tropical setting. I especially appreciated the salt water pool. The only downside was construction is currently going on behind hotel so daytime sleeping not really good.

Reviewed October 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jeany from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

11/10 exceed my expectations. A must visit hotel in Davao! Good service, friendly staff, good food.”

And lastly, they have bidet! 🙂

Reviewed October 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Eileen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Very relaxing and convenient place.”

Food is good too.

Reviewed October 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
gina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Excellent”

Great location! Hotel staff are accommodating! Peaceful place.

Reviewed October 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jessa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Perfect place to stay in Davao”

The staffs are really accommodating. They even arranged the birthday surprise for my boyfriend. Such a great hotel for its cheap price ❤️

Reviewed September 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Excellent”

Nice clean room with lovely garden surroundings.Buffet breakfast was not big but adequate.Only minor criticism is no elevator.So if u are on 3rd floor which I was it's bit tiring going up the stairs.

Reviewed September 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tommy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Exceptional”

Everything was great. Really good food. Pool was amazing. Only thing is the shower head is a bit intense and sprays everywhere so the whole bathroom wouldnget soaking wet after taking a shower. So besides the shower/bathroom, we enjoyed it!

Reviewed September 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
AlRomanof from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Good value & clean”

Very good for my short stay business visit to Davao. Near the airport and accessible. Room and facilities were clean. The swimming pool was very inviting but I forgot my swimming suit. Reasonable buffet breakfast. Over-all very relaxed and quiet place. Will return definitely. Cheers!

Reviewed September 18, 2019
7.6
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Michael”

Need to get the higher speed package from PLDT. No or slow internet during our stay.

Reviewed September 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Value for your money”

My cousin and her husband stayed at the hotel for their anniversary. The place was awesome near the city but not noisy and crowded. All amenities were provided. Breakfast was okay. Room was clean. And service waw aswesome.

Reviewed September 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Superb!”

Worth every penny type of hotel. Will definitely recommend to others!

Reviewed September 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Terry from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Happy again”

I have stayed at Tropika many times before and have always been happy. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed September 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Daisy from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

n/a”

n/a

Reviewed August 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Daisy from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

n/a”

n/a

Reviewed August 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Daisy from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

n/a”

n/a

Reviewed August 23, 2019
6.8
Good
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

Clean but needs lots of update and repairs.”

Very clean rooms and spacious. Excellent food service and nice buffet. Has 3 floors but no elevators. Hard to go up and down. The Wi-Fi is very poor. Wi-Fi goes off alot. The staff is helpful and very friendly. Please install a new water system, the water pressure is terrible!

Reviewed August 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Belen from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Wonderful Surprise”

My family’s first time in this hotel. Not newly-built but very well-maintained. Rooms are spacious and tastefully done. Staff is corteous and accommodating. Would definitely stay again here.

Reviewed August 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

Excellent”

Nice spacious rooms. It has a big swimming pool but its always very dirty it always has lots of insects too dirty to swim in. Wifi was not working.

Reviewed August 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Malene from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Quite,Clean, staff are nice and is near to the mall and the airport. Breakfast is good. ”

Quite,Clean, staff are nice and is near to the mall and the airport. Breakfast is good too. The wifi was not working during our stay. Before you book call to make sure its working if wifi is important for your stay too.

Reviewed August 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great for overnight stay”

Great for overnight stay.

Reviewed July 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rosini from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Worth your money! Nice and accommodating staff! A very good place to stay in ❤️❤️❤️

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Hi Mr. Rosini, Thank you for sharing your great review with us! We are happy to provide clean and comfortable accommodations. We are pleased to know that our excellent service have met all your expectations and made your stay here an enjoyable one. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards!

Responded June 06, 2019
Hotel Tropika
9.6
Exceptional
Johana from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

friendly staff”

the staffs here are friendly and accommodating. the food is great too ~ for me, specially their XO siomai. they offer typical small buffet for bfast. the room is spacious, clean and well maintained except for the aircon ~ because the room assigned to us has a very noisy aircon. 😭 the cable tv connection were sometimes disrupted. and their wifi connection is slow, i hope they improve on this. but overall, we liked and enjoy our stay.

