Book Now: Hotel Tugu Sri Lestari

Excellent
From 178 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (178)Booking.com Reviews (29)
8.3
Excellent
From 178 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.2
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Français
Nederlands
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Executive Suite
Tugu Suite
Deluxe Executive
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 150 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
GERARD from Australia
Couple
Tugu Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great Entrance”
A really enjoyable stay in a hotel full of history. Great staff whom go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. A great entrance to the hotel & accommodation. Nice breakfast & dinners with a good selection. The rooms are nicely furnished in the main part of the hotel. Close to the train station.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
clare from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Exceptional colonial hotel, everything is perfect”
Wonderful helpful staff, clean rooms, lively breakfast, amazing food in restaurant and the colonial decor and old building feels like you were there 150 years ago. This is a very unique hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
I from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Good and Nice”
That is worth if you are going to Blitar to stay in this hotel. It is nice and seems like heritage hotel.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tiffany from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Friendly Staff”
I like the place because it was quiet and its staff was very helpful.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Iris from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
We had a great stay, the hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. ”
We would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Reviewed September 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
francois from Hong Kong
Couple
Tugu Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
second time here, ad always very nice.”
a
Reviewed July 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ERIC from Singapore
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Holiday in Indonesia ”
Thank u Tugu
Reviewed July 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mulyati from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Tugu Hotel”
Staff are very friendly and kind. The room always clean each day on my return to the hotel. The food also amazingly tasty. :)
Reviewed June 20, 2016
6.8
Good
Thiyakarajan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Historical but very eerie.”
Felt eerie..
Reviewed June 02, 2016
6.4
Good
Diah from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Towels problem”
When we were ready to check out, concierge blame us for missing some towels. Eventhough, finally they got those towels, but still charge us.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Athol from Australia
Family with teens
Tugu Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
What a wonderful property the old Dutch colonial s”
The staff is super friendly, Menu restaurant choice is good and services friendly and efficient. Fabulous breakfast buffet, that is worth the splurge.
Overall the historical ambience and quite dignity of this hotel with beautiful garden. We had the pleasure of staying at the main building Dutch colonial style of the building.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
6.3
Good
Dedy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
strategically located city hotel”
location, spacious room, staff performance
overall good stay
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
sylvina from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Cozy with historical ambience”
Location, rooms, staffs are all excellent.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Splendid non-pompous heritage property”
Staff helpfulness. True sense of historic character. Good menu options.
Electric kettle would be more guest-friendly than thermos flasks of hot water. Fire risk may prevent that. Everthing else one should expect from a mid-19th century property. Delightful old spa's 2 massage rooms are well worth seeing and using: inexpensive.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
6.7
Good
Hamish from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wonderful hotel but disappointing rooms”
Food, staff, reception area and dining room
We loved the wonderful history, artefacts, main building of this hotel and the food was fantastic. Unfortunately the two deluxe rooms we booked throufpgh Agoda were very sub standard and we were very disappointed given the great reviews we had read. They were very basic (backpacker equivalent), poor quality sheets and very old bathrooms and we were unable to control the air conditioning in one of the rooms. I wouldn't stay in the deluxe rooms again.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Budi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great heritage hotel ”
Good location in the city center, great historical hotel, room where President Sukarno used to stay in.
Great stay. Better than a modern hotel as you can feel the historical atmosphere of the place. Old hotel bur very well maintained.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A gem”
A wonderful restaurant, almost comfortable room, both to be expected at a Tugu Hotel. What is exceptional here is Blitar which is quite a walkable town compared to most cities in Indonesia.
A most excellent and delightful hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
My fifth time in Tugu Blitar”
Food , Comfortable room and best service
This is my fifth time to stay in Tugu Blitar. Same as past experiences , service , food , staff ......all are prefect . This time I tried for message service , very reasonable price and high standard compare with in Bali , only RP 240000 can have 2 hours service . In the hotel restaurant, Soto Ayam is the must try dish . I will be back on coming February.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
6.7
Good
Tack from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money nostalgic property. ”
Service location food.
Good conformable and good location
Reviewed October 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tracey from Australia
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A perfect place to stay in Blitar”
Location, food, the history
We enjoyed it here.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Dedit from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
An old fashion hotel but well managed”
Unique, good location and friendly employrrs
I feel like i stay in my second home
Reviewed September 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The best choice in Blitar ”
Delicious food and friendly staff
This is my fourth time to stay in Tugu hotel for family visit . Same as before , staffs are friendly and very delicious food in restaurant. "Soto Ayam " must be try . Thanks to all staff in Tugu Blitar!!🙏🏻🙏🏻
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Anddy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great place to feel simplicity”
The location is at the central of Blitar, the staff friendliness and readiness, and also their comfortable room made me want to stay a bit longer.
It is always my first choice whenever I visit Blitar. On my last visit, the staff were very friendly and responsive in dealing with my concerns. The breakfast menu gave a chance to feel Java traditional food. Can hardly wait my next visit to this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Przemyslaw from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very nice if somewhat rundown hotel”
Food
Had an excellent stay
Reviewed July 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Same as before ........”
Food , location and price
This is my third time to stay in Hotel Tugu Blitar . Same as before , the overall standings are really prefect . Nice staffs ( they already remember me , may be I am not a local and I usually stay around more than 7 days each time ) and the foods are very delicious and traditional. Must be back to Hotel Tugu Blitar in the future.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
yanri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
perfect beautiful and historical hotel”
history, interior design n architects of the old building, food
Excellent
Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
HERU from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Classic hotel in the center of Blitar”
Historical, warm and clean
I was happy staying here. The only one historical hotel in town
Reviewed June 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Giata from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A true gem in Blitar”
The unique architecture of the hotel, staff performance and food
We stayed 3d2n at Hotel Tugu Blitar. The hotel room and garden are so beautiful, with Javanesse architecture. All staffs are so polite and helpfull. The room and bathroom are spacious and unique. We love their breakfast menu. Delicious and suitable with our taste. Recomended d^^b
Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best hotel in Blitar”
Ambience, staff hospitality, and cleanliness
My stay was great. The staff are all well manner and great hospitality in assisting the guest, feel like a second home. I came there during my begetarian period, i just hope that they can coma with more variety for the breakfast meal other than pecel which are excellent by the way if only i don't take it 4 days in a row. And maybe some mosquitoes issue in the room. The mosquito repellent doesn't work as expected. Other than this two, i am having a great stay in blitar.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
The best in Blitar ”
Food , Traditional
It is the second time to stay in Hotel Tugu Blitar . I stay there 9 days for visiting family in Wlingi . All the staff in Tugu are very nice and polite . Delicious traditional Javanese food in the hotel restaurant with reasonable price . If wanna go to Blitar , Tugu must me the best choice.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Karin from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Choose an older room!”
Our room was spacious and had lots of carachter. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
The best hotel in Blitar ”
Delicious food , Historical Hotel , Nice Staff
Tugu Hotel Blitar must be the best choice for staying in Blitar . I stay in here with my Indonesian girlfriend for 8 days during back home for celebrate Indonesia New Year . The staff in reception staff can speak English and the lady so helpful for my wrong booking . The food in the restaurant so perfect ,traditional Java cuisine the waiter and waitress very polite . Thanks for all .
Reviewed January 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
DEDE from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A true gem”
The nice colonial atmosphere, the superb Peranakan cuisine, the warm, attentive staff
We only stayed for one night, but enjoyed every moment of it. Beginning with very nice tea time, a superb Christmas dinner, a sumptuous breakfast, the entire experience was just perfect. Having grown up Peranakan, the food was especially close to my palate.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
4.7
Cicilia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
the hotel is too old”
quiet place , nice atmosphere , kind staff
Reviewed December 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
BOBBY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
spending our time”
location- history- brand
Pleasant
Reviewed December 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Brett from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great value, friendly staff”
The hotel has a historic charm, friendly staff and great value for money.