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Hi Ms. Johana, Thank you for your lovely review and for staying at Hotel Tropika. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time with us and that you found our rooms spacious and clean. Please accept our sincere apologies for the observations you had during your stay. Your helpful comments are appreciated and rest assured that every aspect has been taken under serious consideration and hopefully, you will see our improvements soon. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you bak again in the near future. Best regards!

Responded June 06, 2019
Hotel Tropika
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

PERFECT”

nice to stay. nice food. quiet......good for relaxation

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Hi Jonathan! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards!

Responded June 06, 2019
Hotel Tropika
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice getaway hotel for a break”

I stayed here for a short getaway without straying to far from the city. Very nice resort. Quiet and clean spacious rooms. Nice pool and very nice breakfast. Easy to get transportation around just at the gate.

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Hi Patrick, Thank you for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to read you kind comments about the rooms, our great location and the delicious breakfast we serve. We are all looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay. Best regards!

Responded June 06, 2019
Hotel Tropika
8.8
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

Commendable staff! Service is impeccable. The only downside - internet service was on and off, this however was not the hote’s fault but by the service provider. I still give this hoyel 3 thumbs up. Highly recommended !

Reviewed March 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Amanda from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Decent hotel, could use some sprucing up”

Stayed at a Deluxe room. Hotel is about 15 minutes away from the airport and from Sasa wharf. I was surprised to find out that it only opened in July 2010 because the place looked and felt old, especially the cafe. It was still a nice hotel overall, though. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was quiet and spacious, had decent Wifi, cable TV, hair dryer, slippers, and there was a water dispenser in the hall (a big plus for me). Bathroom had complete amenities. I liked that they have a "green" commitment where they used big shampoo bottle dispensers in the bathroom instead of sachets - good for the environment. Had complimentary buffet breakfast which was good even if there weren't a lot of choices. Quality over quantity.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ricky from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

the hotel location is close to the airport and Malls, it is just off the highway, but very quiet, the rooms are a good size and very clean, the staff was very helpfull, in all well worth the stay

Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

the AC is quite small/weak for the big rooms.. it’s cold but not enough..

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

I enjoyed the friendly staff.”

The friendly staff made the stay enjoyable and relaxing. I was in town for business and this location was great. Thanks to all at Tropika.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cyril from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

We have been pleased to discover your place especially for our special day (wedding) which fits perfectly to what we were expecting. Thank you so much . I highly recommend your location to anyone willing to stay in the Philippines.

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests who stayed with us. Looking forward to your next visit!

Responded October 26, 2018
Hotel Tropika
8.4
Excellent
CYNTHIA from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

No elevator; keycard need to update”

The only problem is the keycard always denied need to go downstairs to update. If we were tired from strolling it’s really a mess. But overall nice stay. Clean room; delicious food tho on2nd day buffet breakfast became plated; nice staff and overall good. Satisfied 👌🏻

Reviewed October 05, 2018

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the key card error. Your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. However, we are happy to know that you had a nice stay and appreciated the clean room and delicious food. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a near future. Best regards, Alexis

Responded October 26, 2018
Hotel Tropika
7.2
Very good
Henson from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good value hotel”

Stayed for a night. Hotel is very near the airport. Going to the tourist area within the city will take you around 15mins via Taxi. Checked in and out was fast. Service was good. Breakfast is ok and not buffet. No gym but with swimming pool.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
judilynn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great place!”

It is a small hotel but with all the amenities necessary. Salt pool is a refreshing facility, good for exercising. Breakfast buffet is modest bit complete and filling. Staff are all bery warm, helpful and welcoming. It gives good value for your money. Kudos!

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Hi Judilynn, Thank you for your great review! It is delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us, and that you were happy with our hotel and service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Alexis

Responded October 26, 2018
Hotel Tropika
10.0
Exceptional
mia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

very clean, WiFi is strong - which I need for business travel, beds are comfortable, pool is clean

Reviewed September 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tanya from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Excellent hotel in Lanang”

This place is so clean in every corner. Their staff are also very kind, accommodating and courteous. Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed August 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Accommodating staffs, clean room and with free water.”

It would be better if there’s a duvet rather than flee blanket.

Reviewed August 12, 2018