We enjoyed our stay at Tugu. It was quiet and relaxing with the outdoor setting and gardens right outside our room. The staff were super friendly and always helpful. The breakfast was the only meal we had at the hotel, and the Soto Ayam was great and generous in size.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Arniel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Best hotel of history bung karno”
Top lobby
Reviewed December 20, 2014
5.3
Manoharen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Tugu Blitar”
staff very polite, the green arond the hotel.
Mosquitoes were present all the time. Rooms were extremely humid.The hotel rooms needs renovation.B'fast is so lousy.No buffet but same old dishes repeated daily.Being an ex hotelier,this hotel needs some improvement.Nevertheless,the umbience is fine.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Isti from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Pleasures ”
Location
Awesome
Reviewed October 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Hajime from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Tugu Blitar”
history, atmosphere, friendly staff
Good.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Miyako from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice colonial villa for an affordable price”
Setting, location, staff
Reviewed September 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nigel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Interesting & Great Value”
Food, Location & Atmosphere
Our deluxe room provided excellent value for money. The food (breakfast, afternoon tea) was excellent. Centrally located.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Johan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
comfort”
clean, good design
the best hotel we have ever stayed in plus the staff will go more than out of their way to assist you in anyway possible,
Reviewed August 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Randy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
my favorite”
staff, convient, security
Always treats us like family. We use it everytime we come home to visit my wifes family. They are always friendly and the hotel is safe and beautiful.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
6.0
Johan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
comfort”
clean, good design
My room was pleasant enough, very spacious and well equiped.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
6.3
Good
Dondi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice and comfort”
location, green and nique
It's been many times i stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
7.0
Very good
Felix from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff”
Clean, close to traditional market
Good experience staying with a nice & friendly staff
Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Khairizal from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
fantastic”
internet, room, nice staff
the decoration is unique, fast internet, comfort room. The condition really great to refresh our mind
Reviewed June 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Girindra from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The hotel was very unique. ”
We love the location, as it was situated in the city center and nearby the train station; the friendly hotel staffs; and the classical javanese decoration.
Our stay was great, we supposed to stay at the newly build executive suite,but since they do not have the double bed in the room, we decided to upgrade our room to the older part of the hotel, which was the Tugu Suite, next to Sang Fajar Suite. We think the older part of the hotel is better designed, due to large ceilings and classical or retro Javanese decorations with a taste of Dutch Architecture, from the king-sized hotel bed (such a huge bed), to the bath, and drawers. We think the decoration was pretty artistic and unique. We also like the generosity of staffs and their attentions to us. They have been pretty friendly and remembered each one of us by names. I was surprised that they also have an airport transfer, even though I just booked the car an hour early. We believe it would be more helpful if the staffs gave us some sort of map and directions from the hotel to mount tourist attractions, such as Penataran Temple and Mount Kelud. In the end,it was not really hard to get to those places (straight ahead from Sukarno's tomb). We also loves the traditional Indonesian breakfast, such as the famous Pecel. So far we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, I wish they would be more gamelan performance.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Randy from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
My family when away from USA.”
Attentive Staff, Beauty, Spa
The Tugu has become a place for us each time we come to visit family in the area. I know there are some other choices in town but this hotel has always welcomed us with open arms and exceeded my expectations. The price is excellent and considering you get a great breakfast with the room makes it the best deal ever! There are all ethic groups that stay at this hotel and the security makes you feel safe. I never have had an ugly word toward me as an American when i go out to the city to shop and adventure around. The rating for this hotel is only a 3 but they give you 5 star service. The massages are great and very inexpensive. The manager will go out of her way to make sure any issues are resolved. We always enjoy the welcome we receive and the welcome letter makes us smile. Take it from a picky American, you can't go wrong by picking this hotel! WE will be back again and again.
Reviewed February 22, 2014